Showing posts with label Humor. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Humor. Show all posts

Friday, 24 February 2017

Worth It By S.M.Shade & CM Owens



What's the recipe to the ultimate disaster week?

Three unruly friends.
A wedding we shouldn't have been invited to.
Two unexpected romances.
A scoop of sexy.
And a double scoop of chaos.

Lydia is a good girl who is above revenge. Good thing she has us. No one cheats on our best friend and rides off into the sunset with his new bride.

What was supposed to happen? Unleash hell like two badasses. It was a simple plan, but we failed to anticipate a few things. A rogue prosthetic, an accidental exorcism, and dominatrix strippers willing to take things way too far, just to name a few.

What actually happened? As usual, nothing went as planned, especially when two sexy distractions popped into the mix. We were there to avenge our friend, not to get entangled with two cocky, arrogant men, who don’t like to hear the word no. I was sure we could resist.

I mean, it was only a week, right? What could happen in a week?

Not intrigued enough? There's totally a duck in this story.

Ah yeah. Now we have your undivided attention. Enjoy our chaos.
#WorthIt


OMG!!! 

What can I say... 

This book had me in freaking stitches. I don't even know where to start or how I'd finish this review. It's just too darn funny and not in an over-the-top way either, but belly rumbling, toe curling laughter--funny. 
This has to be the funniest book I've EVER read and I've read some pretty damn funny books, but this one, this just blew them all away. This... God, I can't even explain how funny it is. I laughed so hard throughout the whole book. 

Three friends, Lydia, Henley and Kasha are off to a wedding. A wedding in which is Lydia's cheating Ex Boyfriend and Kasha's stepbrother. Her stepbrother and mother are uptight, the whole crowd is upperclass and well, these girls, they have a whole new league of class.
They start out just wanting to get Lydia through the week, through the wedding, they're her bestfriends after all. 

But once they get there, all bets are off. They decide to sabotage the wedding--only with a few pranks LOL but it goes horribly wrong, for EVERYONE in involved LOL In the funniest way possible. 
I can't stop laughing, even as I write as I think of a few things that happened. 

But it's not just about the humor, or the wedding, but there's also Kasha and Henley's story. It's told in their POV's and shows how they find love... in the most weirdest way possible. 

I couldn't put this book down. It's by far the best book I've read this year and I've read so many brilliant ones. CM Owens and S.M.Shade really outdid themselves. They gave us something to remember, something to talk over and laugh over... because believe me, you'll laugh LOL 

5* And I honestly wish I could have given this book more.

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

The consequence of Revenge (Consequences #2) By Rachel Van Dyken



After losing his best friend to another guy, the notoriously too-confident Max Emory suddenly feels lost. He may have devastatingly good looks, an abundance of charm, and a claim to one of the biggest hotel empires around, but he has no ambition anymore. So when his fed-up friends decide they’ve had enough of his moping, they sign him up to be the next bachelor on the reality series Love Island. And between his pride and his forged signature on an ironclad contract, Max just can’t say no.
Now he’s stranded in paradise with twenty-four women, one terrifying goat, and Becca, the breathtaking barista who already turned him down back home. The closer Max gets to Becca, the more determined he becomes to win her over. As she gets to know him better, things start heating up. But is Becca really after Max’s heart—or is she after the cash prize she could claim once the cameras stop rolling?


I received The consequence of Revenge as an ARC from Netgalley. The book is to be released the 9th June and I'm so glad I didn't have to wait that long because this book was freaking awesome. 
Have you got that one author you've never rated lower than a 5*??? Well, Rachel Van Dyken is that for me. None of her books can be rated any lower. I have loved every single one. She truly is an amazing writer. I say this all the time but she really is. 
If you read The Consequence of Loving Colton then you know all about Max and his behavior, and how incredibly funny he is. I loved him from the first book, but in this novel we see a new side to Max we don't see in the first one. Not only did he love Milo as a bestfriend, but he was offended she didn't want more from him. He doesn't tell us that side in the first book, but in this one we see how much it affected him. 
So when Jason, Milo's brother becomes his new BFF, he wasn't expecting for him to get revenge. Not only does Jason get all the brunt of the hurt during the first book, but he gets it just as bad in this one. 

Jason sends him to a love island as the bachelor. He has 25 women falling over their feet to be the one he picks. You'd think he'd be excited and all up on that, but NO! Instead, he runs scared from most of them and plan an attack to keep himself safe, making a new BFF called Becca. 

I loved Becca and her quick whit and funny humor. She really knew how to play Max at his own game and not let his overacting behavior bother her. In fact, I think she loved it. 

The book is hilarious and I will defo be recommending this book to everyone. It was brilliant and I think they will get a kick out of reading it. It made me laugh so much I cried tears. 

You'll also meet Hade, G and a few other starr guests that I think you'll come attached to LOL (You'll understand once you've read it) 

5 amazing * 

Thursday, 2 April 2015

The consequence of loving Colton By Rachel Van Dyken



It’s all fun and games…until someone’s heart is broken.
They’re not kids anymore, but Milo Caro is certain that Colton Mathews will only see her as his best friend’s little sister for the rest of their lives. After all, he made that clear the night before she left for college. But four years later, her brother is getting married and Colt’s the best man—and guess who is the best man’s last-minute date?
Milo vows to use the wedding to either claim the smoldering firefighter’s heart or douse this torch for good. When Max—her best friend from college, who may be carrying a torch of his own—crashes the party, they devise a plan to make Colt see what he’s missing. But after Colt catches on, he decides to cook up his own revenge.
Now it’s personal. Colt and Milo are at war, and between Max’s questionable acting methods, an unfortunate trip to jail, and a maniacal fiancĂ©e, what could possibly go right?



OH MY GOODNESS ME!!!!

I received an ARC of The consequence of love Colton by NETGALLY and let me tell you how excited I was. MEGA excited. There has never been one book of Rachel Van Dyken's that I have LOVED. she constantly manages to have you gripped, hooked, laughing, crying... whether that's from laughing to much or because of the emotional effects is another story. What I'm trying to say is, she always manages to give us everything we want in a novel.

The book is the brother's bestfriend romance. She loves her brothers best friend Colton, who she has loved since she was young, but all she's ever been is his best friends kid sister. 
NOT!!! 
Looks really can be disbelieving. 
When she returns home from college for her brothers wedding, she isn't all that shocked Colton is there. 
After a kiss is shared between the two, Milo blurts out she has a boyfriend all so he doesn't know how truly upset she is over him rejecting her after their kiss. 

In come Max. 
Max, Max, Max, Max, Max.... what can I say....... he is freaking hilarious. I mean full on, over the top, freaking hilarious. Towards the end of the book I didn't know whether to keep laughing or just punch him LOL I loved him. 
He has to be one of Rachel's best characters, although no one can beat my Tex from her Elite series. 
Anyway, Max is her best friend, who she's never seen as anything as a friend, so when he puts her under the bus, and invites himself to the wedding, only good things can happen right?
NO!!! 
Everything turns explosive. Actually, I surprised he never had grenade up his sleeve. 
Anyway, can't wait for more from Max. Funny as hell, sexy and honestly???? he is charming as hell. 

Oh and guess who is also in the book???
If you had read previous Rachel Van Dyken books then you'll know how legendary her Grandma's are. In this one we have another, funny, horny, clever, deviant, Grandma. My God I loved this woman. She had me in stitches. 

Anyway, the wedding doesn't go the way one should be planned, but overall the story plays out perfectly and I don't think anything should be altered or changed. It was utterly perfect. 

I'm giving the book a 5* but let me tell you, if I could, it would be rated a lot more then a measly 5*. 

Well done Rachel for giving us yet another humorous, romantic, sexy novel to rant over. LOVED it.   

Monday, 26 January 2015

Keela (Slater brothers Novella 2.5) By L.A.Casey



Keela Daley is stressed out. She is moving out of her dog box sized apartment and into her first house with her fiancĂ©. Moving house is a dreaded task, and Keela would love nothing more than for things to go quietly and smoothly, but when you’re engaged to a Slater brother, nothing goes quietly or smoothly. Nothing. 

Alec Slater loves his woman. He also loves playing games and surprising her. Picking moving day to do both, turns out to be a failure of epic proportions. Alec wants to make it up to Keela for his mistakes, but as the day goes on, and things go from bad to worse, he doesn’t know if living with him is something she wants anymore. 

What started out as a simple day of packing and moving house turns into the day from Hell. Unwanted house guests. Business propositions. Alcohol. Pregnancy tests. Panic attacks. Fighting. Arguing. Sex, and everything else that is crazy and represents the name Slater. Keela has a choice to make, and not one she will make lightly. 

Keela adores Alec, and what Keela adores, Keela cherishes.


I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

Okay, first off, this has nothing to do with the story.... kind of. 
When I first read by L.A.Casey that she was doing novellas in between the books, I got excited. I thought we were going to get little snippets of the brothers POV. Especially with how this one ends, it would be really good to see some in one of the brothers POV. We get a whole novel of the girls, then another with the girls POV.... seems pointless.... I want to get into those boys mind argh LOL. 

Anyway, I really enjoyed Keela. I do wish we got it in Alec's POV, but still. I really do think it was a great way to start off the new novel for Kane. It really has me dying to read it. I want to know what's going on. 

Anyway, the story is about them moving, about Keela and her fears. Which are all things woman freak over. I've moved so many times I know how stressing it can be, so I felt for Keela. Only thing I can't believe is that they packed up and unpacked in a day. Okay, unpacking part yeah, cause I've done that. But, to start packing the day you leave?? I want to know their secret. When I moved from my flat to my first house, it had taken me a whole bloody week LOL 

I loved the way they played games on the boys and how they reacted. Especially Kane. He had me in stitches. 

The ending is emotional. I can't wait to read his story and to read L.A.Casey writing a serious and emotional story line. If it's going how I think it's going LOL I may be totally wrong. But I love Kane. 

Make sure you check out Keela before purchasing the next Slater brother novel. You also get the first chapter into Kane's book. Well, Adriana's. 

Oh and I love the DOG !!! He's like another character all together. Love him LOL 

3.5*

Eternal By Rachel Van Dyken



Lead singer of AD2 Demetri Daniels only wants one thing... 
To marry the love of his life and make the day perfect for her. 
But perfect isn't exactly happening, not with his sister-in-law going into labor, or with rabid fans discovering their wedding location, or birds suddenly attacking the rehearsal dinner. 
It doesn't help matters that his bride to be is starstruck as singer Ashton Hyde makes a drop in appearance to start recording their new album. 
Nothing is going right. 
And it's about to get worse.


O M G..... 

It doesn't matter what book this woman publishes, she never fails to make me laugh until I'm crying. Or literally crying. She can swing it both ways. 
I love all her work. She is one author that just gets better with each book. She keeps each characters personality's different, there are never two the same. I love that about her books. How she manages it with having so many characters I don't know, but she pulls it off. 

I absolutely loved this book. The banter and ''friendship'' between Demetri and Ashton is hilarious, oh and best not forget Cabe. 

I honestly can't praise this book enough or the whole series. They really are worth the read and to see this two books merge into one has been so good. I loved the characters. Hopefully we read more about the tour. That is something I can't wait for. 

The only thing I will say is..... Demetri and Alyssa wait to have sex until their wedding night. In fact, it's a huge deal to both of them. They want it to be special etc... So why the hell did they have it on the kitchen side??? As hot as it was, I thought he'd want to take her to a bed and cherish her. 
Not a biggy, but still, thought I'd be honest. 

4.5* 

Thursday, 18 December 2014

Frozen By L.A.Casey



Neala Clarke is a woman of her word, when she gives you it, expect her to deliver. Neala gave her niece Charli her word that she would get her a doll for Christmas. Never mind that there is only one week until Christmas, and everywhere that stocked toys is practically sold out. Neala gave her word that she would get that doll for Charli, so she will move mountains to make it happen. 

Darcy Hart is a people pleaser, when he is asked last minute for a doll by his adorable six year old nephew Dustin, he of course, says yes. However, Darcy faces a dilemma, the particular doll he needs is sold out everywhere. Darcy makes one last attempt to get the doll at a local toy store, and finds out they have only one left in stock, but he also finds out he is not the only person interested in claiming the doll. 

Neala and Darcy go way back, playing in each other’s play pens kind of way back. They are not friends, more like mortal enemies, and both of them wanting a single doll was the start of a series of events that no one could have predicted, not even Father Christmas himself.

I liked the look of the blurb of Frozen so I added it to my TBR list, but never started to read it until a good friend said how much she laughed reading it. I will admit I loved Dominic, but after reading Alec I was a little disappointed, so was unsure about the book when I saw it was 3.99. It's gone down in price now, which is good. 

Let me begin by saying the story line is fantastic. Such a great read for this time of year. It really brings out the holiday spirit in you. I don't know about anyone else, but I'd do what Neala and Darcy did in Smyths LOL that's how crazy I get towards christmas. 
I had a few problems with the story line concerning the maturity of it. Adults can misbehave, act like kids and still pull pranks, hell, I'm 27 and still pull pranks on people. It's a great way to stay young. Only with Frozen it wasn't their behavior that I thought was immature, but the way they were written, how they spoke etc. I felt like I was reading about two teenagers, not two adults. That is until it got to the part where they admit a few things to each other. Their attitude, the way they spoke was perfect. It was still playful, but they acted their age. I didn't feel like I was reading about two kids having sex, when that part came to it LOL!!!
The book is sooooo funny. Parts had me crying it was that funny. Especially the bird. I know from experience with birds they can pick up language like the one in this book did. I had read a book saying it was impossible, but it's not. Its like swearing around a toddler, one day they'll pick up on it and repeat it. 

The only thing I was worried about when buying it was the spelling etc..... After Alec I was unsure whether or not to go there. I also noticed on a few reviews they had said the same. I also agree with the fact we may have spelling errors in our reviews, but your not paying for them, but you are for the book. I'm not sure if she's published it like she did Bronagh unedited or it's just missed the mistakes completely, but I found it hard to read at times. Nothing that you couldn't correct in your head, but those who spent 3.99 I feel kind of bad for. It's a lot of money for this time of year. 

That said, L.A.Casey knows how to make a relationship work between two people who don't get out. She balances the love and hate of their relationship perfectly, humorously so as well aha. Defo one I would recommend. 


3.5*

Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Crossover: Franchise MTG By Tijan



Tijan Franchise Member 
December 7th, 2014 
Dear Tijan Franchise Member, 
New members of the Tijan Franchise will be inducted into the organization. A meeting has been called where current and active members: Davy Harwood, Broken and Screwed, Fallen Crest, Carter Reed, Brady Remington, Sustain, A Whole New Crowd, and older members that are still active such as Home Torn and Chen Series must be in attendance. 
The reason for this meeting is for everyone to be introduced to each other before, and then together the entire franchise will welcome the new members from the Fighter Franchise. Live entertainment, cake, and alcohol will be provided. Come with your party hats and warm smiles. 
Sincerely, 
Mystery Chef 
P.S. No fighting. No killing. 

* This is a crossover scene. Bonus scenes for the Fallen Crest Series, Broken and Screwed Series, and Carter Reed 1 AND 2 are also included. 
** This was written just for fun. It's a crossover of all published Tijan characters and some unpublished. If you're a fan of any Tijan book, you'll enjoy this! 


Ha, although this isn't a story, I really enjoyed the quick read. It was so funny. I loved Logan and I loved the new characters in the new series that we meet already. I cannot wait to get my hands on that series, although, I am excited for the last fallen crest and Jaded. All in good time though. It's only a fun read so it's not to be taken seriously anyway, so there isn't really anything more to say. 
Is it a pointless read? To some maybe, to others, who like me LOVE the characters Tijan writes then will love this little number. 
I will say, I haven't read her supernatural series yet but after reading this one, I'm going to them a try, the characters sound up my street xx

5*

Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Perfection (A neighbor from hell series Book Two) By R.L.Mathewson



Zoe is used to taking care of herself and has long ago accepted that if anything bad was going to happen, it was going to happen to her. So when she loses her job over something most bosses would probably be happy with and her life starts going down hill from there she doesn't expect it to get any better. She certainly didn't expect any help from the loud jerk next door, but then again she has nothing to lose so puts her trust in him and hopes for the best. What she didn't expect was the once in a lifetime opportunity that he offers her through an arrangement where they both benefit and no one is supposed to get hurt, but she should have known better because her luck has never been that good. 

Like most Bradfords, Trevor has a soft spot for food, but that's about all. He leads a pretty straightforward life and likes to keep things simple and that includes his relationships. He wants the perfect woman and knows exactly what she'll be like. So when he discovers much to his horror that he's thinking about his frumpy little neighbor he decides the best way to get his head straight is by working her out of his system. He'll keep her around, but only until he finds perfection.



Okay, so Zoe has the worst luck EVER!! First she gets hired from her lousy job after finding one of the partners wives embezzling, then she finds her car window is broken when it's pouring out. To top that off her neighbor from hell has parked yet again in her parking space, so she's left to park across the road. Soaking wet and in a terrible depressing mood, she goes home, to have a hot shower, and order a takeout. 
Sound easy? 
Nope, not with our Zoe LOL!! 
She ends up ordering pizza, taking a shower only for her next door neighbor to flush the toilet, then take a shower at the same time, sending her water cold. If things couldn't get any worse after she finds she can't wash her clothes because the asshole neighbor stole her last bit of fabric softener, she only ends up to find he also stole her takeout. 

This is how the story begins. I honestly couldn't stop laughing, even though her situation had me feeling stressed. I felt soooo sorry for her, just not enough not to laugh. 

I did find the author repeated a lot of what she was saying and made the book dragged. 

Apart from this the book was really good and had me laughing a lot throughout. 
The men in this book are so beyond funny it's not even a joke. 
The ending is sweet, cute and funny. When Trevor is in the wrong he always finds something to be mad at Zoe for, which is really funny. 

Make sure you give this one a read, this is the second time of reading this and I still laughed like it was my first. 


4*


Thursday, 9 October 2014

Toxic (Ruin #2) By Rachel Van Dyken





Gabe Hyde is on borrowed time. He's been hiding his identity for over four years-hidden from the world that used to adore him--obsess over him--driven to the edge of insanity by one poor choice.

But that one choice, altered the course of his life forever.

Pretending isn't all it's cracked up to be, especially when pretending means hiding your real self from the people that care about you the most. But if anyone ever discovered the truth it wouldn't just be his life at risk--but hers.

Saylor doesn't hate men.

Just Gabe.

Only Gabe.

He's a reckless, happy-go-lucky, silver spoon fed pain in her ass. Everything about him makes her more and more confused. Unfortunately they both donate time at the same Group Home. If she wasn't afraid of flunking, she'd be long gone. She hates that she's attracted to him almost as much as he hates that he's attracted to her--and she can tell, especially since their first encounter ended up making her knees so weak she couldn't form coherent sentences for weeks afterwards. But the closer she gets to him, the more confused she becomes. He isn't who he says he is, and he's hiding something big.

What happen when two worlds collide? Two worlds that never should have met in the first place? Some secrets are too big to be hidden forever--the only question? Will his destroy everyone he loves? Or finally bring about the redemption he's been craving for the past four years?

Everyone has a secret...What's yours?



This book kept me guessing all the way through. Every time I thought I knew his story, something else would come up and completely confuse me again. 

Toxic is a fitting name for the book. He thinks he's toxic, she thinks he's toxic but both for different reasons. Hers is because he consumes her thoughts and his because he thinks he's toxic to those around him. 
He made a promise to Wes when he was in hospital to be a better person. Only thing is, Gabe is stopping himself from becoming that person because he thinks he can't make up for the wrongs he did. Only, he had no wrongs in my eyes to fix. His child hood wasn't the best, although he lived a dream doing what he loved, it was forced upon him. 
You know when a kid misbehaves and there's always someone that will say I blame the parents well, in this book this truly is the case. I always say a child's behavior has nothing to do with the parents if the parents are doing nothing but their best. In this case, his actions were all because of his dad. I hated the man when I finally got the whole story. 

The book is funny, Gabe's humor really didn't let us down, even Lisa had me laughing a few times. 
What really had my heartbreaking was the sad moments. I cried so much during the end of this that I've still got sore eyes this morning. I thought Ruin was the saddest book I'd read, but this book is a completely different tear jerker. It's about loss, about moving forward, about forgiving. It was truly emotional ride to read. 

We get to meet Princess in this book and because I don't want to give anything away I'm just going to say I loved her character so bloody much. 
I also loved Saylor's brother who has downs-syndrome. He made me laugh, awwww and wishing I could meet him. My kids have a little girl with it in their school and oh my god, she's the most beautiful, most funniest, bright little girl I've ever met. My kids adore her, the school adore her and she's such a bright little girl to be around. 

This is another book that there aren't many words to explain how good it is, it's not a depressing novel, one you'll read with sad songs playing in the background, it's one that will have you laughing, enjoying it, loving it, breathing it and totally addicted to it. It also helps that Gabe is completely HOT!!! I love his personality, I wouldn't care what he looked like as long as he made me laugh like he does in the book. Total genius is Rachel, she truly knows how to suck her readers in until their bursting for more. Which I am, because I'm totally reading Shame next, which is the third installment ;) 

5* for Rachel. I just wish she'd stop making me cry dammit lol 

Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Ruin (Ruin #1) By Rachel Van Dyken



I'm not your typical girl. I've been running away from the memories that haunt me for so long that depression has become my only comfort. I was content in the darkness...until Wes Michels offered to be my light.

I didn't know that time wasn't my ally -- that every second that ticked past was one step closer to the end of something that was beginning to mean the end of myself. He tried to warn me. He promised me all he was able to offer--each moment as it came--but it would never be enough.

Sometimes when you think it's the end, it's only the beginning. Wes thought he could save me, but in giving me everything, he ruined me. Because after one kiss, one touch, I couldn't--I wouldn't ever be the same.

And from that moment on, his heartbeat became my own.

Ruin is another one of those books that you need to read. It's another inspirational read from a fantastic author. 
Cancer hits so many people, good people, and it's something only to be cured by a miracle. A big one at that. In this novel it shows us miracles can happen. I know in real life cancer beats more people than people beating cancer. It's hard to explain the words Rachel describes life, and death in without actually copying from the book, even then I still wouldn't do it justice. 
It's such a beautiful story and it had me crying, laughing, gasping, and cooing over the romantic things Wes would say to Keirsten. 

It's about two people hurt by death or the effects death. Wez meets Keisten and helps her through the darkness lurking in her eyes, through the depression he sees within her. What she don't know is, she's also helping him with his illness. He had given up, given up on a future, the thought of one and everything else, until she comes along and makes him want to live. It's truly heartwarming. Couldn't put the book down and read in one sitting.

I really can't write a review to do the book justice. It has so much meaning, so much emotion, and so much hope it's hard to write in words how exceptional this book truly is. 

5*amazing, well deserved stars.
If I could give Rachel more I would, I would give her so much more because this book proves just how much of a fantastic writer she is. Even the dedication that most people don't even glance at I read and was in tears. Truly heartbreaking, but heartwarming all at the same time. 

Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Fallen Forth Down (Fallen Crest Series #4) By Tijan



My mother tried to destroy me. She doesn’t exist to me anymore and my father, the one who raised me and the biological one, are both works in progress. The only two people that I can trust are Mason and Logan, and they’re the two people who I could lose. It won’t happen. I won’t let it. No matter the truth, no matter who loves me, I won’t let anything or anyone come between us. 
They’re my world. They’re my life. 
They’re my family. 

I have been waiting for this book for so bloody long, I nearly died of excitment when a friend rang me to tell me it's live. It didn't help I was in the middle of a food store, squealing over a book being released LOL 

I have a mixed review on this book. Like massive mixed reviews. 
I have always wondered where Tijan was going with Fallen fourth down, so I was surprised she went completely off track in this one in places. Here are my reasons why....

1) It says Sam lost her virginity with Jeff's cousin Jackson in this one, but in the first one Jeff comments to her about having sex once and never having it off her again. Also, she tells Mason she has only had sex once. (Where the new story line came from I don't know)
2) Mason in the second novel, towards the end, confesses his love to Sam. She know's she loves him too, but he knew before she did that she loved him. Anyway, they're having this conversation where Sam asks his views on cheating (Her way of asking if he'd cheat) and Mason then comments about not having time for people who cheat, he says it's weak, no matter how bad a relationship is etc, there is no excuse. So, why in this novel, did Mason not react to his discovery about her cheating? which brings me to my next fault, but I'll get to that in a minute. I was certain he would react badly, look at Sam differently as I'm sure (but not certain on this) that when they had this conversation in the second novel, he told Sam he knew she weren't like everyone else. She wasn't a cheat, she knew the affects cheating causes etc. 
3) Then we have the whole Logan issue. This statement is going to sound pretty cryptic because I don't want to give anything away. Basically, the third installment ended with Tate telling Sam Logan loved her. So when it all comes out, no one reacted the way I thought they would, especially Mason. 
4) Marissa. I don't know where to begin. So many thing's didn't add up. It says in this novel that they were friends for years, although Tate had picked on her at a cabin party in book one. Again, it didn't add up. Tate had said on one scene she felt bad about what she had done to Marissa and went to make things right before going back to Fallen crest, but then she contradicts herself by saying she's been friends with her for years. I thought maybe the fight at the cabin had been a set up, but then towards the end Marissa bares all and again, nothing adds up. 

Put aside all these issues, which are easily ignored, I absolutely loved the book. I didn't like how it ended. It felt to abrupt for me, but I think it's because the old Mason and Logan just come back. Throughout the book I felt like they had changed. 
Then we have Logan, my lovely Logan ;) he had me in stitches numerous of times throughout the book. I couldn't stop the laughter from breaking out. It was so goddamn funny. 
I also loved how Sam started sticking up for herself with people, but I still don't get why she's so mean to her dad. Not her real one the one who raised her. She as well as any of them know how her mother was so really she should sympathize with her dad on that matter, not be against him. 
I would have loved to have read more about her relationship with Marks mom. There's a scene in the book that not only made me laugh, but made me feel like crying. I hope Sam has a happy ending, I hope they all do. 
I cannot wait for the next in the series to come out. I just hope we're not all left hanging, and it's ready mid year next year. 

4*   

Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Wallbanger By Alice Clayton



Caroline Reynolds has a fantastic new apartment in San Francisco, a Kitchen Aid mixer to die for, and no O (and we’re not talking Oprah here, folks). She has a flourishing design career, an office overlooking the bay, a killer zucchini bread recipe, and no O. She has Clive (the best cat ever), great friends, a great rack, and no O. Adding insult to O-less, she also has an oversexed neighbor with the loudest late-night wallbanging she’s ever heard. Every moan, spank, and—was that a meow?—punctuates the fact that not only is she losing sleep, she still has—yep, you guessed it—no O. Enter Simon Parker. When the wallbanging threatens to literally bounce her out of bed, Caroline, clad in sexual frustration and a pink baby-doll nightie, confronts her heard-but-never-seen neighbor. Their late-night hallway encounter has…well…mixed results. Because with walls this thin, the tension’s gonna be thick. A delicious mix of silly and steamy, this is an irresistible tale of exasperation at first sight.

Seriously funny read. I found it hard not to laugh at some things in the novel. even things normal people don't laugh at. Yes I admit I'm not normal. 
I even found myself being wary of my cat afterwards LOL 
Oh and yes I talk to my cat. who doesn't? 

The story was beautiful, funny as hell and has a happy ever after in the end. I am used to drama, revenge, damsel in distress, so it was a refreshing read from start to finish. 

I had waited a long time to read this novel as it was a lot for a download. 

The characters, now Simon I really loved. He was honest, funny, kind, and believably charming. Then we have Nighty girl ;) she made me laugh so many times. Half of them were cat scenes but hey ho. 

Also the car drive home that they done was the funniest scene in the novel. The damn sniffing of the shirt aha. You'll understand if you read it ;) 

4* 



Saturday, 29 March 2014

Play #2 stage dive series By Kylie Scott



Mal Ericson, drummer for the world famous rock band Stage Dive, needs to clean up his image fast - at least for a little while. Having a good girl on his arm should do the job just fine. But he didn't count on exactly how much fun he could have being with the one right girl. 

Anne Rollins has money problems. Big ones. But being paid to play the pretend girlfriend to a demented drummer was never going to be a good idea. No matter how hot he is. She's had her sights set on her male bestie, Reece, for years. And now that she's supposedly taken, he's finally paying attention. If only the chemistry between her and her rock star would stop hitting new heights . . 
read on for my review....

Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Fallen Crest Public By Tijan




Sam's first day at Fallen Crest Public doesn't go well. Some girls want to be her. Some girls want to destroy her. And some just don't like her. All in all, despite being protected by Mason and Logan, it's still only the strong survive. Sam will not only have to survive, she needs to learn how to conquer too, but there's another battle growing. Things are about to come to a disastrous end between the towns, Roussou and Fallen Crest. Sam's other main dilemma? Keeping Mason and Logan from getting arrested or hospitalized. Read on for my review ........

Tuesday, 24 December 2013

Needing her By Molly McAdams




She's the Girl Next Door
Maci Price isn't really into relationships. Having four very protective older brothers has always made having a boyfriend very difficult anyway. But her friend is set on finding her the right guy—and thinks the mysterious Connor Green is the perfect pick.
He's Her Brother's Best Friend
Connor Green is trying to find himself again. He loved, then lost, and it's time for him to pick up the pieces. His brooding is making his friends crazy, but Maci, who has grown up into a gorgeous and incredibly sexy woman, is about to break the spell.
They're Made for Each Other
When Maci starts up old pranks to get Connor out of his slump, an all-out war leads to a night that will break all their rules … and a relationship they must keep hidden. Together they're electric. Apart they're safe. And soon they'll each find that they're exactly what the other needs.

Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Lovely Vicious By Sara Wolf



Lovely Vicious

Seventeen-year-old Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, nine weeks, and five days, and after what happened last time, she intends to keep it that way. Since then she’s lost eighty-five pounds, gotten four streaks of purple in her hair, and moved to the Buttcrack-of-Nowhere Ohio to help her mom escape a bad relationship. 

All the girls in her new school want one thing – Jack Hunter, the Ice Prince of East Summit High. Hot as an Armani ad, smart enough to get into Yale, and colder than the Arctic, Jack Hunter’s never gone out with anyone. Sure, people have seen him downtown with beautiful women, but he’s never given high school girls the time of day. Until Isis punches him in the face. 

Jack’s met his match. Suddenly everything is a game. 

The goal: Make the other beg for mercy. 

The game board: East Summit High. 

The reward: Something neither of them expected.

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Into the deep By Samantha Young


Into The Deep

Charley was an ordinary girl until Jake turned up into her small town and showed her she was extraordinary.
As the couple fall deeper in love its all blown up when something tragic incident causes Jake's world to turn dark. Leaving Charley behind. 

When Charley takes a year out to finish her college abroad, she didn't realize Jake would be there, But hes not alone. 
Relationships are tested, and they both struggle to come to terms with what they mean to each other. 
Can Charley trust Jake again ? .......

Sunday, 3 November 2013

Fallen Crest Public is finally here for PRE-ORDER


Fallen Crest Public By Tijan

Pre-Order Fallen Crest Public on kindle now for only £2.54, released date : 30th December 2013 

The story continues with Sam's first day at public and it doesn't go so well. Some girls want to be her, some want to destroy her. 
Sam not only has to fight for survival from all the girls in her new school and old but for Mason and Logan. 
Roussou and Fallen crest rivalry becomes disastrous. Only Sam has too keep Logan and Mason from getting arrested or worse hospitalized.

Tuesday, 29 October 2013

The Dream Man Series By Kristen Ashley


The Dream Man series is all about one hot Bad Boy Commando Alpha male, and one hot woman needing protection. Fire bombs, Kidnapping, Toremented pasts, hot biker dudes and just full on wild Novel. 

Ok, so hot Alpha Male, hot chick in danger yet Kristen Ashley still manages to keep the novel funny, hilariously funny at time yet still manages to keep it serious. So like all other Kristen Ashley novels you will get Hot alpha male, hot sex, action and danger. Its what has you gripped into her books.......

Monday, 28 October 2013

Fallen Crest/ Fallen Crest Family By Tijan

Fallen Crest High

Samantha finds her world changing for the worst when her mother leaves her father to move in the Kade brothers. 
The kade Brothers are notoriously known for their bad behaviors  i will do what i want attitude and filthy rich. Only They didn't go to fallen Crest High like all rich kids did they choose to go public. 
When Sam moves in they expect her to use her new position in the family and use it to get close to them. Only Samantha doesn't care, she doesn't care about them, who they are, how rich they are. she even goes out her way to make sure no one else finds out. Which isn't hard after she looses her two only friends along with her boyfriend of three years.......