Showing posts with label Tijan. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tijan. Show all posts

Sunday, 9 July 2017

Fallen Crest Forever (Fallen Crest #7) By Tijan

Mason Kade is the dream.
He is the promise.
He’s offering what so many would fantasize about, and it’s not that I don’t want it/him/us.
It’s the opposite.
There might be ghosts haunting me, but this man who's my soulmate is asking me for forever.
How can I say no to someone who already gave me my happily ever after?

I don't think reviews are really necessary at this point in the series. Because come on, TIJAN is a legend. She really is. 

If you've not started Fallen Crest, make sure you do. Here are my thoughts on the last book, so don't read ahead, SPOILERS!!!!!

In my last review I mentioned Sam's constant negativity. I mean, the girl LOVES him, like truly loves him and yet, she is up one minute and down the next. She is so negative throughout the books and the girl has every right to be, but I honestly thought, with the last book being the ending of the series, we would see a different, free side to Sam. 
But we don't. 
She's still up and down through the book. 
One minute she wants to marry him, the next, she doesn't. It actually become kind of a headache. 

That said, I LOVE these characters and my love for them has grown throughout the series. You can't help it. And even though I'm moaning about Sam's personality traits, I do still love her character and the story. I also love Tijan's writing.
Each book faces new problems for the fearsome threesome, but in this one, it's them. 
There's a part towards the end where Logan is saying goodbye to Sam and Mason and it seriously broke my heart. I actually cried. I did a few times during the book, but you have to read it aha Yes, I know, I'm mean, but I'm not going to spoil everything. READ IT!!


Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Fallen Crest Home (Fallen Crest Series #6) By Tijan

It’s been years since my mother was in my life.
I healed.
I learned to accept love.
I lived.
That’s all done. She was away, and now she’s back.
I avoided her for a year and a half, but I couldn’t hide anymore.
Mason had an internship in Fallen Crest, so we headed back for the summer.
And when we got there—no one was prepared for what happened.

First off, I can't believe this book is coming to an end. I could cry. I tried, and I mean, really tried to slow down whilst reading the book, wanting to savour it. But it didn't happen. I devoured it in one sitting. 

I don't really need to go into the whole Fallen Crest background. If you haven't read the others in the series, you have seriously not lived. You are missing out immensely. There is no one like Logan and Mason Kade. 

The only downfall I find with the book is Sam's constant whining. She's soooooo depressing. I am hoping in the last book we see a new Sam. One who is fun, smiling, full of laughter. Not someone who is filled with anxiety and negativity. Because she is. She is the most negative person I've ever read. She finds problems or causes them before they can even arise. 
That said, you can't help but love her. She's been through so much and keeps being thrown another curve ball. 

And this book isn't any different for Sam. Once again, something is threatening to take Mason away from her. He's become everything to her and you see it more in this book. 
But what we also see, is Mason's feelings. He's always closed off in the other books. He doesn't say what he feels, and instead, shows it. So seeing that in this book made me love it even more. 

But the cliffhanger.... 

OMG!!! That cliffhanger!!!

Tijan is one sneaky woman leaving it like that. 

I'm just glad we don't have to wait long for the last book. It's out soon (at time of writing this review) and I will be one clicking straight away. 


Sunday, 26 February 2017

Cole By Tijan

I shouldn’t have remembered him.
He was just a guy who walked through a restaurant. I didn't know his name. We never made eye contact. There was no connection between us at all.
But I could feel him.
The tingle down my spine. The command in his presence. The snap of tension in the air around him. That was the first time I saw him, and I was captivated.
The second time was different.
He was in the mysterious back elevator of my apartment building. Our eyes met for a fleeting second before the doors closed, and I was staggered. My breath was robbed. My senses on high alert. My body hummed.
That was just the beginning.
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…
Cole Mauricio

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review...

What can I say...
I really LOVED this book. 
It was a page turner from the very beginning. 

Addison is still grieving after losing the love of her life and struggling to come to terms with moving on, she finds herself haunted by her dead husband. So moving into the hard to rent, silver building with a mystery owner, she starts out her new life. Or tries to...

But then she sees Cole in a restaurant and her life changes forever. 

Cole, my God, I knew he would be sinfully dangerous and sexy to boot, but my God, I loved his character. 
We meet him in Carter Reed 2 and even there, we know he's got a lot to offer. But he is to die for in this book. 
He's sweet, funny, mysterious, sexy, deadly and a hard man to get close to but even still, he lets Addison in as far as he can without endangering her. Or tries...

The last part of the book was explosive. I couldn't put it down. So much was going on, so many secrets, so much action, I couldn't look away. 

Perfect read, packed full of everything you want in a mafia romance novel. Really did enjoy it. Will definitely be reading this one again.


Thursday, 15 December 2016

Home Tears By Tijan

Dani’s survived a lot of sh*t storms.
Her mother died. Her two sisters loathed her. One aunt hated her. The other was strangely distant, but the worst storm—being dumped by her childhood best friend/high school boyfriend/first love for her younger sister.
There went the one person who was hers and with that, the main reason she stuck around. So, she left for ten years. But now she’s back, and nothing’s the same.
With help from Jonah Bannon, a reformed—kind of—bad boy she remembers from high school, Dani uncovers family secrets that have spanned generations. And along with those, she’s about to face the biggest sh*t storm of her life.
Only this time, she may not survive.

When I saw Tijan had released a new novel, I got all excited. I love her books, especially her Fallen Crest series. So when I first read this blurb, I was a little apprehensive. I wasn't sure what to expect. But I'm glad I ONE CLICKED this novel because I fell in love with Dani and Jonah.

Dani has had a rough life, one that you feel torn about because you want her to have the love from her family that she deserves but also, at the same time, you want her to just cut ties with them. 
Her sister/sisters are B.I.T.C.H'S. They were so mean to her as kids and as adults. 
Not only that, but her younger sister stole her high school boyfriend from her. Personally, I think her sister did her a favour, because he ends up with the eldest sister after the younger one dies. Weird? Right. I couldn't imagine how much that must have hurt Dani, no matter how much she tried to deny it. 

I was unsure of where the story was going since so many things in the book was happening around Dani, but surprisingly, the story line at the end blew me away. 
After everything Dani had been through, another storm threatened to take that away from her. She was just getting back on her feet. She comes back from her travels a little lost, depressed and confused about what to do with her life. 
Meeting Jonah not only gives her hope, but it gives her love and stability. He's so good for her, to her and as a reformed bad boy, he's certainly charming and soooo hot. I loved him. 
He listens to Dani, never judging her or treating her like she's made of glass. It was nice to see these together. 
His character made the book that much more, but it was the ending that gave this book a high rating for me. 

Hope you all loved it as mush as me. 
4* Loved it. 

Saturday, 15 October 2016

Davina (Davy Harwood Series #3) By Tijan

I’m held captive. I’m being tortured daily. They want what is inside of me, but the problem is that they don’t realize what they want or how wrong they are. My power is unknown to the world. I am a mythical creature to the supernatural. So what happens when my power is released? When it takes over me? When I become the worst nightmare they never imagined?
They're going to find out.
Everybody's about to piss their pants, because the Immortal is coming.

Third installment of the Davy Harwood series and I have to say, I am monumentally impressed.

The book had so many twist and turns, not only for Davina but for everyone as a whole. 
Not only did she get her HEA, but so did a few other characters. I do admit though, I would like to see the witch and a certain vampire get their own story. I loved them and the way they acted. 

I can't really say much since it will ruin the series, so I will say, it is worth the read. It's enticing, addictive, and although I felt the ending was rushed and had bombs dropped on us, I really did love the series. I would have liked to have seen more of Davina in an actual relationship. 


Thursday, 29 September 2016

Davy Harwood in Transition (The Immortal Prophecy Book Two) By Tijan

The vampire nations sent their armies for her. They feared and sought to destroy her. The werewolves sent their own in the hopes to take her magic. One stood against them all to protect her. And in the midst of everything, as she watched her human life crumble to her feet, Davy grew as the Immortal every day. Her powers transitioned until she would save them all in the end. She only hoped she wouldn’t lose her humanity at the cost of fulfilling the Immortal Prophecy.

Davy is pushed farther and farther away from her old life and into a life she has no control of. 
Everyone around her wants something from her. Her power. Her immortality. But if they do, she could die. 

She puts her trust in all the wrong people. But she has too many enemies.
After Kates betrayal, you'd think Davy would have learnt her lesson but because she's hell bent on holding onto her old life, her old friends, she's missing key parts of the book. I find it hard to dislike Kates. One minute I like her and think she's good for Davy, but then the next, I dislike her because she's betraying her all over again. 

Her newfound friendship with Pippa and Brown are the ones I like. I love Brown. Her attitude and behaviour is funny and quirky. I'd like to read more on her character. 
I dislike Emily, who is Davy's old roommate at college. She's now mated to a wolf who is after Davy but she's so far gone that she's jealous of everything Davy is and has. 

The war is brewing and Lucas can't protect her from all three enemies. He just didn't realise he was leaving her in the hands of one. 

The cliffhanger is huge and I had to pick up the next book. I loved it. Tijan really has a knack for writing Paranormal. I can't believe it's taken me this long to read it. 


Davy Harwood (The Immortal Prophecy Book One) By Tijan

Being empathic is the least of Davy's problems. She wants to go to college and live a normal life until someone gives her something she doesn't want. Now she has to deal with the supernatural and a prophecy that no one knows about.

Davy's life has been a mess for her. She was stalked by a vampire who she set on fire in the end to hurt. After that, she just wanted to be a normal girl, even with her empathic abilities. 
But life has other plans for Davy. 

When one a girl jumps off the building at the crisis hotline center she volunteers at, her life changes completely. 
Not only is that night haunting her but something has changed within her. 
Then her best friend turns up out of the blue and more changes for Davy. There's an increase of vampires around campus and her friend, Kates who is a slayer, is hanging out with them like they're best friends. But then her empathic powers pick up on something wrong with Kates and Blue, the girl mentoring Davy, tells her Kates needs help, so Davy has to turn to who she believes in the enemy.

Then there's Lucas. He's a vampire, a hunter vampire and his job is to keep the peace. 
But he knows more than he lets on. 
There's a prophecy. Davy is that prophecy, only, neither of them know the deep meaning of it.


Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Anti Stepbrother By Tijan

He told me to settle. 
He asked what was wrong with me. 
He called me an easy target. 
That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks. 
I labeled him an *sshole, but he was more than that. Arrogant. Smug. Alpha. 

He was also to-die-for gorgeous, and my stepbrother’s fraternity brother. 

Okay, yes I was a little naive, a tad bit socially awkward, and the smallest amount of stalker-ish, but if Caden Banks thought he could tell me what to do, he had another thing coming. 

I came to college with daydreams about being with my stepbrother, but what if I fell for the anti-stepbrother instead? 

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

I loved the story line. When I first saw the title I was a little sceptic because of I've seen so many stepbrother romance novels going around. But the beginning had me hooked. 

Caden was my favourite character from the get go. He wasn't like all the other lads we usually read about that are in fraternity's. Something about him just gripped you, made you like him and what he was going through with his brothers was heartbreaking. 

Tijan really has a nak for making you fall in love with her characters.
 Summer however, was a hard character to understand at times. She's in love with her stepbrother who is a male whore and doesn't date past the 6 month mark. Or was it 6 weeks? I can't remember lol Anyeay, her first encounter with Kevin, her stepbrother is at the beginning and she walks in on him with a girl. So her dream of forever after was burned though it didn't stop her from loving him. Things get complicated from here because Caden is Kevin's Frat brother and Kevin happens to be sleeping with Cadens biological brothers girlfriend. 

I honestly didn't get the obsession with Kevin or why the girls fawned over him. He sounded like a complete sleezeball. 

It was another 5* for me and I hope we get to read Cadens brothers stories. I loved both of thei characters and their background story. 

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Evil By Tijan

You know that group of people in school that everyone fears? Popular. Beautiful. The in-crowd? 
That was my family. Kind of. 
We were above that group. We held court over everyone else. We were the best looking. We were the mysterious and elusive ones. Most of the girls wanted to (and did) date the guys, but they didn’t want to be one of us. They couldn’t be. They were our prey. 
We were the feared. 
But like every family, nothing is as it seems. That was my truth. 
Kellan was in his own league. He was our leader and he was the one no one messed with. No one dared. He was ruthless, powerful, and no one could match him… 
Except for me. 
I was about to find out just how different I was from my family.

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

First off, I read the sneak peak of Evil when I finished Logan Kade's book. It intrigued me from the very first chapter. 
Evil isn't my usual read but something about it captured me, so when I was gifted an ARC for a review I jumped at the chance. (Although, I still pre-ordered this beauty)
I haven't read a paranormal romance since Existence, by Abbi Glines. Nothing ever caught my attention, until now. 

Evil is about good and evil, angels and demons and who will win? Shay and Kellan are their own brand in a way and have connected from an early age. They've grown up as siblings but there is more to their story then meets the eye. 

There were times I couldn't picture where I was in the book, visualise my surroundings which did make it hard to connect to the book at times. I didn't feel Tijan explained it as best she could and instead rushed through it?? I don't know it's hard to explain. 

Anyhow... You could feel the connection and tension between the two main characters which had me instantly hooked. I was rooting for them from the beginning (Even when I thought they were siblings. Somehow I knew they weren't.) and I loved the mysterious and sexy Kellan. Hid devotion and protective side to Shay is what had me falling head over heals for him. He literally gives up everything he is to be with her. After all, he's a demon and.... well, Shay is a messenger. She's lovely, mixed up with so many emotions and so many hidden secrets that it takes us on a rollacoaster. Shay herself is the reason everything is so up in the air. She put a spell on herself when she was just an infant and ever since then has been living a lie. 

Both escaping from their pasts, trying not to tie their bond is really hard for both of them. Their connection to each other is so strong, so hot that we know they're going to snap any second, especially when Shay remembers her past and who she is. 

There are a lot of twist and turns and so many secondary characters that all have a main involvement. It made it more exciting to read. 
Shay's other siblings: I really wanted to like them, but I couldn't. Unlike Shay and Kellan, their twin brother and sister are actually blood related and slept together. I found that gross LOL!! Buy more than that they were pure evil where something in Kellan was good. He says it's because Shay brings it out in him, but I honestly believe it's more than that. I think there was good in him.

Tijan has brought back my love for paranormal. I'm a huge fan of Buffy, Charmed and all those kind of TV series. But it wasn't until the Twilight series and the Existence series that my love for paranormal romance novels began.
But like I said, I couldn't get into any books until now and I'm so glad I read it. I'm really hoping she writes another like Evil because I loved it. 


Saturday, 2 April 2016

Logan Kade By Tijan

You think you know me?
Player. Partier. Fighter.

You know what? You're right. I'm all those things. F*ck with mine and I'll f*ck you ten times harder. Suspensions. Arrests. You think I care?
So yeah, I may fit the bad boy image, but there's so much more you don't know.
I'm loyal to a damned fault. I'll never leave your side. The real Logan Kade isn't a manwhore. When I love, I love hard and completely.
Taylor saw that side of me. Inside of me. She saw my darkness and pain, and the second she did, she owned me.

You may think you know me...
...but she's the only one who sees me.

Logan fucking Kade


I've been #TeamLogan since the beginning of the Fallen Crest series. Yeah, there was no way I'd put up with him in real life. He makes me tired reading about him LOL

That said, he was freaking amazing in this book. I loved him. Never saw this side to him before and it was nice to see a calmer, more serious Logan. 

Storyline wise, was perfect. The only trouble I had with Logan was when Taylor pushes Logan away. She's hurting inside more deeply than Sam was in the first books. She has a hidden darkness that she can't seem to run from and having Logan eased that. But she didn't trust it. And she had every right too. 
First sign of trouble and Logan was off and jumping into other girls beds in the same night. And I mean girls because he slept with more than one the same night she pushed him away. 

This to me didn't seem like Logan. He didn't fight. He didn't try to fight for her, to prove to her he wasn't like everyone else in her life. He also proved he was everything his parents were. Cheaters. 
I know they were broken up, but still, to me it was cheating. She needed time. He knew that but he let his ego get the best of him. 

The rest of the story line was perfect. I couldn't put the book down. I just wish we were getting more from the two new love birds. I'm not ready to say goodbye to Logan Kade and Taylor. 


Monday, 21 March 2016

Fallen Crest Christmas by Tijan

This is a very very short novella consisting of one scene that has three parts, and an additional bonus scene. This was written to be a FREE gift to any Fallen Crest readers! And with that said, Happy Holidays from Tijan.

Not really a review, as it's not really a story, but thought I'd put this out there. If you're missing Logan and Mason Kade, make sure to get this. I promise it will feed some of that longing. 

It's a funny novella and had me in stitches. 


Thursday, 29 October 2015

Kian By Tijan

Dark. Mysterious. Gorgeous. 
Loved by all the girls. 
Respected by all the guys. 
...that was Kian Maston. 

As the heir to a billion dollar empire, his future was promising until the day he saved my life. Everything changed for both of us, and there was one more word that could be used to describe him—dangerous. 

The nation fell in love with him while falling in hate with me. He was sent to prison, and as far as they were concerned, it was my fault. I was forced to go into hiding until today. 

Kian's being released from prison, and he should go back to being the golden boy he always was supposed to be. I should remain in hiding, living my life as normal as could be. 

That's what we should do... 

When I found this was on for pre-order, I ONE CLICKED that bad boy. 
The blurb intrigued me right away....


The book however started off okayish. It took me a while to ignore all the riddles. 
The story is based on Kian and Jo. From what you make out from the start is that he protected Jo, he saved her. They didn't know each other before he saved her, but her life changed right after. 
This really confused me. 
He saved a girl, and the public turn on her because he goes to prison for murder. 
It could happen, I suppose. 
Then he's released early due to a dodgy judge, and finds Jo, who is under a new identity, and looks completely different from her old life. 

The books drags from there. I don't know what I expected when I started, but it wasn't this. It had a little drama, but then, Jo was all about the drama, the girl didn't stop whining. 
I also found the same things were said, or thought on repeat. 

It's not a book I'll be recommending and honestly, I'm disappointed in the story as a whole. The writing was brilliant. I just couldn't get with the story. None of it made any sense and it missed that drama Tijan usually brings in her books. 



Sunday, 30 August 2015

Fallen Crest University (Fallen Crest Series Book Five) By Tijan

Samantha, Mason, and Logan are all together and united with one common enemy: Park Sebastian, the king of fraternity douchebags. 

With professional football scouts eyeing his every move, Mason Kade has to walk the line for the first time in his life. Any move he makes against Sebastian has to be perfect and under the radar. One mistake, and his career is over. 

Sebastian has other plans. Mason’s career isn’t his target—not even close. Wanting to destroy Mason completely, Sebastian knows he must hit him where it hurts the most: Samantha, who doesn’t give a rat’s ass that she’s the target. 

Sam is bound and determined to protect Mason herself, no matter the cost, but what if the cost is beyond her imagination? What if this time, the villain wins?

Book five in the Fallen crest series is finally here. 
After reading book four and feeling let down, I was unsure whether to read this one or not, but my love for Tijan's books and for Mason and Logan there really wasn't much of a choice. 

The gang is back together and ready for anything University has to throw at them, and for the Kades and Sam, it happens to be Seb-ass-tian. 

In the fourth book he's introduced as Nate's fraternity brother, and is after Mason to join his group of douchebags. When Mason doesn't fall for his fake act, and puts him in his place, Sebastian tries to end Mason's career, but in the end they end up running over Marissa instead of Mason. 
The book ended with Mason, Logan, and Nate burning the frat house down. 

So a new school term begins with all the group back together. After Sebastian tries to take down Mason by ganging up on him, but only ended up getting his brothers beaten up, things begin to change. Sebastian threatens Sam, threatening to take her away from Mason and Logan. 
But Sebastian underestimated Mason and his loyalty towards his brother and girlfriend. 

The book takes a whole new road, and I'm so glad it did. It was gripping, and had me completely hooked. 
Another thing that I was happy about, was Sam's whining. I felt like in the last two books it was all about her, about who had let her down, what she lost, bla bla bla, but for once, she started thinking about someone other than herself. I loved seeing this side to her. It's who I pictured Mason to be with. 

All in all the book was another 5* for me. Loved it, and defo one I'll be reading again and again. 
We also have a glimpse into Logan's book and that is one book I won't be missing. I'm freaking excited. 


Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Carter Reed 2 By Tijan

Carter bought his way out of the mafia to protect Emma, but when an old ghost returns to the Mauricio Family, a chain of events starts that can harm everyone. While Carter must decide to return to the Mauricio Family or not, a face that is oddly familiar to Emma comes into her life. She’s given the chance to discover more about her family while tension between the rivaling Mauricio and Bertal Family comes to a head in an explosive way. The truce is officially off, and when the two worlds collide, Carter’s decision is made. 
He didn’t start this war, but he will end it. 
He will do anything to protect Emma. 

This book was so much better than the first Carter Reed novel. I loved it, don't get me wrong, but I found this one was so much more better. Yeah, a lot going on and new secrets coming out of the wood work, but all good. 
Carter's long lost friend who he helped escape when the Mauricio family was under attack years ago is back and ready to take his place at the head of the family. Unknown who to trust after he's attacked and his two friends are killed Cole looks up Carter for help, bringing him back into the fold, especially when Emma is attacked. 

When the Bertal family targets Emma, Carter is back in full force, waiting for his revenge. 
Emma's past comes back and she finds herself finding out she has a long lost sister. Her sister Andy tells Emma that AJ, her brother was the one meant to have kidnapped her as a kid nearly destroys Emma. Then when their worlds collide her sister Andy is taken Emma and Carter stop at nothing to find her. Carter slowly, one by one starts taking down the Bertal family, destroying their businesses as he goes. 

Cole, the new head of the Mauricio family works slower, trying to find the rat in the family and who is working against him. 

The book is full of action and it never stops. I love Carter and his love for Emma, who wouldn't want that in a relationship????? 


Monday, 26 January 2015

Fighter By Tijan

All of Dale's brothers help with their bounty hunting business, all except her. Wanting out of that life, she left for college, but on her first morning back home for the holidays, she’s back to chasing after a bail jumper. When she realizes the jumper is her ex-boyfriend, Jax, Dale gets dragged into helping him evade her brothers so he can win an underground fighting competition. Jax has to win the competition to help his sister, but soon sparks fly between Jax and Dale. Old wounds are reopened, and Dale may need help herself because she’s close to falling back in love with her Fighter. 

Fighter is only a short novella by Tijan and I have to say, this is the reason I hate novella's. I wanted MORE!!!! Although I am happy it's going to be released as a full length novel. 
Also, I'm praying like hell that the other brothers in this book get their own book too because I loved all the characters. 

It seems Dale broke up with her boyfriend after she thought he had cheated on her. He had also been going through a rough time back then, so them breaking up was the best thing to happen to Jax. 

Then, she comes back from college to work with her brothers, to find their bail jumper is no other than Jax. Once Dale finds out why he's out on bail in the first place, and why he can't get caught until a certain date, she decides to help Jax hide from her brothers. 

The book has so many humorous parts I don't know where to begin. The best for me was the chicken part. You'll know if you read it or if your going to read it because you'll be laughing too. 

All in all I really enjoyed it. 


Tuesday, 6 January 2015

Jaden (Jaded series Book Three) By Tijan

Being framed for murder sucks. Being framed for the murder of your old friend-turned-enemy-turned-maybe-friend-again sucks even worse. The old Sheldon would’ve raised hell, but no, I’ve been nice. I’ve been quiet. I’ve not said a word while the headlines rip me to shreds, but now? All bets are off. I’m going to find out who did this to me and I’m going to make them pay. I don’t care who will get hurt in the process.

Oh My God!!!!

This has to be one of the best endings to a series EVER. I couldn't put the book down. 
From the start I honestly thought I had it all figured out. Then reading it I started to realize how wrong I really was. It didn't bother me though, it just kept me up until wee hours of the morning finishing it :) 

I will admit, I did predict certain things, but I don't think it's because they were easily guessed, I think it's because I'd got lucky. It didn't bother me though as there were things I didn't see coming in the novel which I really loved. 

I won't give away who she ends up with because I think everyone has their own idea. I will say I am happy who she does end up with, even though I couldn't choose, this one is the right one. You feel it during the book. I just wish we could have had a book between this one and still Jaded as to how her Bryse and Corrigan got into a love triangle. I think that would have made this series perfect. 
I had loved the first, felt lost in the second, and the third blew my mind. But it really did need that much more added for us all to get where the triangle came from. 

5* Well done Tijan. Can't wait to read more from you x

Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Crossover: Franchise MTG By Tijan

Tijan Franchise Member 
December 7th, 2014 
Dear Tijan Franchise Member, 
New members of the Tijan Franchise will be inducted into the organization. A meeting has been called where current and active members: Davy Harwood, Broken and Screwed, Fallen Crest, Carter Reed, Brady Remington, Sustain, A Whole New Crowd, and older members that are still active such as Home Torn and Chen Series must be in attendance. 
The reason for this meeting is for everyone to be introduced to each other before, and then together the entire franchise will welcome the new members from the Fighter Franchise. Live entertainment, cake, and alcohol will be provided. Come with your party hats and warm smiles. 
Mystery Chef 
P.S. No fighting. No killing. 

* This is a crossover scene. Bonus scenes for the Fallen Crest Series, Broken and Screwed Series, and Carter Reed 1 AND 2 are also included. 
** This was written just for fun. It's a crossover of all published Tijan characters and some unpublished. If you're a fan of any Tijan book, you'll enjoy this! 

Ha, although this isn't a story, I really enjoyed the quick read. It was so funny. I loved Logan and I loved the new characters in the new series that we meet already. I cannot wait to get my hands on that series, although, I am excited for the last fallen crest and Jaded. All in good time though. It's only a fun read so it's not to be taken seriously anyway, so there isn't really anything more to say. 
Is it a pointless read? To some maybe, to others, who like me LOVE the characters Tijan writes then will love this little number. 
I will say, I haven't read her supernatural series yet but after reading this one, I'm going to them a try, the characters sound up my street xx


Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Still Jaded (Jaded series #2) By Tijan

Sheldon, Bryce, and Corrigan ruled their school until a killer wanted to rule them. A year later and they're all back. Bryce is the local celebrity jock. Corrigan’s running a fraternity and Sheldon's hiding from all drama. However, she's quickly pulled back into their social world and accidents start happening. With the killer killed, who's trying to hurt Sheldon this time? Or maybe it's someone closer than she wants to admit? 
Jaded Series: 
Still Jaded 

Okay, after waiting to calm down a little I've decided to finally write my review for Still Jaded. Trust me this isn't going to be pretty LOL 

I have loved every single one of Tijan's work, but this one really blew me for six. I didn't know how to feel, like literally. I enjoyed the story plot because I'm dying to know what happens after that massive cliffhanger she leaves us with, but I felt so confused by the whole book. 
In this one there is a love triangle, sound simple? NOPE!!! 
I didn't even know where this triangle began or why. I felt like I missed something so vital throughout the book it made me curse and want to scream like a banshee (Like I said, not pretty) It wasn't just that, I felt every time a situation came up they talked in code, like we;re  meant to know what the hell they're talking about. Like we were there in Spain with them so we don't need the recap on what went down. Like hell. We seriously needed to know something to get a grip on what the hell they were talking about. Like I said, I felt lost. 

Ignoring the love triangle because that will piss you off, I actually found more action was happening in the book, more depressing, but I plodded through. 
I wish to god I knew what was happening with the three. I just feel like the whole story plot has gone off track for me. 

Anyway..... in this one, Sheldon has another stalker. Who? I have no bloody idea there are that many culprits. It seems she hasn't learnt her lesson from the first time LOL and is still as mean as they come. Some ways though, I felt like she grew up, but in others I felt like she didn't. She still acted immature, selfish and a lot of the time stuck in her own head, I hate that about a character that is meant to be strong. We don't see a lot of Bryce in this one which is upsetting and what we did see puts us off of him. To be fare, unlike Fallen crest where I'm completely in love with Both Logan and Mason, I can't seem to like either Bryce or Corrigan now lol They've both gone down hill, like fast.

I rate it a 3*

Monday, 17 November 2014

Jaded (Jaded series #1) By Tijan

Sheldon doesn't care about anyone except Corrigan and Bryce. The three of them rule their school, but it seems someone else wants in on the action or that someone else just wants Sheldon. How many bodies is enough to prove their love to her?

I have had this on my TBR for so, so, so long. Because of the lack of blurb and the price it was originally at, I never wanted to take the chance. I'm glad I did though. 

I couldn't get into it at first, the characters reminded me so much of Logan, Sam and Mason. Only the opposite in certain areas. 

Like Logan is funny, whore, and always getting into trouble, whereas Corrigan is the same, but when he gets into trouble, he does get caught. 

Sam doesn't care about anything, or what anyone thinks or if she's popular or not. She's hurt by her parents neglect, but never acts on it to get their attention. Also she is honest about her feelings to Mason and would never cheat. Whereas Sheldon cares whether she's popular or an outcast, even though she says she doesn't care she does because she's constantly separating the two groups. One for popular kids, then the other losers. (Her words not mine). Sheldon does and doesn't care about her parents neglect, and she acts on it. She gets into trouble, back talks teachers, smashes her house up because she's acting out. Then we have her and Bryce, she loves him, but won't admit it. She won't label their relationship and technically in my eyes, she cheated and I hate that. I think that's why I can't form a bond with her. Secretly she's worried about people leaving her like her parents, but if anything she will be the one to drive them away with her actions. 

Now Bryce I liked the most, he is opposite to Mason. Mason would never stand for the shit Sheldon puts on Bryce and would never condone cheating or forgive her for it. I also found he's a little more outgoing then what Mason is. 
Mason is quiet, brooding and likes to do things his way. They're both top of the chain at their schools, both the male every girls dreams of and both going places with their football career. 

And then we have the dysfunctional parents. Bryce's mom is a lunatic. Literally. Sprouting stuff off about praying for Sheldon lol which made me laugh, then we have Sheldon's mom who is like Analyse, but more collected and less loony, but loony all the same. 

The story line however is totally different, but apart of me couldn't stop seeing the comparison in the characters. I liked the story line and it had me gripped once I got into it. I will be definitely be reading Still Jaded Book two next.