Showing posts with label New adult. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New adult. Show all posts

Friday, 26 August 2016

Broken Prince (The Royals #2) By Erin Watt

These Royals will ruin you...

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

Reed Royal has it all--looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father's new ward suffer turned into something else entirely--keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed's arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed's entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn't want him anymore. She says they'll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It's like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he's going to win back his princess, he'll need to prove himself Royally worthy.  


I loved the first one so much and have raved about paper princess to everyone and anyone. But this... MY God, this book was brilliant. 

Reed, finding Ella gone, does everything in his power to find her. What we thought we knew happened in that room was far from what DID happen. I couldn't believe it. 

They're all crumbling and it's evolving around a certain person, one willing to sell her soul to the devil to get married into the family. 
I have my assumptions and theory's on what is going on but it's still a big mystery. I never know what's going to happen next. 

Reed has a lot of groveling to do with Ella and she doesn't make it easy for him. She isn't one of those girls who forgives easily but once she finds out the real story of what happened, what's been going, she's determined to get the royals out of the mess their in and get the poison out of their lives. 

Only, it ends with a massive cliffhanger that will have your jaw dropping. 

Drama, love, angst, death, pregnancy, marriage, arrests and back from the death. Hell, it all happens. 


Thursday, 2 April 2015

Connor (A Kendall Family novel #1) By Randi Everheart

When Sophia Turner comes home from college for the summer, she has no idea her stalker is planning to kidnap her – and worse. But she escapes with the clothes on her back and nothing more, searching for safety and somewhere to stay. 

Connor Kendall is looking forward to a quiet summer running his bed and breakfast, but when a barefoot Sophia turns up looking scared and with no bags, he takes her in despite concern she may have brought trouble with her. She’s hiding something, he’s sure, and yet he vows that nothing will harm her as long as she’s staying with him, but the promise might be harder to keep than he’d ever imagined.

Although the writing is what I can usually stand I didn't let it stop me from reading the book. The story had captured my attention from the blurb and I couldn't help be drawn into it. 

The story starts off fast, there is no build up, it literally gets started and it's good. It keeps you wanting to find out the next thing, until the very end.

I liked Connor, I thought he was a bit saft for his age, wanting what he did when he was still so young, but it didn't stop me from liking him. When Sophia turns up at his B&B he knows something is up. I think if she wasn't looking so terrified, the wearing no socks proved his point. 

Anyway, the first night she jumps into his bed. He sleeps on the chair in his room, but still.... they just met each other and she's jumping into his bed. Didn't feel right. I didn't think it built up enough for that to happen. 

Anyway, after that he asks her what went down, needing to know after an alarm wakes them up and has them both scared. When she confides in him she tells him the story and he tells her he's going to protect her. 

The story continues and is hot, and sweet. The ending was really good, and I loved it. It had loads going on, so I was thankful, it kept me on my toes. 


Tuesday, 31 March 2015

Wild reckless By Ginger Scott

Kensington Worth had a vision for her senior year. It involved her best friends, her posh private school in downtown Chicago and time alone with her piano until her audition was perfected, a guaranteed ticket into the best music programs in the world. 

Instead, a nightmare took over. 

It didn’t happen all at once, but her life unraveled quickly—a tiny thread that evil somehow kept pulling until everything precious was taken from her. She was suddenly living miles away from her old life, trapped in an existence she didn’t choose—one determined to destroy her from the inside, leaving only hate and anger behind. It didn’t help that her neighbor, the one whose eyes held danger, was enjoying every second of her fall. 

Owen Harper was trouble, his heart wild and his past the kind that’s spoken about in whispers. And somehow, his path was always intertwined with Kensington’s, every interaction crushing her, ruining her hope for any future better than her now. Sometimes, though, what everyone warns is trouble, is exactly what the heart needs. Owen Harper was consumed with darkness, and it held onto his soul for years. When Kensington looked at him, she saw a boy who’d gotten good at taking others down when they threatened his carefully balanced life. But the more she looked, the more she saw other things too—good things…things to admire. 

Things…to love. Things that made her want to be reckless. 

And those things…they were the scariest of all.

Freaking hell, we need more books like this one. 

Kens moves to a new, small town with her parent's. Never really knowing why or really wanting too. In fact, she rebels against it. 
When she meets her hot new neighbor Owen, she's immediately drawn to his bad boy charm, dark memorizing eyes, and his soul. 

When she starts her new school, she makes her first friend through band practice. The one her father has demanded she attend. This is the first altercation takes place and realises what a jackass he really is. 

The two become enemy's as such, but it doesn't stop Kens from fantasizing over him. 

Owen is kind of the black sheep so to speak. After his dads death he and his brothers and mother are talk of the town. All he's ever wanted is to get through highschool, keep his younger brother through school and get the hell out of there. but when Kens turns up, everything changes. 

Secrets are held, hearts are broken and lives are torn apart, but one thing is for sure, the only one Kens can rely on to tell her the truth is Owen. The two become close, and soon they are falling for one another. That is until another bump blocks them and has them fighting for each other. That is, until Owen stops fighting and lets the darkness that weighs down on his shoulders smoother him. 

The story is brilliantly thought out and I enjoyed it so much. 


Kissing in Cars (Kiss and Make up #1) By Sara Ney

Will she, or won't she...

Studious and (mostly) sensible, the only thing Molly Wakefield wants to do is get through Senior Year and graduate. Well, that and hit the beach in her spare time. Okay, fine - and go shopping every once in a while for a new dress... (and who could blame her?)

And things are going according to plan - until the day she spies Weston McGrath, handsome star athlete and scholar, spying on her in study hall.

A tad creepy? Maybe.
Thrilling? Absolutely.

You see, Weston McGrath happens to be one guy no one can get close to.

Despite her best efforts to avoid it (because let's face it - the guy isn't exactly "boyfriend material") Mollly and Weston form a friendship.

And more....
Sort of.

But it's a friendship that comes with a price - because Weston just cannot seem to stop screwing things up. Or saying all the wrong things. Possibly in that order...

And who has time for an 18 year old "fixer-upper" that should know better?

Not Molly.

Or does she?

Molly finds herself waiting for the day to end, to get some out, but when she looks across the library she finds Wes staring deeply into her eyes and from then on she can't stop her thoughts from wandering to wherever he is.

Wez is intrigued by her, how she doesn't throw herself at him. But whenever they go out he always manages to screw it up by saying something stupid.
His dad is a real D.I.C.K and I hated him from the start. He wants Wes too concentrate on his training and not on girls. In fact, he loathes the idea. His mom usually goes along with his dad, but when he tells her about Molly she's supportive. 

I wouldn't say Wez is a bad boy either, it all turned out to be rumors. He's actually a really nice guy and sometimes kind of sweet. 

Then there's Molly. Oh My God, I loved her awesome character. She seemed so real, so true and wasn't fake at all once during the whole book. Loved her. 

All in all, I loved the whole story. 


Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Poles apart By Kirsty Moseley

He’s pole position… 

Carson Matthews, the hottest driver ever to hit the MotoGP circuit, is living the carefree, celebrity lifestyle. With little to worry about, other than keeping himself top of the leader board, his favourite weekend pastime is visiting a certain blonde at Angels Gentlemen’s Club. 

She’s a pole dancer… 

Emma Bancroft, a part-time lap dancer, is just trying to make ends meet. Her responsibilities weigh heavily on her, as does the secret she’s kept from everyone for the last two and a half years. 

The two of them are poles apart.

I remember getting the link to sign up for the cover reveal for Poles apart and Oh My God!!! I was intrigued from then and was dying to read it. 
If the blurb doesn't get you excited the first two pages will have you hooked. 

I was only meant to read a chapter while I waited for my friend to come and ended up losing track of time. She beeped her horn and everything. If it wasn't for the fact I was reading it from my phone I wouldn't have stopped reading to answer the phone lol!! (Just don't let her know that) 
Then I stayed up until one last night wanting... no needing... to finish it. I didn't though until today, my tired eyes won out. Damn them.

I can't really give a review where I give you a play by play of the book like some do because it would ruin it. Like, really ruin it lol. 
I fell in love with both characters from the first chapter. I was rooting for them and I never even got to know them. 
The book is set in London, so hearing familiar places written in the book was a nice change. I've only ever read one book based in England, so this was a nice read. Let's just say it's gave me hope that there is a Carson somewhere here in England lol. 

There is one part in the book where Emma and Carson are arguing. It changed my view on him so quickly. My heart was in my throat. I held my breath so much through the argument, gasping every now and again. God, it felt like I was there in the room with them. I wanted to beat him so blooming badly. How my emotions could go from a love sick puppy, to an angry woman is beyond me. I had to laugh at myself when I start ranting out loud over it, telling myself 'it's just a book' I really was a sight to see aha. 

The argument isn't the only emotion the book brings out in you. It's so captivating, so addictive, and raw that you'll have a hard time getting over it afterwards. I'm still trying to now. In fact, I'm thinking about re-reading it again I loved it that much. 
Has to be one of the best books I've read this year and I've read a lot. 2014 has been a good year for us readers with the amazing books being published. But for me POLES APART has just hit the top of my list. I've seriously fell in love. It's now my second favorite book EVER!! Oh and I should mention, the first is also from Kirsty Moseley ;) 

The ending had me weeping like a baby. Although I predicted what was going to happen at the beginning, it still did nothing to prepare me. I was a balling baby. It will have you on the edge of the seat. I found myself reading super fast just so I could see what happened. When I did, I went back to savor it, instead of acting like the words were going to disappear any second.  

Sorry for my overlong review that probably gives you nothing as to why you should read the book, other than it is freaking amazing. I swear to you, you won't be disappointed. It's a book you'll fall in love with, it's brilliantly written and will have you begging for more. 

5* and I really do wish I could give this book more, or give it a review that will do it justice because it really is a fantastic book. So glad I got an ARC. Knowing people could have been reading this while I sat reading some other book just kills me lol. Now I'm sounding like a mad women so I'm going to shut up. 

Monday, 22 September 2014

Triquetra By Cassy Roop

Triquetra—a Celtic Trinity Knot made of three interlocked pieces, often used to represent groups of three. 

Dominic has survived falling in love for the first time, having his world shattered, and then finding that love again. What happens, though, when that love also loves someone else? 

Ashley finally fought and won against the people keeping her and Dominic apart, but what she soon learns is that she now has to fight her own heart when feelings for another man have developed during her time apart from Dominic. 

With a baby on the way, will Dominic be able to show Ashley they are meant to be or will she choose the man to which she owes her life? 

What happens when you have to watch the person you love, love someone else?

I freaking loved this book, so much. 
I have read Cassy's work now from the beginning and this has to be her best work to date. She just keeps getting better. 
I'd say this novel is about moving on. All of them have so many obstacles to over power, it's surprising that they do it.

I don't know how Ashley chooses between Rowan and Dominic, I really don't. Not even I can do it LOL and i'm just the reader. 
Both men are so different from each other, but both love Ashley deeply. I'm so envious of her in this book and I was worried about there being a love triangle at first as I hate them with a passion. I really do. This novel has changed that for me. She never, not once led anyone of them to believe anything other than the truth. She didn't mislead her feelings and was brave putting herself out there the way she did. 
I'm just glad she choose what her heart needed. Love is a powerful thing and can make you misinterpret in many ways.

I don't want to write much about what happens in the novel, just know it's another book that is going to keep you on your toes. 
Parts of it had me in tears and my heart breaking. I really wanted to reach in and comfort the characters. 
I'm sad that we won't be reading more about them in the future. Well done Cassy, you've done another amazing job and completing yet another brilliant novel. 

I can't wait to read more of her work. I'm looking forward to it. 

5* and if I could give it more I would.

Saturday, 13 September 2014

Assumption: Underground Kings By Aurora Rose Reynolds


a thing that is accepted as true or as certain to happen, without proof 

They say when you assume that you make an ass out of you and me. Kenton Mayson learned this lesson firsthand when he made assumptions about Autumn Freeman and the kind of woman she is based on what little information he had. What he finds out is she’s not only beautiful, but also smart, funny, a fighter, and exactly the kind of woman he wants to share his life with. Autumn made assumptions of her own about Kenton, and now he needs to prove her wrong in order to protect her and their future. 

Assumption? That's what I did before buying this book. I assumed it to be like another book I had read, but I was mistaken. 
Autumn Freeman is more than a stripper, more than a pretty face, and more than a nurse. The one thing that stuck out to me about her was a comment she said about appearances. About girls being jealous of her, calling her names. It's true. Someone sees a pretty girl and they automatically think sl*g. It's the same with men, they see a gorgeous women, they don't want to get to know her, they want to bang her. So it was nice for an author to say how it really is. 
I enjoyed Autumn's character, she made me laugh, especially with her banter. So bloody funny. I also shed a tear for her past, it was emotional to say the least. 

Then we have cocky, hot, Kenton Mayson who I actually adored from the beginning. He came across as honest, and even though at first he saw her as others see her, I still really liked him, but then Autumn had her own assumptions about Kenton. 

The story plot is really good. I had to read it through one sitting because it was that good. Although the action doesn't really start until the end, it's still an amazing book to read. 
The only problem I had with this book was a few of the sentences didn't make any sense what-so-ever and I found myself re reading it to make some sense of it using my own words LOL. 

eg.... I scoot back up the bed as he crawls to me, his legs spreading my hips wide. When it should have said ....I scoot back up the bed as he crawls up to me, his hips spreading my legs wide.

There were a few sentences like this and a few mistakes. Other than that I loved the book. 


Monday, 1 September 2014

Be my December By Rachel Brookes

This book contains content that may be offensive to some readers. 
Including sexual assault (flashbacks), adult situations, and graphic language. 

I knew the exact moment I’d become a ‘yes’ girl. 
December 16th, a cold winter’s night, four years ago. 
The night my innocence was stolen, the night I made the mistake of saying no—a mistake I’d never make again. 
The dream of a ‘happily ever after' was now a locked away myth. I promised myself that I’d never return to the place of my worst nightmare, that I’d never let anyone get close, but then again, I never thought I’d meet someone like him. 
The intense, confident and beautiful Ky Crawford. 

I had no plans to become someone’s Prince Charming. 
I couldn’t be. I refused to be. My plan was simple—do whatever it takes to correct my biggest mistake, my one regret that now controlled my life. 
I was on track. I had plans, but then everything changed when I saw her—the girl in the red jacket, the girl who I was told couldn’t say no. 
The reserved yet stunning Eden Rivers. 

A girl who can’t say no. 
A guy who craves redemption. 
A chance encounter? 

It all comes down to this. 
One question. 
One month. 

Be My December?

Be my December is one of the most heart felt books I've read in a long time. I got so lost in the story, in the characters and into the way it made me feel, that half the time I had to keep reminding myself I was reading a book. 
There isn't much to say with review because it will just give the story line away and it's something that will ruin the entire book for you. Here is what I will say.... 

Eden is such a lovely character. She thinks of herself as weak and broken but she's far from it. The woman in this novel is strong and has overcome one of the most horrific things to happen to a woman. I loved everything about her. 

Ky, I knew his story from the beginning. I knew his involvement, but not to the exact fact, but I pretty much guessed it. It didn't seem to be that big of a secret, although the author made it come across that way. It was guessable. Still, it didn't stop me from being pretty gripped. I fell in love with him and the way he treated Eden. She needed him in her life. She needed him to bring her back to life, which is what he does.

At first, I saw the proposal going one way, but it went completely different to how I first planned. It was bloody great. 
The ending was also everything you could have wished for. It wasn't rushed, or slow, it was perfect. Loved it. 

This part has nothing to do with book but from a review I read....

I read on someone's review about suicide been weak. There isn't a suicide in this book but I would love to clear a few things up to those apposed to suicide. 
People say people who kill themselves are weak. That they take the easy way out and are cowards. I'm sorry but you could never be further from the truth. Yes people deal with situations differently and can handle things better than others. But put yourself in they're shoes. How can ending your life be easier? Someone does it, not knowing where they'll go, whether they'll find peace or anything. Life, is the easiest root. You know what you get from life and know where it leads in a way. People who end their life aren't knowing that. They want to end their pain and make it stop. 
They aren't weak. They just feel a lot differently to someone else. They handle it harder. No one should judge. Yes there are millions of people wishing they had one more day to live in this world, but whose to say what is right or wrong? People go though traumatic events that can change who a person is. Don't judge what people can't handle or if they want to forget. 

I'm not saying Suicide is right or wrong. People must have a reason to want to do the impossible. 
You know when you want to see how long you can stay under water? and your body starts fighting for air? well that's what suicide must be like, but the person must be that desperate that they fight that pull to survive. 

Anyway, 5* for this amazing novel and well done to Rachel for gifting us with this amazing read. One for everyone xx

Monday, 16 June 2014

Slade By Victoria Ashley

My name is Slade Merrick and I’m a fucking sex addict . . . 

I’ve been told it’s a problem. But I see it as a passion; something that I’m good at. And who the fuck stops something that they’re good at? 

They want me to seek help; get my cock in check. Don't judge my lifestyle. You’re no better than me. Just admit it, you like to fuck too. Sex is what I do best; my own personal high, so I embrace it instead of being ashamed. 

When I'm not fucking, I'm slinging drinks at Walk Of Shame or stripping my way into your bed; another thing I'm good at. Every woman’s darkest fantasy brought to life. 

So, am I stopping? Fuck no. Sex is beautiful, raw and erotic and I get off knowing I can have it with anyone I want . . . with the exception of her. 


She walks into the club swaying those hips, instantly drawing my cock to attention. She’s pure perfection. That is, until she opens that mouth, drawing me in and for the first time in forever I want something more than sex. I want her and she hates it. 

Things get dirty. Dirty is what I like; it’s how I live. But . . . she’s playing a game she can never win. 

WOW!! Slade is definitely one for the ladies. 
I was addicted from the first chapter. Slade oozes sex, masculinity, alpha male, and has a dirty mind and mouth. When Aspen meets him she tries to stay clear of him, but thats hard as she's his new room mate. I love the way he teased her, and the way she wouldn't give in. 
The chemistry between  the two is sizzling hot. Like scorching hot!!

That is not all to the book the though. The story plot was just as amazing. Slade isn't all that he makes out to be. He has some dark issues and I was completely overwhelmed by a couple of the scenes. Victoria wrote them beautifully. It gave the book more meaning then it just been about hot sex. 

I gave it a 4*

Sunday, 12 January 2014

Very Bad things By Ilsa Madden-Mills

Born into a life of privilege and secrets, Nora Blakely has everything any nineteen-year-old girl could desire. She's an accomplished pianist, a Texas beauty queen, and on her way to Princeton after high school. She's perfect. Or is she?

Leaving behind her million-dollar mansion and Jimmy Choos, she changes the course of her life, becoming a girl hell-bent on pushing the limits with alcohol, drugs, and meaningless sex.

Then through a chance encounter, she meets her soulmate. But he doesn't want her.

When it comes to girls, twenty-five-year-old Leo Tate has one rule: never fall in love. His gym and his brother are all he cares about...until he meets Nora. He resists the pull of their attraction, hung up on their six year age difference.

As they struggle to stay away from each other, secrets will be revealed, tempers will flare, and hearts will be broken.
Read on for my review.....

Oceans collide By M.A.DeOlmos

My name is Livie Marie Acosta. I am a firm believer that childhood memories are supposed to be happy, joyous, and beautiful. I also believe everyone else in life has just that… except for me, of course. 
I came close to having that once with my own family. I had a loving mother that treated me like her little princess. My father was, and still is, the biggest support system in my life, but even his love isn’t enough for me at times. I would have been a proud big sister at the age of seven, but Antonio Jr. was torn away from us before he was even born. 
I was destined to be alone and hurt, both emotionally and physically scarred. 
The only skeletons that remained of my once happy family was a father I adored, but who lived hundreds of miles away, and a mother whom I had spent most of my own life saving from her demons. 
Like many people, they are scarred so deep that when they bleed, it is a reminder that they are still human. 
I have a secret. A secret only I know about. I keep my secret well, and keep it hidden from the peeping eyes of the world. 
At least I tried… that is until two angels barged into my life, and into my scattered heart. Their presence in my life spun me on my heels, turning my world yet again upside down, and right side up all at the same time. 
What I find could either save me, or finally push me over the edge.
Read on for my review ....

Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Archer By Debra Kayn

She's on the run . . . 

Jane Beaumont currently has in her possession: a cat, a hundred grand in cash, and a pistol. She's on her way home to Bay City, Oregon-and away from the nightmare of her violent ex-boyfriend. She'll lay low at Beaumont Body Shop, a car detailer that runs a private investigation agency in the back. The only wrench in her plan is Kage Archer: sexy, strong, and intent on protecting Jane at all costs. She's wanted Kage forever, but putting him in harm's way is not a risk she's willing to take.

He's not going anywhere

Kage is no stranger to the dark side of life, but he's always walked on the right side of the law. Yet when Jane expressed her interest in him years ago, he pushed her away for her own good. Now, after learning of all she's endured, Kage can't leave her side-or hide his need for her. When a frightening situation turns dire, can Kage convince Jane that the safest place to be is in his arms?
Read on for my review ....

Friday, 3 January 2014

Someone Unexpected By Ashley Blake

Packing up and moving to Miami after college was the best thing that Elena Sumner could have done. Trying to forget about an abusive ex-boyfriend who taunts her from prison, Elena throws herself into her job at Blu Sierra Miami, a luxury hotel. Meeting a man is the last thing on her list, she is career focused and knows what she wants. Until she meets him.
Billionaire Sebastian Blu is a tall, rich, gorgeous, playboy and owner of the Blu Sierra hotel chain who is used to getting what he wants. As one of the country's top ten most eligible bachelors, he literally has his pick of women and is seen with a different lady every night. No one has been able to capture his interest until he meets Elena. He is relentless in his pursuit of her and even though she tries to resist him, she fails.
Just when she thought she had met the perfect guy, their pasts get in the way of their happiness. She wonders if she will be able to accept the secret he was keeping from her all along. Read on for my review ......

Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Reckless By Skye Jordan

A couture wedding dress designer to the rich and famous, Lexi LaCroix's image means everything. Raised on the wrong side of the tracks, her years of polish and hard work are finally about to pay off. But crossing paths with a sexier-than-sin, bad-boy biker who makes her realize how much living she's sacrificed for her success, one touch is all it takes to threaten her carefully choreographed life.

Jax Chamberlin has been screwed over by gorgeous gold-diggers one too many times. Though he runs his own stunt company, all of America knows his Hollywood face even years after he's given up acting. Finding a woman who doesn't plan to use him as a stepping stone to success is virtually impossible, so when the charming and mysterious Lexi offers him a chance at a totally anonymous hook-up during an out of town trip, Jax accepts. Only Lexi is more sextacular than charming, and Jax wants more. Lots more. 

But Lexi's got a major hang-up over his renegade lifestyle. And if she finds out his connections could catapult her to the top of her career, he's afraid the fantasy woman he's falling for might just end up like all the rest. Read on for my review..........

Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Fallen Crest Public By Tijan

Sam's first day at Fallen Crest Public doesn't go well. Some girls want to be her. Some girls want to destroy her. And some just don't like her. All in all, despite being protected by Mason and Logan, it's still only the strong survive. Sam will not only have to survive, she needs to learn how to conquer too, but there's another battle growing. Things are about to come to a disastrous end between the towns, Roussou and Fallen Crest. Sam's other main dilemma? Keeping Mason and Logan from getting arrested or hospitalized. Read on for my review ........

Sunday, 29 December 2013

Bully By Penelope Douglas

My name is Tate. He doesn't call me that, though. He would never refer to me so informally, if he referred to me at all. No, he'll barely even speak to me. 

But he still won't leave me alone. 

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I've been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got more sadistic as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him. 

But I'm done hiding from him now, and there's no way in hell I'll allow him to ruin my senior year. He might not have changed, but I have. It's time to fight back. Read on for my review ......

Saturday, 28 December 2013

Marked By J.M.Sevilla

There are three things Lily Evans immediately notices about her new neighbor, Jay Lincoln. The first is his monstrous size, the second is the malicious way he glares at her, and thirdly, but most importantly, the three scars that mark his right eye. She knows the smart thing to do is stay away, but she has never met or seen anyone like him. The more time she spends with this frightening yet captivating man, the harder it becomes. He can make her hairs stand on end but he also has a sweetness to him that tugs at her heart. Soon she finds herself merged into his world full of murder, revenge, and deceit.
  Read on for my review .....

Friday, 27 December 2013

Wrecked By Priscilla West

Two years ago, Lorrie's mother was murdered. But that wasn't the end of it. Reeling from the tragedy, Lorrie's father spiraled into alcohol, depression, and finally suicide.

The two most important people in Lorrie's life are both gone but she's still alive.

Trying to recover from the tragedy, Lorrie returns to campus, ready to pick up the pieces of her life. All Lorrie wants is to get back to "normal."

Then she meets Hunter. The man, the legend, "The Hammer."

Hunter is a cage fighter who takes on every fight like he's got nothing to lose. His life is a tangled mess of girls, booze, and fist fights. And while it may seem like he's got a devil-may-care attitude, he's fighting a private cage-match with a monster he can't defeat.

Lorrie knows that Hunter is exactly the type of guy she should stay away from, especially in her fragile state, but Hunter has other ideas.

As Hunter and Lorrie grow closer together, will they be able to overcome their pain and heal each other? Or will they both end up wrecked? read on for my review.......

Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Elect By Rachel Van Dyken

Nixon Abandonato made his choice. And now he has to pay the price. Tracey is the love of his life, but being with him has made her a target of his family's enemies. The only way to keep Trace alive is convince the world she means nothing to him.

Trace Rooks has fallen irrevocably in love with the son of her family's sworn rival, and she knows in her bones nothing can tear them apart. Until Nix suddenly pushes her away and into the arms of his best friend... But Trace isn't ready to give up on a future with Nix--and if he won't fight for them, she will.
In the end, a sacrifice must be made. A life for a life. For what better way to cover a multitude of sins than with the blood of a sinner . . . Read on for my review ....

Tuesday, 24 December 2013

Needing her By Molly McAdams

She's the Girl Next Door
Maci Price isn't really into relationships. Having four very protective older brothers has always made having a boyfriend very difficult anyway. But her friend is set on finding her the right guy—and thinks the mysterious Connor Green is the perfect pick.
He's Her Brother's Best Friend
Connor Green is trying to find himself again. He loved, then lost, and it's time for him to pick up the pieces. His brooding is making his friends crazy, but Maci, who has grown up into a gorgeous and incredibly sexy woman, is about to break the spell.
They're Made for Each Other
When Maci starts up old pranks to get Connor out of his slump, an all-out war leads to a night that will break all their rules … and a relationship they must keep hidden. Together they're electric. Apart they're safe. And soon they'll each find that they're exactly what the other needs.