Showing posts with label Missy Johnson. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Missy Johnson. Show all posts

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Breaking Noah By Missy Johnson and Ashley Suzanne

What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.
I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.
I spent months going over all the details surrounding her death, trying to figure out how I missed the signs, and the only thing I could come up with was she would still be alive if it wasn’t for one person: her professor. So I transferred to his college, enrolled in his class, and set my new plan in motion.
First I’ll seduce him. Then I’ll ruin him. I’ve just got to stay strong and not let his charm and my emotions get the best of me. Because someone has to pay for her death. If it’s the last thing I do, I’m going to break Noah.

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review..... 

I don't usually go for the teacher student romance. It always feel cliched to me, but with Breaking Noah, I found it was more than just a cliche. It was about mourning, revenge, needing answers. It's also an erotic novel that will surprise you. 

Zara is set out on finding out the reason why her cousin, her sister, her best friend and soul mate committed suicide. The only thing she has to go by is a letter she was sent from her cousin. It turned out Karly had been having an affair with her professor and got pregnant and he had threatened her some how. So Zara transfers schools, moves in with her boyfriend (Karly's bestfriend too) and goes to the school and takes lessons so she can be close enough to Karly's professor to ruin him. 

Noah isn't what Zara pictured him to be, but she finds herself not falling for the act... or does she??? 
She's hot on his tale and doesn't let him give her no for an answer. She plays on his weakness all in order to ruin his life and career and get Karly the revenge she deserves. 

The story grow closer and she finds herself falling for him despite her plans to continue to ruin him. It turns out she should have gotten answers beforehand. Nothing was at it seemed. 

I honestly didn't see the story line heading where it did, and I found myself questioning Zara a lot during the third of the book. Even I could see Noah was a good guy, but she didn't want to believe it, although she felt it whenever she was around him. 
Both are in relationships, so the relationship isn't just forbidden through school, which makes their scenes even hotter. 

The only problem I found with the book was Karly's suicide. I thought it was TOOOOOO extreme for why she did it. She could have moved on, begged for forgiveness, moved away, but she chose to end her and her babies life for nothing, for a nobody. That I really didn't get. It seemed so extravagant for something so small. 

I loved how the story flows and how it ended and I'm glad I got a chance to read and review this novel.


Friday, 29 November 2013

Seduce By Missy Johnson


Twenty-five year old Jack Falcon doesn’t do relationships, and why would he when he has woman after woman literally throwing themselves at him? For Jack, life is perfect just the way it is. He works hard and he plays harder. 
Jack’s life changes when he meets Belle. Unlike any woman he’s ever met, there is something about this girl that makes him unable to keep away, something beyond the youthful beauty and her innocent spirit. Belle is strong and independent, a big leap from the usual brainless chicks he tends to attract. 
Jack begins a dangerous game. He is determined to seduce Belle, and without realizing it, his feelings for her develop beyond anything he has ever felt before. Things become complicated when he learns there are good reasons as to why he should stay the hell away from her. 
How can you stay away from someone you want to spend every waking minute with? And what do you do when you know eventually you will destroy that person? 
As their feelings for each other deepen, Jack struggles with his own internal demons which threaten to rip them apart. Jack is torn between following his heart and listening to his head, which keeps telling him he is not good enough for her. She deserves better than what he can give her. 
How far will he push before they both fall over the edge?