Showing posts with label Jamie Begley. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Jamie Begley. Show all posts

Thursday, 11 May 2017

Standing His Ground (Porter Brothers Trilogy #2) By Jamie Begley

The Porter brothers were raised to live and die by Three Rules.
One, a Porter always keeps what’s his.
Two, a Porter leaves no enemy standing.

Greer’s been searching for love in all the wrong places. He wants kids … and lots of them, so it’s time to get busy and find the lucky woman to share his bed and his life. Though there isn’t a lot to choose from in the small town of Treepoint, he has managed to narrow his choices down to three.

The strange thing is, the one he’s falling in love with remains a mystery, hiding her face and name in the messages she sends from behind her computer. The mysterious woman may dodge his questions about her identity, but it’s only a matter of time before she finds out that this Porter brother won’t back away from something he wants, and he wants her.

Come hell or high water, he will find the one who goes by KentuckyGirl and make her his, despite what anyone says, even her. And KentuckyGirl is going to find out the last Porter rule the hard way: A Porter always stands his ground and leads his prey into his waiting arms…

You know, when I was first told the Porters were getting their own books, I was kind of worried for the people they got with. They were a bunch of... well, assholes. 

But then a strange thing happened. I loved the first book in the trilogy. But Greer, Greer has always been one of those, why characters. I mean, the stuff he does... WHY????

Well, I wasn't sure where this book would go, I really didn't because let's face it, he's been an ass to.... Yep, not saying. 

Anyway, the book took a whole other direction than I thought and I actually kind of fell in love with Greer. 

Yes, you heard me. 
I fell in love with him. 

There's something about him in this book that makes you feel for him. I mean, he wants kids, loads of them and he wants to get married but he wants to get married to his Daisy... (Read to understand) and that is kind of romantic, especially for someone like Greer. 

I really did enjoy the book. 
I laughed, I got angry, and I cried... Okay, I freaking sobbed at one point but that's not the point. 
This book was EVERYTHING!!! 

I'll be reading this one again. 


Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Train's Clash (The Last Riders MC #9) By Jamie Begley

Image result for trains clash jamie begley

Beware of what you wish for; it might just come true.

Train swore never to let a woman get under his skin unless it meant forever, and forever only meant belonging to The Last Riders. He had believed his one brief sexual encounter with Killyama was a hit it and quit it. Instead, her green eyes haunted his memories. Then when he tried to convince the woman he was serious as his “more the merrier” lifestyle became a painful reminder of the life he lived, Killyama used his own club against him to keep him from what he wanted. 

Killyama was holding out for a man who could offer her forever, and Train wasn’t the forever kind of man. He was a Mr. Here and Now; the wicked warrior in her dreams. He might be a walking, talking sex machine, but she needed more than that. So, until he proved she was the only one sharing his bed, the only part of her body he was going to see was her ass walking away.

I'm only just getting around to writing this review since you can see on my page I've been updating profiles. 

It's actually pained me not to write this review sooner, because I have in face, read the book twice already I loved it that much. 

Train has been one of my favourite characters in the series, SHADE been first of course. I always saw him as a gentle soul, a man who values women and their beliefs and feels strongly against men hurting them. And although Train is still a man of honour so to speak, I never saw the same qualities as I did in the previous books in the series. I felt it was such a shame but the nonetheless, it didn't ruin the story for me. I just saw Train in a different way from the way I did in previous books. 

Now, Killyama on the other-hand was another story. Her character shown in this book. She put everyone else above anything else, including herself and it pained me to see the others let her. Especially Sex Piston who is supposedly her best friend. 

The story line was freaking amazing though. I'm not posting any spoilers but one part of the book will blow you the hell away. I was a freaking mess. I went from gasping in shock, to screaming ''no'' at the kindle, to being a sobbing mess. It was heartbreaking and heartwarming all at the same time. 
Jamie Begley always writes fantastic books but she really did outdo herself with Train's. I really enjoyed it and have put it on my top ten list of favourite reads for this year. 

That said, I can't wait to find out more about what ******** went through and his story and how everyone will handle it. It's going to be epic. 


PS, I have read that her next book will be Greers, so I'm excited for that too. Love those crazy boys. 

Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Hostage (Predators MC Book Three) By Jamie Begley

The Enforcer’s Oath: Protect the club at all costs. 

Jackal made an enemy out of Penni when he kidnapped her years ago. He let her go, never imagining she would take a piece of his soul with her. Now protecting Penni against a former brother will force him to place the club against her once again. 

She may be the Hostage, but he’s the one held captive by the lust she refuses to admit binds them together. 

She thinks The Last Riders and another man will be all the protection she needs to end the tug of war between them. However, he’s never lost a battle, especially against a tiny blonde with an attitude, begging him to teach her that her place is under him. 

To end the battle, he’s going to have to reclaim the piece of soul she stole from him or claim a part of her soul as prisoner. 

When a predator takes you hostage, you’re his forever. 

I'm going to start with pure honesty, I don't think this book was as good as the others. Not the beginning anyway. But, I'm not holding it against Jamie Begley or her future releases because I love her work. 

The beginning felt slow, very... shall I say boring??? I don't know. I think it's more to do with the fact I didn't feel the connection between Penny and Jackel the way I did with the other characters from the surrounding series. 

She ends up getting herself kidnapped by a deadly MC and to help her get out alive and to make sure the club stays alive, Jackel is sent in to rescue her... well, help her, since he tells her she can't go until she identify's someone for the other MC. 

Anyway, it all goes to shit. She can't stand him. 

Oh... but then Shade and The Last riders step up and everything gets interesting. I loved the brotherly love Shade and Jackel had, they both got eyes for each other LOL (Every time they spoke one or both got a black eye) 
I loved how The Last Riders protected them all and the story was linked to Fat Louise's. It made more sense once I got to that part. 

A few things annoyed me with the book, One obviously being the zero connection Jackel and Penny had, well, they had sexual chemistry don't get me wrong, I just never felt the love between the two. The second part was a certain someone's betrayal to the group. I felt Bliss did far less before she got kicked out but this women nearly got them all killed. She thought she had no choice but she's been with them since the beginning and should have known they'd protect her. 

My favourite parts???

Killyamma getting owned by Penny. That had to have been the funniest thing ever. It seems, little Penny has a crush on Train. Who would have known? He is a beauty though, am I right? 
It ends up with the group fighting, it was so freaking funny. Loved it. 

Next up is Shade and Jackels constant love for each other. Funnyyyy.... 

The comments about the Porter boys been crazy... Loved these comments because after reading about them running over people, I kind of got pictured the nuts and crazy part LOL

A few things saddened me in this book too, especially with one of the characters who has been told she can't have kids. It's put a little barrier in this certain couples marriage. It's broke my heart. 

The next is the ducks... I literally cried. 

How the story plays out? You'll have to read to find out. 
After the slow start things did pick up and it's a 4* rating because of that and only that. I had no issues with the writing, or the story line, it's literally me picking at certain things in it as a blogger LOL 


PS, I'm glad that Jamie Begley is well again and back to writing, I have missed your novels... Stay well, Lisa's Book Reviews

Friday, 1 January 2016

Merry Blissmas (Biker bitches #3) By Jamie Begley

What can I say? I’m not a nice person. When I walk by, people call me a slut, and I’m okay with that. I believe in calling a spade a spade. I am a slut. 

With the holidays approaching, I miss belonging to The Last Riders. Drake’s keeping me warm, but he wants more than I can give. He wants me to trust him, to believe he can protect me. Doesn’t he know Santa put me on the Naughty List long ago? 

What can I say? I’m a nice guy and have always done the responsible thing. 

Bliss is everything I shouldn’t want, but it’s hard to resist a woman who stopped believing in miracles. She wants to be back with The Last Riders, whom she considers her true family. Doesn’t she know it’s Christmas, and miracles do happen? 

As much as I hated Bliss in the other Last Rider novels, I knew this book would be good. 
We get to see Bliss differently. Not as the bitch everyone sees her as. She is actually pretty awesome and her heart is huge. We also finally understand her fixation on Shade, and it isn't what we all believed it to be. 
Her past defined her, a lot. She wouldn't be who she was if it wasn't for her upbringing. How she survived, or lived through any of what she lived, is shocking. No wonder she was the way she was. 

Not only that, but my God, Drake is hotter than he was made out to be in the other books. Not only that but the Porters are also crazy LOL This novel proved that. I loved their humor, and Drake's domineering personality. He was so goddamn sexy it drove me insane.  
I honestly don't think Jamie can go wrong with her books LOL 

The only downfall was the ending. I would have liked to see more of Bliss as the person she was towards the end of the book. I found she had become who she really was the one. Throughout the book she always held back. Up until the end. I just wish it was longer. 
I would have also liked to have seen more come of Drake's ex wife. Seen her stir some trouble. Or what not. But after a stern warning, we never see her again. It was a shame. She had the potential to make the book more interesting.

I cannot wait to read more from her. She did Bliss proud. 
So I will say, don't let Bliss' actions from previous books prevent you from reading Merry Blissmas. I know a lot of readers said they didn't like her enough to read her book. That what she did was unforgiveable. But in a way, I think Bliss redeems herself. It also helps us understand her more. 
More importantly, it shows the loyalty the Last Riders have to one of their own. Even if she was kicked out. 


Tuesday, 4 August 2015

Lucky's choice (The last Riders #7) By Jamie Begley

Life dealt him a dead man’s hand. 

Lucky had always led a life of service. Always put his life on the line for someone else, managing to survive by pure luck and skill. After bringing an end to a multi-state drug ring, he was finally able to live the life he had wanted as a Last Rider… 

A good man would walk away and not touch the curvy woman who had been tugging on his heartstrings. Lucky wasn’t a good man. Therefore, the bad-ass biker in him had a choice: once again become the man he had pretended to be and stake his claim, or take the devil’s highway. 

Some girls had all the luck. 

Willa wasn’t one of them. All she wanted to do was give a home to the children she had made orphans. Instead, she found herself needing help from the man who had left the pulpit behind to embrace a life of sin. 

Painfully shy and withdrawn she wanted a quiet life, a simple man, and well-behaved children. The last thing she had ever expected was for Lucky to want her size twenty body and show her a passion that would lead her straight to hell. 

Awe, Jamie, Jamie, Jamie..... where do I freaking start..... 


Yes, I'll start with that sexy as sin man. He's been a preacher, priest, or whatever, in the army, undercover, and now belongs to a motorcycle club. Lucky has always had me intrigued throughout the Last Rider series, even before I knew he was uncover. I always knew he had a dark past as such, but actually reading his story was surprising. It really shocked me at how much he has been through, how much he believes in and how much he stops himself from being happy. I never understood how he fit into the Last Riders until this novel. 

Knifes... our Lucky loves his knifes and boy is he seriously HOT with them. Not that I'd like it if it was me, I could see why Willa was so terrified LOL 

Now Willa.... I first pictured Willa as this middle aged, overweight lady, but then during a recent book I pictured her as a middle aged woman with a rounded body, but after reading this book, I still don't see her as this overweight woman who bakes cakes and is Lily and Rachel's age. I don't see her that way AT all. When I read the teaser that said something about her being a size 18 I was like, NOOOOO, THAT'S NOT RIGHT. 

Now, I have my own mind made up and I picture her as young, Rachel and Lily's age, but mature for her age and I see her slightly rounded with large hips, but larger breasts. I don't see anything wrong with her weight. 
I loved Willa, and wish we saw more of her during the other books. During Cash's book she is nearly raped, and Rachel is nearly killed by the same man, but in the end Willa kills him and is stuck with a brat of a teenager, who is the eldest, and throughout the book I wanted someone to put that girl in her place or for Willa to disown her. She was so freaking mean to Willa, it was heart breaking. 
Then she had three little ones and another teenager she had to look after, after killing their dad and uncle. It puts a lot of strain of Willa, but I also believe it made her stronger. 
Willa never had an easy life growing up, not that you would know by knowing her, reading about her. 
I felt sorry for her that no one ever took the time to get to know her. I could see exactly where she was coming from with all her fears about friendships etc and it really made me feel for her more. 
Anyway, after the eldest gets into trouble once again, social services threaten to take away all the kids from Willia, but then Lucky steps in and saves the day, telling the social worker they are getting married. 

The story continues to grow and I loved it. Lucky has a secret that is revealed during this book. We also watch friendship turn into love, and Lucky finally let someone in. 
It was a beautiful story. 


Well done Jamie Begley, you did it again. 

Also, I'm sorry to any readers who cannot get on with this review LOL I get carried away when I'm typing a good review out. 

Friday, 10 July 2015

Tainted (The VIP room #2) By Jamie Begley

Kaden Cross had it all: money, fame, and women, but he lost it all in one night. One night that would forever change him. Forced from obscurity and into the limelight as the lead singer of the band Mouth2Mouth, Kaden returns to the lifestyle that almost destroyed him. The last thing he wanted was to find a sexy drugged out redhead waiting for him in his bed. Finding out that she’s the victim of a sex slave ring, puts Mouth2Mouth in peril, because the only way to save the woman he’s started to love, means denying her the one thing she wants the most. Freedom. 

Sawyer has had one dream her whole life, to escape the smothering love of her mother and a life of poverty. Her goal was just within her grasp when her world is turned upside down. Kidnapped and drugged, she is given to a man she knows nothing about except that he holds her life in his hands. 

One night, and two lost souls with tainted lives, find a love strong enough to reveal a secret that just might kill them all. 

This will be my lowest rating for Jamie Begley and it kills me to it. 
Sawyer from what I knew before reading this book had no social life, was extremely quiet and had never had sex. 

To find out the girl had sass, attitude and had sex. Surprised? Yes. She has been taken by Digger, a man after King and to take over the city. So when he finds out nothing Sawyer knows is useful he basically deposes of her in the basement with the other woman he has down there being trained to be whores. She's drugged, not fed and tied up. So when the men working for Digger hurt the women too much to hire them out they use Sawyer. She's then taken, more drugged up to Mouth2Mouth's hotel room where she's dumped in the lead singers bedroom. 

I actually liked Kaden. He actually cared about what happened to her and the girls. He didn't even stop to stare at the girls or even contemplate taking one for the night. He just went straight to his room and let his band mates do what they do. Only he finds Sawyer in his bed and is immediately intrigued. 
When he gets the truth in the morning, he throws money around like it grows on trees, but is successful in buying Sawyer for the month. 

Only, they fucked up because Digger needs her back as leverage, only Kaden doesn't plan on taking her back and is trying to find a way to keep her safe and everyone else. 

The book is filled with drama, kidnappings, etc 

The one thing that did shock me is Kaden. His behavior towards Sawyer was childish. The girl couldn't think without him wanting to punish her. She didn't shave between her legs so he punishes her. She locks him out of her room, he punishes her. I know it's BDSM, but seriously???? That's emotional abuse, especially when she apologizes like she actually did something wrong. I'm not really into the whole BDSM genre and usually I'll stay clear, but I honestly didn't see it coming in this book. 
It's all consensual, don't get me wrong, but some times I felt like she was being punished for no reason and treated like a child. Like when there's an attack at their concert, one she had no control over, she ends up not just having to say sorry to him, but to another band member and let's say, their sorry is completely different to mine. 

All in all the book turned out to be a fun read, but at times it really annoyed me, she could have also eased Vida's mind and troubles had she kept asking to contact her to tell her she was safe. 


Teased (The VIP room #1) By Jamie Begley

“Here comes Trouble!” Colton took one look at the stripper on stage and knew that was exactly what Vida was, trouble. He had no desire to succumb to the young woman tantalizing men with her provocative movements and killer body with no intention of satisfying their fantasies. Fresh out of prison, his tattoo shop and getting rid of an aggravating ex were his first priorities, not a woman who should know better than to become involved in a situation that could get her killed. 

Vida will do anything to save her friend’s life, even if it includes stripping on stage and doing lap dances in the VIP room under her stage name Trouble. All the sensuous moves were just an illusion to gain the information she needed, even if it meant the men who watched thought she would keep the promises her body was making. 

Forced to sift through lies and betrayals, Colton discovers a woman who is as loving as she is loyal, but won’t give him a chance. Vida, who tries to ignore the escalating passion between them, learns the hard way that some men shouldn’t be teased… 

This work of fiction is intended for mature audiences only. All sexually active characters portrayed in this ebook are eighteen years of age or older. Please do not buy if strong sexual situations, loss of a child, moderate violence and explicit language offends you. 

I read all the Last Riders novels before this one. So I knew the characters before hand, just not as well. 

It begins with Colton being released from prison then turning up at King's strip club to go see what favour he owes him in return for everything he did while he was in prison. That favour ends up him protecting Vida. 

If you've read Shades Fall from the Last Riders series than you'll know a little more about it. If it wasn't for that series I don't think I would have read this one. I read King and still had no desire to read these two, but I sucked it up because there hasn't been one book I've disliked.

The story is about a lot of things, the main on being Sawyers kidnapping from a notorious sex trafficking ring. Digger the leader has a beef with King, owner of VIP and also runs everything in the city. Nothing gets passed King. So out for revenge, Digger finds out about King's protection for Sawyer and Vida. Wanting to know why he has ordered protection for them, ever since they were eight years old he takes Sawyer in a way to find out. He also has means to sell her too. 
Vida, needing King's protection more than ever and a place to sleep so she's safe ends up stripping in his club. 
I don't understand why. King has a lot of money and it was clear the second he sits Colton down telling him to babysit her that he didn't want her on that stage stripping. 
So why the stripping?? I honestly don't know. She could have been a bar tender or anything, but hey, whatever she had to do right?

Colton finds Vida extremely attractive, but she's too young for him. How young??? I have NO IDEA. For all I know he could be twenty years older than her. He partied with her mother, so who knows. The age difference really confused me, because when I read the Predators series, I always pictured Colton and Vida to be an old couple. 

Anyway, even though Colton finds her attractive he doesn't let it known. In fact, his bedroom is basically an involving door and this is no exaggeration. As a woman, if I had witnessed that there would be no way I would go there. No way. If it was done from afar yes, but poor Vida had to lay in his living room, sleeping on his couch and listen to him.... EVERY single night. 

The ending to the story was so abrupt. I had so many questions, so little answers and a epilogue with kids. Not just one but a few. 

confused? Hell yes. 


Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Stand off (Predators MC book Two) By Jamie Begley

One mistake can change your life forever.
Casey had spent most of her life watching the Predators control Queen City, never believing they could be brought to justice. She was the one who always passed unnoticed as Max’s stepsister. They underestimated what she was capable of until it was almost too late. When the Predators discovered they were her prey, there was hell to pay, and Casey was going to have to pay her dues with her soul.

One mistake can fuck up your life forever.
Max trusted his stepsister, not believing for a second she would betray the Predators. She used her body to get what she wanted, and now Max would use the same wiles on her to trap Casey in her own web of deceit. The Predators demanded revenge, and Max was going to see they got what they wanted, even if the price was his soul.

This was one standoff neither was going to win

This is the second book in the predators MC and it didn't disappoint. I was a little unsure at first because of the blurb. I mean, they were step-brother and sister, how could this end any good without being classed as incest. But I was so wrong. They aren't even related. They are only brother and sister through marriage which made me relax LOL.

Casey has a secret, one she wants to protect and one she will fight and give her life for. She proves that when she goes up against the Predators. She sleeps with Max to distract him, to get close enough to get information to close the club down. 
I got confused on a few parts, first one where was where she had sex, was that her first time? She hinted it was, that Max wasn't just her first kiss, but then when they were having sex it was never mentioned. Surely she would have felt pain when they had sex for the first time? Especially when he has piercing through his dooh darh. 

The story continues when the Predators find out what she's up to and want revenge. Only, they play her at her own game and use Max to do it. He grows close to her, but is it all for show?
Gah, I really liked the two together, and although I was reading it from the outside I didn't like they were going to pass her around the club. They would really do that to a young girl? But then the ending happened and I got so confused on my feelings for the club. I love it when clubs are good, like they do bad stuff but when it comes to loyalty, respect to women, they are good. 

The story gripped me from start to finish and I loved it. 

Another 5* for Jamie Begley. 

Thursday, 2 April 2015

Fat Louise (Biker Bitches #2) By Jamie Begley

She needed a hero; instead, she got Cade. 

Cade was no hero. He was a nomad, a wanderer with no ties and he liked it that way. Hired out to save Fat Louise and her spoiled sister from a cartel run Mexican city was a risk he was willing to take, for the right price. With a certain gray eyed woman on his mind, he set's out to find her, fuck her and forget her. No harm, no foul. But it's all easier said than done when it comes to this plain Jane. 

He expected a biker bitch who knew the rules; instead, he got Fat Louise. 

Fat Louise wasn’t about to put her crew in danger. She had to learn to handle problems on her own, even if they included a six-foot biker she was forced to rely on, if she was going to rescue her sister. She never expected to see Cade again after she'd left Mexico, but all it takes is one night with him to prove that even a bitch’s heart can be broken. 

I always pictured Fat Louise as a small, fat, stubby woman, but she's far from that woman it had me confused. She can eat and eat and eat and yet she's so incredibly fit I want to know where she put it all. I loved her character and her personality, but I didn't like how others walked all over her. She did everything for everyone and I hated they all took advantage of that, so it wasn't a surprise when she walks into the lions den to help get her spiteful, evil step sister back. My god, thinking of the woman is making me angry LOL I seriously disliked her.

So, as you can see she went to save her sister, only for her dad to hire someone to save her too. Only, when Cade, the hired help, asks her dad if he could only save one, who was it to be, the dad chooses his other daughter and not Fat Louise and I wanted to cry for her. 

When they go in, her step sister is a spiteful, manipulative, greedy, self centered, immature, whore and a pain in the ass. Why Fat Louise never busted her ass is anyone's guess. I wanted to kill her myself lol. 

After everything, they get pull it off and months or weeks later they return home, but everything's changed. Louise's step sister took the one man she could fall for and it broke her heart so she was never the same. Until Cade returns. 

Let's just say, Cade returning wasn't a walk in the park. The journey of the two isn't easy, or loving, it's heartbreaking, gut-wrenching and overwhelming. 

So glad I took a chance on this series. LOVED it. 

Sex Piston (Biker Bitches #1) By Jamie Begeley

Sex Piston wasn’t about to apologize to anyone for her bitch attitude and certainly not the President of The Blue Horsemen, Stud. If he thinks he’s going to be able to control her and her crew then he has another thing coming. A lapse in judgment has him thinking that he’s won this battle of the sexes but a one-night stand isn’t about to bring this woman to heel. Stud has to prove himself as the new President of the Destructors, and Sex Piston and her crew’s attitude isn’t helping. If he has to sacrifice his body to tame the bitch then that’s exactly what he’s going to do even if it means losing his heart in the battle.

I can't believe it's taken me this long to read and review this novel. Being a huge fan of the Last riders series, I wasn't keen on Sex piston, so I never really thought about reading her story. That was, until I read Shades book, not long released and wanted to read it. 

Her character is so far from what we see in the other novels with her in. She's actually really caring and there's a reason she is the way she is. It also made me look at diamond differently after reading this story and how selfish she was for being ashamed of Sex piston in a way. 

And we also find out how Sex piston got her name and why she kept it. The story behind it broke my heart. 

I loved how Stud kept her on her toes and was completely surprised to find Sex Piston wasn't as worldly as she made people believe, which is another thing I loved about her. That and I loved how close she got to Stud's daughters. 


Sunday, 22 March 2015

Shade (The Last Riders #6) By Jamie Begley

Want, need, pain, and joy were emotions Shade had never known existed before Lily. He knew the first time he saw her face that she was going to change his life forever. The thing he hadn’t expected was how hard it would be to hide who and what he was from her. Each step he took out of the shadows revealed more of himself, until only one secret remained. Shade arrogantly believed he could help heal the wounds from her past, but now it was his own past that was trying to tear them apart. To keep Lily, Shade would have to use the very skills he had been trying to hide from her. The skills that made him a killer … a soulless monster. 

First off, I wasn't sure if I'd get into this book as I presumed from what other reviews said it was going over what had already happened. But.... with Shade and Lilly being my favourite character I decided to read it anyway. 

And holy hell am I glad I did. 
Shade is so much more than rehashing over the last books. It has you seeing things the other books missed. We see all the manipulating Shade really did to get Lilly and how he manipulated her. In a good way of course. 

I loved the book and although it's really long and did take me nearly four days to complete, I loved every minute of it.

scenes like Lily's birth, and the dealing with Evie's evil twin sister is all in here. It's why this book NEEDS to be read. It's one that shouldn't be missed. 
I honestly couldn't believe how it all ended and believe me when I tell you I want to read more from these characters :( 

The only character I don't like barr Evie's sister is Bliss. For some reason she gets on my nerves. I don't class any of the girls in the book sluts apart from her for some reason. The others do it simply for sex, to have fun, and do something they enjoy and not be judged, but Bliss, she was a slut. She would have gone with Razer knowing he had a wife and kids on the way, she kept trying to go with Shade behind Lilly's back and then when she has a show down with Lilly it really got my back up. 
It was the night Razor used her to get Beth to forget about him. In the first book when she's released from hospital and goes straight to the club house to find Razor all over Bliss that did it for me. I disliked her during the other books but reading Shade is like reading behind the scenes. She not only went back up to the room with Razor but she was willing to carry it further knowing it was really just a way to get shot of Beth and keep her safe. 
The same when she tried to talk Shade out of being with Lilly. It really got to me. As you can tell by my ranting LOL 

However, it was the ending that did it for me. I don't want to ruin it, but I got more than I bargained for. Just whatever you do, MAKE sure you read the epilogue. I cried so hard. It was so romantic, so sweet, and something I'd totally want in my life. I'm getting choked up thinking about how they met, about their journey and about Lilly's to where they got to in the end for them to be together. Ahhhhhh, Jamie Begley really did well writing this book. For some reason i have a feeling this is the last book :( But I'm sure I read somewhere that bliss dies. I don't think that can be right as she's there in the epilogue. 
I also wanted Lucky with Willa, Train with Killyama (Sorry about spelling) and Rider with someone. I honestly want more ....

Anywhooooo, 5* from me. Jamie did a fantastic job going over each book, never wavering from the story line. It must have took some time for her to complete this book and I have to give her huge credit for it, because she did it brilliantly. 

well done. 

What did you guys think? 

Saturday, 25 October 2014

Riot By Jamie Begley

As president of the Predators’ MC, my men and I are used to preying on the weak and those stupid enough to cross our paths. So why does a straitlaced teacher make me sit up and take notice when I see her for the first time? 
The brothers all think she makes me weak, and believe me, weak in their eyes isn’t where I want to be. She wants me to prove she means more to me than the club, and when I fail, she thinks she can just walk away. She’s wrong. I’m a Predator, and nothing escapes me. 

As a teacher, I’m supposed to want to educate those who want to learn, right? That’s what I believed until I was told I’d have to teach a class at the prison. I didn’t move to a town labeled as one of the safest places in America only to be faced with a bunch of Predators. 
He expects me to trust him despite being the reason I’m trapped in the middle of a prison riot. His club means more to him than I ever will, and if I give him a chance, he will break the fragile peace I have managed to find. It’s not the first time I’ve had to escape a predator. 

This work of fiction is intended for mature audiences only. All sexually active characters portrayed in this ebook are eighteen years of age or older. Please do not buy if strong sexual situations, multiple partners, extreme violence, drugs, and explicit language offends you.

Riot is another fantastic novel from Jamie Begley. There has not been one book of Jamie's I have not loved and wanted more from. I will say, the action parts in this book were vague and had me wishing it detailed it more. 

Grace is a teacher/ daughter of a famous movie star and producer. She's also a teacher. She is picked for a prison job after the current teacher got into an accident. Grace refuses, but when her jobs put on the line she takes the job unwillingly. 
Working in the prison is one of the safest jobs she could have been chosen for right? I mean, there's loads of guards their to protect her. She's never been more wrong. Even after given numerous of warnings, Grace still turns up to every lesson. 
She gets the attention of not one, but two bad men. Only one is using her and the other is another story, evil is too kind of a word I would use for him. 

Being trapped in a prison riot turns out to be less of Grace's problems. She's a strong, kind, loving character. I love that she doesn't let Ice get away with walking over her and calls him on his shit. I hate the term ol lady and what comes with it. I was glad Grace wasn't another one of those women who follow their man and not answer back or put him in his place when he's wrong. 

I really enjoyed the book. If I could have read it within one sitting I would have gladly done so. :) 

I am looking forward to more of the series. 

Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Cash's fight By Jamie Begley

If it’s not broke don’t fix it. That was Cash’s motto in life, and his life was perfect. He was living the life of the lieutenant of The Last Riders, and had women at his beck and call. The only thing he saw himself settling down with in the future was a twelve pack; certainly not Rachel Porter, who was on his short no fuck list. Hell, she wasn’t even his type—her tits were too small, and her mean mouth could shrivel a man’s dick. How was he supposed to know she was special and worth putting up with those weed-producing hillbillies? Or was she? 

Rachel had lived her whole life watching Cash break one woman’s heart after another. He was everything she shouldn’t want; a bad boy biker with enough sex appeal to make any woman want a night in his bed. Even her. Heck, he wasn’t even her type—he didn’t know when to keep his mouth shut, and he lived in a sex club. How was she supposed to know that he was special and worth putting up with the biker wars and biker bitches? Or was he? 

Another fantastic read for the last riders. I am so glad they've started to blend in to each other, yet still have their own story line. 
I've been wanting Rachel to have a boyfriend as I loved her character and was intrigued with the stuff she helped Lilly with. To those who have read Shades Fall will know, Lilly suffered from many things, one of those were living inside her nightmares. Rachel brought her out a few times, saving her. It's really hard to explain, so you NEED to go read this series. 

The novels is erotica, and obviously they are a biker club. I absolutely adored this novel and all the others. I like how they all have different tastes etc. 
I also loved getting to know Cash a lot during this novel. He made me laugh a few times with the comments about not getting pregnant in water, I nearly believed it myself lol when he first said it. Then he carried on about not been able to get pregnant lying down etc. Had me in stitches. Rachel annoyed me on those occasions. For all she knew, he could have slept with a dozen or so women without protection and carried an STI. She didn't come across worried, and that's the only negative I found with this one. All the previous women made it clear before they didn't use protection. Cash never told Rachel until AFTER. 

The story line in this one wasn't as good as the others but I loved it anyway. I wish they could have had more of a story and I really want to know what is going on with Blaire or whoever the wicked witches name is. Evie's sister, because I seriously hate her with a passion. 

The only other negative I found with the novel was the writing. I found it switched to many times to past, present, future tense and it confused the hell out of me. I didn't know how to digest it so to speak. I plodded along though. 

There are a few mistakes in the book that should be corrected, but I don't think it's anything to refund it over. This book is amazing and I recommend it to anyone. :) 


Cannot wait for the next one. So excited.

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

King By Jamie Begley


My good intentions always led to disaster. The cold hard truth is that I was never meant to be a father to Lily. Staying in Treepoint, Kentucky for a few weeks to get to know my daughter was meant to be a time of discovery, instead I find out that she’s married to a killer and living in a sex club. I’m going to find out how to destroy The Last Riders and give Lily the future she deserves. 


He thinks I’m a whore; he doesn’t know me. I’m nobody’s fool, but he thinks he’s going to use me to find The Last Riders only weakness. That’s his biggest mistake of all. There’s more to me than meets the eye. King thinks he’s too good for me, that I’m less than dirt in his eyes. What the King of Queen City is going to find out too late is that I’m his judge, and I hold his life in my hands. 

I love Lilly, and Shade, So I was glad we still got to see more of their story and that Lilly finally got some piece of mind. Plus, she has her father back. 
When we meet him in Shade's fall, I never expected him to be the man he is in this book. I don't know why. The blurb had me buying it the second I read Kings part. Then I ONE CLICKED!! 
The book didn't disappoint either. I've been hoping since the first of The last riders novel that Evie would finally get her man, but she never did. Well, until now. Jamie couldn't have picked anyone better for her either. I loved Evie. She was a lost soul and I suppose she still is in a way. In the end I was happy to see everyone happy. 
This novel ended with us wanting more though. Evies sister isn't who she acts like she is. She's a conniving b i t c h and vindictive. I am hoping in the next novel, they put her in her place as I never understood if they dealt with her. 
I don't want to give anymore away, but this novel is brilliant and we get to see a side to Evie that no one else does. Not really. We get to know the real her, the way her mind ticks, and why she does what she does for a living. Lets hope we get to read more.