Showing posts with label Fighter. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Fighter. Show all posts

Saturday, 15 October 2016

Tame (Carter Kids #3) By Chloe Walsh

Noah and Teagan are back! 

Through prison sentences, misunderstandings, death threats and criminal encounters, Teagan and Noah have somehow managed to find their way back to each other. 

Traveling the country together, partying it up in hotel rooms, and causing drama wherever they go, the fiery couple are completely invested in making their fickle relationship work this time around. 

But with Noah’s career going from strength to strength, and catapulting him into the limelight, Teagan must learn how to cope with her long time love’s superstar status and the many women striving for his affections – not to mention a backroom team hellbent on pushing her out.

Nothing has ever come easily for the couple, yet little do they know that their toughest fight is lurking right around the corner…

OMG, with the drama and the cliff hanger at the end of book two, I couldn't WAIT to dive into this book.
I'm not shy when it comes to reviews. I will always write how I, MYSELF, felt during the book. Whether I liked it or not doesn't judge whether the book is good or not. Only YOU as a reader can decide that. 

That said, I really LOVED this book. It was the best out of all three books and I couldn't put it down. 
There was so many ups and downs with the couple but it was to be expected. A lot of time, betrayal, lies and pain has been shared between the two. It wasn't going to end over night. 

Teagan, went all out to prove her love and devotion to Noah. She really did. She wanted to show him she made a mistake, a big one, and one she wasn't going to make again. 
But his team make it so hard for her. They made her life hell and in the process they make her ill because of it, causing a wedge between her and Noah. 

This book has so many twist and turns, faces from their past and more hidden secrets revealed. 

I am so glad I stuck with this series because I really enjoyed this part of the book. I honestly can't wait to read more now. 


Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Dirty English By Ilsa Madden-Mills

A scarred fighter.

A girl with rules.

One night of unbridled passion.

There are three things you need to know about Elizabeth Bennett: she’s smart as a whip, always in control, and lives by a set of carefully crafted rules. She’s learned the hard way that people you love the most always hurt you in the end.

But then she meets Declan Blay, the new neighbor at her apartment complex.

A tattooed British street fighter, he’s the campus bad boy she’s supposed to avoid, but when he saves her from a frat party gone bad, all her rules about sex and love fly out the window.

She gives him one night of unbridled passion, but he longs for more. 

With only a cardboard-thin wall separating their bedrooms, he dreams of possessing the vulnerable girl next door forever.

One night. Two damaged hearts. The passion of a lifetime.

After been attacked by her school sweetheart on prom night, Elizabeth promises herself never to be that weak girl again. She tells herself when it comes to men, to sexual relationships she will be the one in control, but when she meets Declan, it all gets thrown out the window. She knows from the minute she lays eyes on him he's different. Not only because he's not the weak, nerdy type she can be in control of in the bedroom, but because she talks to him, can stand to be alone with him. 

Declan, the ever so fit British fighter, is not only the campus bad boy, but is also a book reader. An avid one at that. He know's his Pride and Prejudice and doesn't care who knows it. The only thing I didn't get is the bad boy on campus, he wasn't that kind of lad to me. I think it's the image that gave him that title and not anything he actually does. 

The two live next door to each other, and the more she pushes him away, the more he is drawn for more time with the strange girl next door. 

When the two share a night together, he wants more, so much more, but it goes beyond Elizabeth's promise to herself. 

The story is about two people finding themselves after struggling through life and life horrific situations. 

The only thing that annoyed me was the chosen words for British Slang. I don't know if it's from where I'm from, but some of the things they said, we NEVER say. You'd have to old and pompous to say it LOL That's just me though and where I come from. 


Thursday, 2 April 2015

Treacherous By Chloe Walsh

It has been over twenty years since Lee Bennett arrived at Thirteenth Street. 
In those two decades lives were lost, torn apart and altered forever. Now it's the next generation's turn as the kids of the Broken Series characters are about take over the street. 

Teagan Connolly, niece of Dixon and Moe, is a loud-mouthed Galway girl and set in her ways. When her uncle informs her they are moving to University Hill, Teagan is unimpressed to say the least. And when she meets her next-door neighbour sparks really begin to fly... 

Noah Messina has spent his whole life fighting. 
It's in his blood. 
It's in his breeding. 
His way out of a family he didn't choose to be a part of. 
Fighting is his only focus... 
Until Teagan walks into his life, and Noah realizes he's met the one woman who could alter his future... the one woman who could make him lose it all...

Teegan and Noah are kind of forbidden. He's in a family that has no morals, loyalty or compassion. He's forced into the life that he leads and he bleeds for it. Literally. 

When Teegan moves in next door, he can't get her from out of his mind, but the same can't be said for Teegan. She hates Noah and his step-sister. After Noah is caught oggling the new girl next door, his sister starts out her own revenge, and starts bullying Teegan. 
It takes for Noah to accidentally to break her cars front screen that Teegan finally explodes and ends up throwing paint all over Noah's expensive car. 

That's how fate brings them together. When Teegan finally realizes that Noah isn't the one who is pulling the pranks, the two become close. It's forbidden and when Noah's uncle finds out, Noah will have to pay the price. 

Secrets are out, and lies are told, but in the end Teegan does everything she can to try and help Noah and protect him. But there's only so much one person can do. Especially when she loses her uncle when she chooses Noah over him. 

The ending is.... OH MY GOD... the ending is seriously fucked up. I honestly didn't see it coming. In stead of going over to his best friends house after everything goes down, Noah stays at his house, where he is recovering. If only he stayed with his friends across the street. He wouldn't have lost anything. 

The only problem I had with the ending was the fact Teegan could SEE he wasn't there as such and she still went OTT over it all and assumed the worst. 

The ending leaves us with an agonising cliffhanger and I can't wait to read the next one in the series. 


Saturday, 28 February 2015

The Hurricane By R.J.Prescott

Emily McCarthy is living in fear of a dark and dangerous past. A gifted mathematician, she is little more than a hollow, broken shell, trying desperately to make ends meet long enough to finish her degree. 

Through an unlikely friendship with the aging, cantankerous owner of an old boxing gym, Em is thrown into the path of the most dangerous man that she has ever met. 

Cormac “the Hurricane” O’Connell is cut, tattooed and dangerous. He is a lethal weapon with no safety and everyone is waiting for the mis-fire. He’s never been knocked out before, but when he meet Em he falls, HARD. Unlike any other girl he’s ever met, she doesn’t want anything from him. Just being around her makes him want to be a better person. 

They are polar opposites who were never meant to find each other, but some things are just worth the fight. 

OH MY GOD..... 
Why have I only heard about this book until now?
Everyone should be raving about this book. I heard one review say it reminded them of Beautiful disaster and I want to say how WRONG they are. This book is completely in it's own league. For a debut novel too? This book is crazy amazing. 

I fell in love from the beginning. And usually I only really like the main characters, but the first character I fell in love with was Danny, an old gym owner who has taken a liking to Em. He is the most adorable, most honorable, loyal, lovable character I have ever had the pleasure of reading about. 
I can't even begin to describe how much I loved him in this story. He made it complete. 

Then we have Em. For once, a story that starts with a shy, timid, scared girl keeps her personality the same all the way through. Not change her half way into this loud overbearing character. All the way through the author kept her real. Yes she became more confident with things, like walking into a room, or going out for a drink, stuff like that, but nothing worldly. 

Then we have the incredible Con. He is seriously freaking hot and the way he handles Em throughout the book is really swoon worthy. I proper zoned out reading The Hurricane I loved it that much. 

Em and Con both have demons, Em more so than Con and believe me when I say they fight them together. I felt so sorry for Em. My heart truly bled for her. 
As for the whole MMA, BOXING genre going on, it's one of the best I've ever read. I actually felt like I was there during the whole book. 

The ending of this book is a whole other level. It blew my mind.

I going to beg you all to read it because I want to hear YOUR views on it. No one ever gives a debut author the chance, but this author truly deserves it. One of the best books written this year.

5 kickass *

Sunday, 1 February 2015

Dare By Allie Juliette Mousseau

Josh North – a risk-it-all bad boy - sexy dirty talker - bad ass defender and UFC’s Light Heavyweight Champion— is about to meet his match. 

Sophie Garner is a single mom who’s been raising her daughter on her own, fighting for both of their lives ever since going into hiding to escape her abusive husband. 
When Sophie gets offered the job of a lifetime as the exclusive massage therapist for Josh “The Jackhammer” North’s team, it’s difficult to say no to the outrageous salary—and the bet—that Josh proposes. But for Sophie it’s a risk that could cost a lot more than just her heart – if she’s found, it could cost her her life. 
Should she dare? 

Josh wants to break through Sophie’s fortified walls, but is unwilling to put the jackhammer to his own and reveal his secrets and the side of him few have ever known or seen. To do that, he’ll have to confront the darkness of his past. 
Will he dare?

I love MMA/UFC novels. There's something about someone that strong that I love reading about. But Josh North isn't just UFC heavy weight champion, hes a fire fighter too. 

After getting hurt in the line of duty to save a little boy in a burning building, Josh has Sophie start therapy at the hospital. They have instant attraction to one another and it moves on that Josh and his team hire her to work with him outside of the hospital for an OBSCENE amount of money. 
Sophie accepts because she needs to the money. If she ever has to run again she wants to have that insurance. She's also at risk of her heart been broken. 

There were a few things off with the story, like how intelligent the three year little girl is. I have three kids and not one could speak like that or know the stuff she does LOL 

The story line is fantastic. I was a little confused on what the ex wanted with Sophie in the end and where his secret partner went to. I mean, wouldn't he be after her now??? 

All in all, I couldn't put the book down long enough to do anything productive and have recommended it to other readers who have loved it just as much as me. 


Monday, 26 January 2015

Fighter By Tijan

All of Dale's brothers help with their bounty hunting business, all except her. Wanting out of that life, she left for college, but on her first morning back home for the holidays, she’s back to chasing after a bail jumper. When she realizes the jumper is her ex-boyfriend, Jax, Dale gets dragged into helping him evade her brothers so he can win an underground fighting competition. Jax has to win the competition to help his sister, but soon sparks fly between Jax and Dale. Old wounds are reopened, and Dale may need help herself because she’s close to falling back in love with her Fighter. 

Fighter is only a short novella by Tijan and I have to say, this is the reason I hate novella's. I wanted MORE!!!! Although I am happy it's going to be released as a full length novel. 
Also, I'm praying like hell that the other brothers in this book get their own book too because I loved all the characters. 

It seems Dale broke up with her boyfriend after she thought he had cheated on her. He had also been going through a rough time back then, so them breaking up was the best thing to happen to Jax. 

Then, she comes back from college to work with her brothers, to find their bail jumper is no other than Jax. Once Dale finds out why he's out on bail in the first place, and why he can't get caught until a certain date, she decides to help Jax hide from her brothers. 

The book has so many humorous parts I don't know where to begin. The best for me was the chicken part. You'll know if you read it or if your going to read it because you'll be laughing too. 

All in all I really enjoyed it. 


Sunday, 19 October 2014

Defying the odds By Kele Moon

When struggling waitress Melody Dylan gives a handsome, lonely stranger a simple gift she has no clue her life is about to take a drastic turn.

The stranger ends up being Clay Powers, a famous UFC heavyweight fighter. Clay’s large build and dangerous fists have always intimidated. People in his hometown keep their distance and Clay is fine with that. Everything changes when a new waitress at the local diner buys him a piece of pie on Thanksgiving. Touched by the gesture when it’s obvious she can barely afford to survive, her warm smile and lush body churn up powerful feelings that leave Clay wanting more from her than pie.

Melody is running from her past and the small, country town of Garnet is the perfect hiding place. With an ex-husband after her and scars from her abusive marriage etched deep, the last thing she expects is to fall for a man who makes a living with his fists, but she can’t resist Clay or the tender connection they share.

Finding love in the most unlikely of places, the passion is undeniable, but Clay and Melody know their haunted pasts and unpredictable futures leave the odds stacked against them.

Melody is a struggling waitress. She's on the run from her abusive ex-husband. It doesn't elaborate on that as much as I would have liked really. 
Straight off we can tell what kind of woman Melody is from the first scene. She's working double shifts, struggling to make enough money to live off, yet when she sees the lone stranger by himself on thanksgiving she buy's him a piece of pie.
Clay touched by her buying a piece of pie struggles through eating it just to appease her. 

I loved Clay because he wasn't one of those UFC champions that are all about women, sex, women, money, sex and sex. He actually wants the connection between himself and another woman. 
It's why I find it so sweet when the two find an uncanny bond together. 


Saturday, 9 August 2014

Consumed By Alycia Taylor

I got a late start signing up for college and now all the dorms were filled. So I looked in the most logical spot for a place to stay, the newspaper. After finding an apartment with a guy that was supposedly an MMA fighter and only walking distance to the college, I sent first month's rent payment. 

He seemed nice on the phone but when I showed up and knocked on the door I learned that I broke his number one rule, don't ever interrupt his "business". Will I be able to ignore the most popular guy on campus constantly hitting on me or will I give in and find that he's something more?

This is only going to be a quick review. The book had taken me less then half an hour to read, NO JOKE. 
I started to get into it then it ended. Just ended. No anticipation, no clue as to whether there is another. Nothing. So disappointed. 

In the end I rated it on what I had read so far and gave it a 2* and only because of what I had read. Had it been a full length novel or a story plot that matched the beginning then it would have been a 4* easily. 

I wouldn't recommend 


Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Fight for me By Bethany Bazile

I just needed someone to show me how to fight for me… 

When tragedy hits Alexis Cole is shattered. She carries the blame on her shoulders after losing a big piece of herself. When Ryder Hayes sweeps back into her life, she has something to hold on to but just as quickly as he appeared he was gone. When fate-or meddling parents-throw them back together they can no longer deny the heat that’s burned between them for years. 

Ryder has always wanted Lexi, but he’s never fought so hard against something in his life. Saving Lexi from her past was never on his agenda, but he could never bear letting her drown in it. With his UFC championship title on the line, the last thing he needs is to be distracted by Lexi. When she’s thrown back into his life he can no longer fight their attraction. 
But once he claims her he knows he’ll never let go. 

It was the cover that had me picking this one out. The blurb if i'm honest sounding like any other blurb. It didn't stand out like some do to me, so I went by the cover for a change. As you will all agree it's hot as hell. 

Fight for me is a story about, moving on, forgiveness, pain, heartache, healing, despair, love and hate. The issue are from what we live from day to day. Losing someone closet to you and moving on, but what if its your other half? Sadly Alexis loses her twin brother in the novel and blames herself entirely. which is something I would have done in the same position. Its a game of what ifs. 

Alexis mom is now married to Ryder's dad. Ryder doesn't have a relationship with his father because he blames Alexis's mom and his dad for the pain his mother is going through. Oh and by the way Ryders mom a grumpy, bitten spinster. Did not like her one single bit. There were a few characters I didnt like and I'm sure you'll hate them to ;) Anyway..... when fate brings Alexis and Ryder back together lines are blurred then crossed.... 

Ryder doesn't seem to know what he wants or who he wants... its like he won't let himself be happy. You'll have to read to find out about his decision making, trust me its worth it. 

All in all both characters heal each other in ways they never thought they'd be healed again. 


Sunday, 1 June 2014

Against the cage By Sidney Halston

For Chrissy Martin, returning to her Florida hometown always seems to bring bad luck. The day starts with a breakup text, followed by a jailhouse phone call from her troublemaker brother. Now a routine traffic stop has ended with her accidentally punching an officer . . . in a delicate place. Then Chrissy realizes that the hot cop on the receiving end of her right hook is none other than the man from her teenage fantasies.
Jack Daniels knows how to take a hit. After all, when he’s not chasing reckless drivers, he’s kicking ass in a mixed martial arts ring. So what takes his breath away isn’t the low blow, but the woman who dealt it: a gorgeous knockout with legs Jack wouldn’t mind being pinned under—who just so happens to be his best friend’s nerdy little sister, all grown up. Soon their instant chemistry leads to a sizzling affair, but Jack and Chrissy are fighting an uphill battle if they want to make love last beyond the final bell.

The blurb had me hooked... What about you?
Seriously policeman/fighter? who wouldn't want to have a dabble in this novel. 
The beginning had me laughing so to say i stayed hooked from there is an understatement. 

Chrissy Martin used to be a chubby, shy, easily bossed around girl before she moved away to start a new life after she blamed herself for the death of her father. 
Now she is a sexy, sophisticated, sassy female who says what she wants and bites back. No more messing around. I love her attitude, she made me laugh a few times drawing the book. 

Then we have Jack Daniels .... cool name huh? he is best friends with Chrissy's older brother. They all have a shared childhood and Chrissy has always had a crush on Jack. When she returns he finally sees her in a new light. although throughout the book we find out he may have always looked at her that way and just didnt know it. 

Chrissy brother is an arrogant asshole. Sorry but he is, but towards the end I see him a new light. I was just glad that there wasnt another bump in the road for Chrissy and Jack and that Slade was okay with the two being together. 
In fact he saw it coming.

The love story is a long a bumpy road, but we finally get there with a few heart stopping moments. The novel is amusing, fun, loving and very VERY sexy. Some of the explicit scenes are extremely hot.

To all readers who are picking this up thinking its an MMA fighter romance novel. Its not. There is fighting in it but its not shown as much as a MMA fighter romance novel usually does. However this is the first in the series for (Worth the fight series) and I'm looking forward to reading more.....

3* The rating is low only because I felt the story needed more entertainment .... more to keep us gripped. The book to me was easily put down, although it had me hooked it didn't keep me gripped. 
I really hope everyone takes a chance on this novel .....

Sunday, 18 May 2014

Phenomenal X By Michelle A. Valentine

Link to buy ~ Phenomenal X

From the mean streets of Detroit rises the newest superstar of professional wrestling, Xavier Cold, better known as Phenomenal X. His muscular physique makes men cower before him and women lose their minds with desire.

Anna Cortez is fresh out of college and naive to the harsh realities of the real world. Tired of living under the thumb of her conservative family, she defies them when she accepts a job as the assistant to wrestling's most notorious bad-boy. Phenomenal X has an animalistic nature that even good girl Anna finds hard to resist.

One night forced to share a bed in a sold-out hotel, lines blur between them and they quickly learn that one lustful night changes everything and neither one of them will ever be the same.
Read on for my 4* review

I love a good fighter novel. The characters in this book were so different from each other. 
Anna is a good girl from a religious, strict household and Xavier is from a poor, tragic household. Both lives lead them to each other. 
Phenomenal X had me glued from the start, but i found the ending predictable. In fact there were a few parts that were predictable. The only thing to shock me was how quickly it ended. It leaves you with a cliffy, so be prepared to order the next book.
It is a hard novel to rate and although i rated high I still felt unsure on how to explain the book to YOU!!. It's one of those books you enjoy, yet feel like its missing something.
It was an easy to read novel, with easy flow and I liked the fact the author switches POV. Even though Xavier's is only short and sweet it is still nice to see where his head is at.

Will definitely be reading #2 in the series 

 Check out book trailer:

Saturday, 19 April 2014

Unstoppable By Scott Hildreth

Mike Ripton "Ripp" is a fighter who is witty, muscular, tattooed, and has 4 piercings 'down stairs'. He is a man of principal, great moral value, and has family ties. He has never, however, been in love; nor been in an actual relationship. He does relationships, 'just not for that long'. 

He boxes professionally, and fights bare knuckles matches in the 'hood' for cash. Ripp is a take me or leave me type of alpha male that won't change for anyone. 

When he meets the 'most beautiful woman in the world' one day in the bar, a local prominent attorney, he decides she'll be his next 'victim'. Little does he realize that he just might end up being hers. 

She eagerly admits she's attracted to one type of male, and one type only. Bad Boy. Alpha. Tattooed, and..... 

She prefers at the end of her day of court battles that she be able to throw her respective hands in the air and have a man take charge. She will settle for nothing less. She wants a dominant man. 

As long as she's in a relationship with him. 

What happens when life offers 'the man who will not change' events and opportunities that cause change in his life that he either wasn't or isn't prepared for? 

And how deep does the blood of a died in the wool fighter run? 

To what degree will he fight for what he believes in and/or what he wants in life? 

What if his desires change? 

Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Fierce By Clarissa Wild

Fight for your dreams. Fight for your life. Fight for love.

Nerdy girl Autumn Blakewood is the prime example of a goody two-shoes. She studies every night, is never late for class, and always follows the rules. She has never felt the need to step out of her comfort zone. That is, until she meets Hunter.

Hunter Bane is a cocky, confident bad-boy, who's nothing but trouble. He's a dangerous distraction to everyone around him. Sexy and strong, Hunter enjoys the swooning effect he has on women. Especially those who aren't used to attention, like Autumn.

Autumn finds it hard not to give into Hunter's advances, even though it all seems like a game to him. Trying to understand him is impossible, because he shrouds himself in mystery.
What she doesn't know is that Hunter has more baggage than anyone should have to carry. When she discovers he's in an illegal frat club to save the one person that matters to him, Autumn realizes this could mean the end of her undeniable connection to him. Even their lives are at risk.
But it's too late to turn back now ...
Read on for my review....

Thursday, 23 January 2014

Fighting for Irish By Gina L Maxwell

Former MMA fighter Aiden "Irish" O'Brien hasn't stepped into the ring since he accidentally took someone's life in the heat of rage. When his friend calls in a favor that sends him south to check on family, Irish figures he's got nothing to lose. His life is on the ropes. The least he can do is make sure the sexy redhead is safe.

Kat MacGregor has forty-eight hours to settle the twenty thousand dollar debt her deadbeat ex-boyfriend owes a crime boss. If she doesn't, she'll pay for it--with her life. Kat's halfway out the door when a sexy new guy walks into the bar and insists he's there to help.

Irish is forced to fight in the underground MMA circuit to win the money she needs. But he's been lying to Kat. About who he is, about knowing her sister, about why he comes home bruised every night. She's the best thing that's ever happened to him, but breaking her trust will cost him the most important fight of his life: the one for her heart. Read on for my review >>>

Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Fighting for Flight By JB Salbury

What happens when in order to win, you’re forced to lose? 

The only daughter of an infamous Las Vegas pimp, Raven Morretti grew up an outsider. Liberated from the neglectful home of her prostitute mother, she finds solace as a mechanic. With few friends, she’s content with the simple life. Flying under the radar is all she knows and more than she expects. 

Until she catches the eye of local celebrity, UFL playboy, Jonah Slade. 

Weeks away from his title fight, Jonah is determined to stay focused on everything he’s trained so hard to achieve. Undefeated in the octagon, he’s at the height of his career. But resisting Raven’s effortless allure and uncomplicated nature is a fight he can’t win. 

Jonah trades in his bad-boy reputation and puts his heart on the line. But when her father contacts her, setting in motion the ugly truth of her destiny, Jonah must choose. In a high-stakes gamble where love and freedom hang in the balance, a war is waged where the price of losing is a fate worse than death. 

Will the hotheaded Jonah be able to restrain his inner fighter to save the woman he loves? 

Or will Raven be forced into a life she’s been desperate to avoid?
Read on for my review ....

Monday, 6 January 2014

Real By Katy Evans

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents...

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?
Read on for my review ......

Thursday, 2 January 2014

Against the ropes By Sarah Castille

He scared me. He thrilled me. And after one touch, all I could think about was getting more... 

Makayla never thought she'd set foot in an elite mixed martial arts club. But if anyone needs a medic on hand, it's these guys. Then again, at her first sight of the club's owner, she's the one feeling breathless.

The man they call Torment is all sleek muscle and restrained power. Whether it's in the ring or in the bedroom, he knows exactly when a soft touch is required and when to launch a full-on assault. He always knows just how far he can push. And he's about to tempt Makayla in ways she never imagined... Read on for my review........

Friday, 27 December 2013

Wrecked By Priscilla West

Two years ago, Lorrie's mother was murdered. But that wasn't the end of it. Reeling from the tragedy, Lorrie's father spiraled into alcohol, depression, and finally suicide.

The two most important people in Lorrie's life are both gone but she's still alive.

Trying to recover from the tragedy, Lorrie returns to campus, ready to pick up the pieces of her life. All Lorrie wants is to get back to "normal."

Then she meets Hunter. The man, the legend, "The Hammer."

Hunter is a cage fighter who takes on every fight like he's got nothing to lose. His life is a tangled mess of girls, booze, and fist fights. And while it may seem like he's got a devil-may-care attitude, he's fighting a private cage-match with a monster he can't defeat.

Lorrie knows that Hunter is exactly the type of guy she should stay away from, especially in her fragile state, but Hunter has other ideas.

As Hunter and Lorrie grow closer together, will they be able to overcome their pain and heal each other? Or will they both end up wrecked? read on for my review.......

Tuesday, 24 December 2013

Torn from you By Nashoda Rose

Love is like an avalanche. It hits hard, fast and without mercy. 

At least it did for me when Sculpt, the lead singer of the rock band Tear Asunder knocked me off my feet. Literally, because he’s also a fighter, illegally of course, and he taught me how to fight. He also taught me how to love and I fell hard for him. I mean the guy could do sweet, when he wasn't doing bossy, and I like sweet. 

Then it all shattered. 

I was alone and fighting to survive. 
When I heard Sculpt's voice, I thought he was there to save me. 

I was wrong. 

Saturday, 23 November 2013

Maybe this time By Chantal Fernando

Maybe this time

Moving in with my half-brother Xander, I had no idea what to expect. 
But nothing could have prepared me for this. 
My brother’s friends are wild, protective, secretive, always around. 
And drop dead gorgeous. 
Out of all of them, there's something about Reid Knox. 
Brooding, temperamental, guarded… 
And I want him more than anything I have ever wanted in my life.