Showing posts with label Erotica. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Erotica. Show all posts

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Train's Clash (The Last Riders MC #9) By Jamie Begley

Image result for trains clash jamie begley


Beware of what you wish for; it might just come true.

Train swore never to let a woman get under his skin unless it meant forever, and forever only meant belonging to The Last Riders. He had believed his one brief sexual encounter with Killyama was a hit it and quit it. Instead, her green eyes haunted his memories. Then when he tried to convince the woman he was serious as his “more the merrier” lifestyle became a painful reminder of the life he lived, Killyama used his own club against him to keep him from what he wanted. 

Killyama was holding out for a man who could offer her forever, and Train wasn’t the forever kind of man. He was a Mr. Here and Now; the wicked warrior in her dreams. He might be a walking, talking sex machine, but she needed more than that. So, until he proved she was the only one sharing his bed, the only part of her body he was going to see was her ass walking away.


I'm only just getting around to writing this review since you can see on my page I've been updating profiles. 

It's actually pained me not to write this review sooner, because I have in face, read the book twice already I loved it that much. 

Train has been one of my favourite characters in the series, SHADE been first of course. I always saw him as a gentle soul, a man who values women and their beliefs and feels strongly against men hurting them. And although Train is still a man of honour so to speak, I never saw the same qualities as I did in the previous books in the series. I felt it was such a shame but the nonetheless, it didn't ruin the story for me. I just saw Train in a different way from the way I did in previous books. 

Now, Killyama on the other-hand was another story. Her character shown in this book. She put everyone else above anything else, including herself and it pained me to see the others let her. Especially Sex Piston who is supposedly her best friend. 

The story line was freaking amazing though. I'm not posting any spoilers but one part of the book will blow you the hell away. I was a freaking mess. I went from gasping in shock, to screaming ''no'' at the kindle, to being a sobbing mess. It was heartbreaking and heartwarming all at the same time. 
Jamie Begley always writes fantastic books but she really did outdo herself with Train's. I really enjoyed it and have put it on my top ten list of favourite reads for this year. 

That said, I can't wait to find out more about what ******** went through and his story and how everyone will handle it. It's going to be epic. 

5*

PS, I have read that her next book will be Greers, so I'm excited for that too. Love those crazy boys. 

Tuesday, 4 August 2015

Lucky's choice (The last Riders #7) By Jamie Begley



Life dealt him a dead man’s hand. 

Lucky had always led a life of service. Always put his life on the line for someone else, managing to survive by pure luck and skill. After bringing an end to a multi-state drug ring, he was finally able to live the life he had wanted as a Last Rider… 

A good man would walk away and not touch the curvy woman who had been tugging on his heartstrings. Lucky wasn’t a good man. Therefore, the bad-ass biker in him had a choice: once again become the man he had pretended to be and stake his claim, or take the devil’s highway. 


Some girls had all the luck. 

Willa wasn’t one of them. All she wanted to do was give a home to the children she had made orphans. Instead, she found herself needing help from the man who had left the pulpit behind to embrace a life of sin. 

Painfully shy and withdrawn she wanted a quiet life, a simple man, and well-behaved children. The last thing she had ever expected was for Lucky to want her size twenty body and show her a passion that would lead her straight to hell. 


Awe, Jamie, Jamie, Jamie..... where do I freaking start..... 

Lucky.... 

Yes, I'll start with that sexy as sin man. He's been a preacher, priest, or whatever, in the army, undercover, and now belongs to a motorcycle club. Lucky has always had me intrigued throughout the Last Rider series, even before I knew he was uncover. I always knew he had a dark past as such, but actually reading his story was surprising. It really shocked me at how much he has been through, how much he believes in and how much he stops himself from being happy. I never understood how he fit into the Last Riders until this novel. 

Knifes... our Lucky loves his knifes and boy is he seriously HOT with them. Not that I'd like it if it was me, I could see why Willa was so terrified LOL 

Now Willa.... I first pictured Willa as this middle aged, overweight lady, but then during a recent book I pictured her as a middle aged woman with a rounded body, but after reading this book, I still don't see her as this overweight woman who bakes cakes and is Lily and Rachel's age. I don't see her that way AT all. When I read the teaser that said something about her being a size 18 I was like, NOOOOO, THAT'S NOT RIGHT. 

Now, I have my own mind made up and I picture her as young, Rachel and Lily's age, but mature for her age and I see her slightly rounded with large hips, but larger breasts. I don't see anything wrong with her weight. 
I loved Willa, and wish we saw more of her during the other books. During Cash's book she is nearly raped, and Rachel is nearly killed by the same man, but in the end Willa kills him and is stuck with a brat of a teenager, who is the eldest, and throughout the book I wanted someone to put that girl in her place or for Willa to disown her. She was so freaking mean to Willa, it was heart breaking. 
Then she had three little ones and another teenager she had to look after, after killing their dad and uncle. It puts a lot of strain of Willa, but I also believe it made her stronger. 
Willa never had an easy life growing up, not that you would know by knowing her, reading about her. 
I felt sorry for her that no one ever took the time to get to know her. I could see exactly where she was coming from with all her fears about friendships etc and it really made me feel for her more. 
Anyway, after the eldest gets into trouble once again, social services threaten to take away all the kids from Willia, but then Lucky steps in and saves the day, telling the social worker they are getting married. 

The story continues to grow and I loved it. Lucky has a secret that is revealed during this book. We also watch friendship turn into love, and Lucky finally let someone in. 
It was a beautiful story. 




5* 

Well done Jamie Begley, you did it again. 

Also, I'm sorry to any readers who cannot get on with this review LOL I get carried away when I'm typing a good review out. 

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Ruined: A she who dares standalone novel By L.P.Lovell




Hugo 

I like to fuck. A lot. Anywhere, anyway, as long as I’m shooting my load in or on some pretty young thing I’m good. In fact, scrap that, they don’t even have to be pretty. What can I say? I’m an equal opportunities kind of guy. 
I pride myself on being able to turn even the most self-respecting woman into a dirty slut. I make no apologies for my life or my behaviour. I don’t care about anyone really, certainly not women. 
Except her. I care about her, which is why I pushed her away. 

Molly 

I suppose I’m what you would call the good girl, the sensible one. I’m that girl, the romanticist. I believe in ‘the one’, in that all-encompassing love that leaves you unable to breathe without it. 
The thing is though, love is an uncontrollable animal. The heart often declares war on the mind, and even the most rational being can become completely consumed by love. 

Sometimes rational is boring. It’s the taste of the wild side that makes you remember you’re alive. 

The heart wants what the heart wants, even if you end up completely ruined in the process. 


I received ruined as an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

When I started the book I knew straight away I was missing a whole other chapter on the characters. I felt like I was missing so much because they already had a relationship previously. 
So I stopped reading to look up the book to find they were character from another series. I read book one of the book I didn't find they were mentioned that much. A friend of mine had read all three of the She who dares series and loved them, but also confirmed the characters aren't mentioned that much. I think L.P.Lovell should have expanding on their relationship a little more. 

Anyway, Hugo is a manwhore, and when I mean manwhore I mean he pays for prostitutes, the guy has no morals, or even care he could catch aids or anything going bareback. Seriously? With someone who fucks for a living.... 
It's why I couldn't get into the story. There just weren't any good quality's about him that I could like. Yeah, he was off the charts funny, but he was also a p.r.i.c.k. And I mean that heatedly. He says in one part that he fucks fat girl because they try harder. This just set me off and I immediately disliked him. I've heard lads say this about many girls in my time and I find it offensive. Have they ever thought that big girls are just better at sex because they don't need to lie there and look pretty???? I guess I found all the comments about big women offensive. 

Then we have Molly, Molly who seems to have her head on her shoulders. In the first book, Besieged, she was really dorky, getting all tongue tied and sputtering in front of Theo and Hugo, but in this book she's a total new character. She's all fuck this, fuck that, and all flirty and dirty when it comes to Hugo. NEVER GOT HER AT ALL. 
I also couldn't reason as to why she would LOVE him. For fuck sake, the guy goes bareback with a prostitute for heavens sake. He needs it chopped off LOL 


All in all, although I didn't get the LOVE part of the story, with either men in her life, I still found parts rather amusing. Like the dog Hugo owns, those parts had me crying. 
There is also a part at the beginning when he's court getting a blow job by two police offers and asks them to wait a minute so he can finish. THAT had me literally crying with laughter. I honestly would have liked him if he had an redeemable quality's about him, but there were none. Yeah he was funny, but other than that, he was pretty much an ass. 

2.5* 

Breaking Noah By Missy Johnson and Ashley Suzanne



What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.
 
I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.
 
I spent months going over all the details surrounding her death, trying to figure out how I missed the signs, and the only thing I could come up with was she would still be alive if it wasn’t for one person: her professor. So I transferred to his college, enrolled in his class, and set my new plan in motion.
 
First I’ll seduce him. Then I’ll ruin him. I’ve just got to stay strong and not let his charm and my emotions get the best of me. Because someone has to pay for her death. If it’s the last thing I do, I’m going to break Noah.



I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review..... 

I don't usually go for the teacher student romance. It always feel cliched to me, but with Breaking Noah, I found it was more than just a cliche. It was about mourning, revenge, needing answers. It's also an erotic novel that will surprise you. 

Zara is set out on finding out the reason why her cousin, her sister, her best friend and soul mate committed suicide. The only thing she has to go by is a letter she was sent from her cousin. It turned out Karly had been having an affair with her professor and got pregnant and he had threatened her some how. So Zara transfers schools, moves in with her boyfriend (Karly's bestfriend too) and goes to the school and takes lessons so she can be close enough to Karly's professor to ruin him. 

Noah isn't what Zara pictured him to be, but she finds herself not falling for the act... or does she??? 
She's hot on his tale and doesn't let him give her no for an answer. She plays on his weakness all in order to ruin his life and career and get Karly the revenge she deserves. 

The story grow closer and she finds herself falling for him despite her plans to continue to ruin him. It turns out she should have gotten answers beforehand. Nothing was at it seemed. 

I honestly didn't see the story line heading where it did, and I found myself questioning Zara a lot during the third of the book. Even I could see Noah was a good guy, but she didn't want to believe it, although she felt it whenever she was around him. 
Both are in relationships, so the relationship isn't just forbidden through school, which makes their scenes even hotter. 

The only problem I found with the book was Karly's suicide. I thought it was TOOOOOO extreme for why she did it. She could have moved on, begged for forgiveness, moved away, but she chose to end her and her babies life for nothing, for a nobody. That I really didn't get. It seemed so extravagant for something so small. 

I loved how the story flows and how it ended and I'm glad I got a chance to read and review this novel.

5^ 

Thursday, 2 April 2015

Fat Louise (Biker Bitches #2) By Jamie Begley



She needed a hero; instead, she got Cade. 

Cade was no hero. He was a nomad, a wanderer with no ties and he liked it that way. Hired out to save Fat Louise and her spoiled sister from a cartel run Mexican city was a risk he was willing to take, for the right price. With a certain gray eyed woman on his mind, he set's out to find her, fuck her and forget her. No harm, no foul. But it's all easier said than done when it comes to this plain Jane. 

He expected a biker bitch who knew the rules; instead, he got Fat Louise. 

Fat Louise wasn’t about to put her crew in danger. She had to learn to handle problems on her own, even if they included a six-foot biker she was forced to rely on, if she was going to rescue her sister. She never expected to see Cade again after she'd left Mexico, but all it takes is one night with him to prove that even a bitch’s heart can be broken. 


I always pictured Fat Louise as a small, fat, stubby woman, but she's far from that woman it had me confused. She can eat and eat and eat and yet she's so incredibly fit I want to know where she put it all. I loved her character and her personality, but I didn't like how others walked all over her. She did everything for everyone and I hated they all took advantage of that, so it wasn't a surprise when she walks into the lions den to help get her spiteful, evil step sister back. My god, thinking of the woman is making me angry LOL I seriously disliked her.

So, as you can see she went to save her sister, only for her dad to hire someone to save her too. Only, when Cade, the hired help, asks her dad if he could only save one, who was it to be, the dad chooses his other daughter and not Fat Louise and I wanted to cry for her. 

When they go in, her step sister is a spiteful, manipulative, greedy, self centered, immature, whore and a pain in the ass. Why Fat Louise never busted her ass is anyone's guess. I wanted to kill her myself lol. 

After everything, they get pull it off and months or weeks later they return home, but everything's changed. Louise's step sister took the one man she could fall for and it broke her heart so she was never the same. Until Cade returns. 

Let's just say, Cade returning wasn't a walk in the park. The journey of the two isn't easy, or loving, it's heartbreaking, gut-wrenching and overwhelming. 

So glad I took a chance on this series. LOVED it. 

Sex Piston (Biker Bitches #1) By Jamie Begeley



Sex Piston wasn’t about to apologize to anyone for her bitch attitude and certainly not the President of The Blue Horsemen, Stud. If he thinks he’s going to be able to control her and her crew then he has another thing coming. A lapse in judgment has him thinking that he’s won this battle of the sexes but a one-night stand isn’t about to bring this woman to heel. Stud has to prove himself as the new President of the Destructors, and Sex Piston and her crew’s attitude isn’t helping. If he has to sacrifice his body to tame the bitch then that’s exactly what he’s going to do even if it means losing his heart in the battle.



I can't believe it's taken me this long to read and review this novel. Being a huge fan of the Last riders series, I wasn't keen on Sex piston, so I never really thought about reading her story. That was, until I read Shades book, not long released and wanted to read it. 

Her character is so far from what we see in the other novels with her in. She's actually really caring and there's a reason she is the way she is. It also made me look at diamond differently after reading this story and how selfish she was for being ashamed of Sex piston in a way. 

And we also find out how Sex piston got her name and why she kept it. The story behind it broke my heart. 

I loved how Stud kept her on her toes and was completely surprised to find Sex Piston wasn't as worldly as she made people believe, which is another thing I loved about her. That and I loved how close she got to Stud's daughters. 

4.5*

Sunday, 22 March 2015

Shade (The Last Riders #6) By Jamie Begley



Want, need, pain, and joy were emotions Shade had never known existed before Lily. He knew the first time he saw her face that she was going to change his life forever. The thing he hadn’t expected was how hard it would be to hide who and what he was from her. Each step he took out of the shadows revealed more of himself, until only one secret remained. Shade arrogantly believed he could help heal the wounds from her past, but now it was his own past that was trying to tear them apart. To keep Lily, Shade would have to use the very skills he had been trying to hide from her. The skills that made him a killer … a soulless monster. 


First off, I wasn't sure if I'd get into this book as I presumed from what other reviews said it was going over what had already happened. But.... with Shade and Lilly being my favourite character I decided to read it anyway. 

And holy hell am I glad I did. 
Shade is so much more than rehashing over the last books. It has you seeing things the other books missed. We see all the manipulating Shade really did to get Lilly and how he manipulated her. In a good way of course. 

I loved the book and although it's really long and did take me nearly four days to complete, I loved every minute of it.

scenes like Lily's birth, and the dealing with Evie's evil twin sister is all in here. It's why this book NEEDS to be read. It's one that shouldn't be missed. 
I honestly couldn't believe how it all ended and believe me when I tell you I want to read more from these characters :( 

The only character I don't like barr Evie's sister is Bliss. For some reason she gets on my nerves. I don't class any of the girls in the book sluts apart from her for some reason. The others do it simply for sex, to have fun, and do something they enjoy and not be judged, but Bliss, she was a slut. She would have gone with Razer knowing he had a wife and kids on the way, she kept trying to go with Shade behind Lilly's back and then when she has a show down with Lilly it really got my back up. 
It was the night Razor used her to get Beth to forget about him. In the first book when she's released from hospital and goes straight to the club house to find Razor all over Bliss that did it for me. I disliked her during the other books but reading Shade is like reading behind the scenes. She not only went back up to the room with Razor but she was willing to carry it further knowing it was really just a way to get shot of Beth and keep her safe. 
The same when she tried to talk Shade out of being with Lilly. It really got to me. As you can tell by my ranting LOL 

However, it was the ending that did it for me. I don't want to ruin it, but I got more than I bargained for. Just whatever you do, MAKE sure you read the epilogue. I cried so hard. It was so romantic, so sweet, and something I'd totally want in my life. I'm getting choked up thinking about how they met, about their journey and about Lilly's to where they got to in the end for them to be together. Ahhhhhh, Jamie Begley really did well writing this book. For some reason i have a feeling this is the last book :( But I'm sure I read somewhere that bliss dies. I don't think that can be right as she's there in the epilogue. 
I also wanted Lucky with Willa, Train with Killyama (Sorry about spelling) and Rider with someone. I honestly want more ....

Anywhooooo, 5* from me. Jamie did a fantastic job going over each book, never wavering from the story line. It must have took some time for her to complete this book and I have to give her huge credit for it, because she did it brilliantly. 

well done. 

What did you guys think? 

Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Heat of the moment (Out of uniform #1) By Elle Kennedy



In this heat wave, anything and everything goes.
A Red-Hot Summer story.
Shelby Harper has lusted over Navy SEAL John Garrett for over a year, but no matter how many sexy signals she sends out, the man shows a complete lack of interest in getting naked. Then she overhears Garrett talking to his SEAL teammate—a discussion in which they conclude she’s vanilla. Stung, Shelby sets out to show them exactly how un-vanilla she is.
Garrett can’t believe it when sweet, sexy Shelby suggests a wild and sweaty ménage. He’s been trying to figure out how to ask her out without coming off as a guy who only wants to get in her pants—her friendship is too valuable to him to risk it. But if a crazy, heat-wave three-way is what Shelby wants, then he’s ready and willing to give it to her.
Once she gets it out of her system, however…well, then he’ll let her know he wants her all to himself.



Heat of the moment is a short story. When I purchased the book I honestly thought it was a full length novel, but to my disappointment it wasn't. 
Although, I did find the author worked brilliantly with what she written in the length that she did. 

The book has one steamy sex scene where she not only asks to sleep with the man she has crushed on from afar, but also his bestfriend, having heard of their activity's from other customers. 

2*

Sunday, 11 January 2015

Til death Part Two By Bella Jewel



You know how it went for me. 
You know what he did. 
You know the fire he left inside my soul when he crushed me into a thousand tiny pieces. 
Since Marcus, my life has been a blur of emptiness. 
Since Marcus there has been nothing. 
I’m alone, my Mom is dwindling and I feel nothing but emptiness. I work long, I work hard, but why? There’s no longer anything to fight for. 
I know I have to face him. I know I have to go back. To fix my life, I have to break my ties to him. 
Seeing Marcus again will destroy me, but it’s time to finish this. 
I don’t expect the bitter, twisted emotions I’ll feel when I see him again, and when I lose everything once more, because of him, the only thing on my mind is revenge. 
But how do you hurt someone you still love so deeply? 
How can I still care for a monster? How can he still make me feel? 
Our story is the most complicated of them all, it’s far from beautiful, it’s far from perfect, it’s just a twisted mess of emotion that neither of us knows how to fix. 
But we will fix it. You’ll see. 


Since this was meant to be a novella it felt like I was reading a full length novel. Usually it only takes me an hour and half at most to read one, but this had taken me nearly four hours. 
As soon as I received the ARC I couldn't put it down. 

It' doesn't start off from where the last one left, but it does start off really good. It's nearly two years later, she's living in a run down home, working all hours she's given and supporting her mother and her illness. 
There's also a little bomb that is dropped down on us but I don't want to spoil that for you. 

Anyway, not being able to afford food, or look after her mother who has become more ill. So she rings the one person she can think of to help her. Her dad. 
He came rushing in, sent her packing back home and stayed with her mother to get treatment as she was too sick to fly back home. 
Katia needed to go back to tie up loose ends. She wasn't living. She was just plodding along. We read the story in her POV and the past is written in Marcus's POV. I loved it written like this. I felt like we were being caught up with everything without being confused on present and past. 

The novel is hotter than the first by far. It's addictive, and it had me in complete tears a few times. It really broke my heart. 

I loved getting to know her brothers and Bella? If your reading this can we have a novella on those hunk of boys??? please???? (Let's hope she says yes ;)lol) 
Honestly did love getting to know them and her friend Candy in another light. They completed the book. 

And then we have the new character introduced to us. If you have read the joker's wrath novels where Marcus and Katia are first introduced then you'll know they have a rival gang who they do not get one with. Well, now it's been run by someone new, someone who intrigued me. He didn't seem like the other bikers which I loved because I honestly hated their biker group and their beliefs. When Katia goes to them and orders a hit, Jahed (I think I spelled that wrong but shhhhh) who is the new president sees a broken girl in Katia and agrees knowing she would be back to cancel the hit. I liked him. His club needed her money but he handed it over with no consequences. I liked that and looking forward to reading his novel. 

As for Marcus and Katia??? Do they work it out? Do they finally cut all strings??? 

You'll have to take a look yourself. Promise you it won't be disappointing either. 

5* Another perfect novel by Bella Jewel.

Thursday, 27 November 2014

Til Death By Bella Jewel



They say there's a fine line between love and hate. 

There is. 

I married a douchebag. 

I didn't know it at the time. 

He came in like a handsome stranger and blew me off my feet. 

I fell madly in love, like the naive girl I am. 

Then he left me high and dry. 

Turns out, I was nothing more than a business plan for billionaire playboy, Marcus Tandem. 

He needed to be married in order to obtain his grandfathers business, and I was the poor victim in his path. 

I believed in what we had, until the truth reared its ugly head. 

I never meant anything to Marcus. Not a damned thing. 

With my world spinning on its axis, the girl I once was has long since died. 

Instead he left me as this empty, emotionless shell. 

I may have made a vow before God to love and cherish him ‘Til Death do we part, but it’s time for me to give back to Marcus, exactly what he gave me. 

He has to pay. 

And pay he will. 



Oh my god. This book is freaking amazing. 
It's one of those ones where you start it and can't put it down. It's so addictive. I loved it. 

It's not a long story, but a two part series and boy is it worth it. We meet Marcus in Anguish and I don't know about about anyone else, but I really wanted to know what his story was. Now I know I need more. 

I did get confused with parts cause it kept going back to when they met, to the present. I wish it gave us some warning to when the time changed. Not that it ruined the story, I just went with the flow. 

I felt so sorry Katia throughout the book, but the last scene, the massive cliffhanger? That tore at me and had me crying for her. 
Marcus on the other hand I had a love hate relationship with him. I wasn't sure if his actions were genuine or fake. 

I cannot wait till the next one is released and thankfully Bella isn't making us wait long. 4 weeks till the next one is released. 

5* 

Thursday, 20 November 2014

Captivated By You By Sylvia Day




Gideon calls me his angel, but he's the miracle in my life. My gorgeous, wounded warrior, so determined to slay my demons while refusing to face his own.

The vows we'd exchanged should have bound us tighter than blood and flesh. Instead they opened up old wounds, exposed pain and insecurities, and lured bitter enemies out of the shadows. I felt him slipping from my grasp; my greatest fears becoming my reality; my love tested in ways I wasn't sure I was strong enough to bear.

At the brightest time in our lives, the darkness of his past encroached and threatened everything we'd worked so hard for. We faced a terrible choice: the familiar safety of the lives we'd had before each other or the fight for a future that suddenly seemed an impossible and hopeless dream . . .


Fourth book in the crossfire series and I'm so disappointed. We waited a year and a half, so we forgot most of the characters and what was going on anyway, but I read the end of Entwined with you before starting this one and it still didn't jog my memory on who was who. 

I started the book thinking it was going to take some time to get into, which I never had to do with the others. I felt like I was reading a diary half the time. I struggled to keep focused mostly which annoyed me and the sex scenes were blunt, straight to the point and not as sensual as the other books. I felt like they were two f**k buddies and not lovers. 
I also thought Gideon hadn't grown since the other books. I was hoping for more progress. I just wish there was more. I didn't feel like the book gave us anything other than their daily routines. There was nothing there to make me want to read the next one that's for sure. 

2* I am hoping we don't have to wait nearly two years for the next one and that she writes something about the actual story in it. I really am disappointed because I love this series.

Thursday, 13 November 2014

Axel Hitch (Celtic Knot #4) By Cassy Roop


Link Coming soon 

Kelly Harris is feisty and her strong nature can probably rival that of most men. She isn’t one to take crap from anyone and has a tendency to challenge those who challenge her. A painful childhood left Kelly with a need for control in all things that she is unwilling to relinquish. Being known to dump men after just one date or one time in the sack is her usual style, until she meets Knoxville Tanner.

Knoxville Tanner is the co-owner of the BDSM club, The Celtic Knot. Having had his heart trampled on has left him jaded. The club gave him the ability to satisfy his sexual needs without the risk of commitment. On the night of the club’s grand opening, however, after meeting Kelly…that all went out the window.

Will Knox be able to concede control in order to give the one he loves what she desperately needs; and will Kelly be able to accept the sacrifice and in return give Knox the one thing that she has guarded the most…her heart?


I was given Axel Hitch as an ARC in return for an honest review. 
What a book!!!! 
Cassy has worked extremely hard on this novel. She has had to go back over the first three books to match everything that happens with Kelly and Axel. Not a thing is out of place or different. She really did do well writing it. 
As I just said the book basically starts off from the beginning of Ashley's bend, but in Axel and Kelly's POV. I don't usually like books I know the outcome too, but with Axel Hitch I felt different. It felt better reading it from their POV. I felt more connected to both the characters in this book and see a different side to the main story. I really enjoyed it.

Kelly hasn't had a great past and I could totally see why she needs to be the one in control, but I can also see why she went into the submission training. She wanted to be able to free herself from her troubled past and move on from it. As the book explains, Kelly is anything but obsessive. I didn't really feel Kelly to be as bubbly and as out going as she did in the first book, which I actually liked because we get to see the more serious side to her, the loving side and the best friend side of her. It really was addictive to read. 

Now Axel was completely refreshing. We don't really get to know him in the first three books other than snip bits. Reading it in his POV made so much make sense. I really loved his character and I MAY.... JUST MAY..... LIKE HIM MORE THAN DOMINIC :O There, I said it aha. 

Now for the hot steamy erotic scenes. They were off the charts, smoking hot. Like really hot. You could totally feel the chemistry like waves reading it. I also loved how he treated Kelly with so much respect. He didn't just bang her in a room full of people, or treat her like she was just someone in training. You could tell she meant more to him from that alone. I really think the two suited each so much and make a perfect couple. 

All in all the book was another 4* for me. I loved it. I read it in two sittings, but thats only cause I started so late on the night otherwise it would have been read within one day. 

Saturday, 25 October 2014

Riot By Jamie Begley



Ice 
As president of the Predators’ MC, my men and I are used to preying on the weak and those stupid enough to cross our paths. So why does a straitlaced teacher make me sit up and take notice when I see her for the first time? 
The brothers all think she makes me weak, and believe me, weak in their eyes isn’t where I want to be. She wants me to prove she means more to me than the club, and when I fail, she thinks she can just walk away. She’s wrong. I’m a Predator, and nothing escapes me. 

Grace 
As a teacher, I’m supposed to want to educate those who want to learn, right? That’s what I believed until I was told I’d have to teach a class at the prison. I didn’t move to a town labeled as one of the safest places in America only to be faced with a bunch of Predators. 
He expects me to trust him despite being the reason I’m trapped in the middle of a prison riot. His club means more to him than I ever will, and if I give him a chance, he will break the fragile peace I have managed to find. It’s not the first time I’ve had to escape a predator. 

*WARNING* 
This work of fiction is intended for mature audiences only. All sexually active characters portrayed in this ebook are eighteen years of age or older. Please do not buy if strong sexual situations, multiple partners, extreme violence, drugs, and explicit language offends you.


Riot is another fantastic novel from Jamie Begley. There has not been one book of Jamie's I have not loved and wanted more from. I will say, the action parts in this book were vague and had me wishing it detailed it more. 

Grace is a teacher/ daughter of a famous movie star and producer. She's also a teacher. She is picked for a prison job after the current teacher got into an accident. Grace refuses, but when her jobs put on the line she takes the job unwillingly. 
Working in the prison is one of the safest jobs she could have been chosen for right? I mean, there's loads of guards their to protect her. She's never been more wrong. Even after given numerous of warnings, Grace still turns up to every lesson. 
She gets the attention of not one, but two bad men. Only one is using her and the other is another story, evil is too kind of a word I would use for him. 

Being trapped in a prison riot turns out to be less of Grace's problems. She's a strong, kind, loving character. I love that she doesn't let Ice get away with walking over her and calls him on his shit. I hate the term ol lady and what comes with it. I was glad Grace wasn't another one of those women who follow their man and not answer back or put him in his place when he's wrong. 

I really enjoyed the book. If I could have read it within one sitting I would have gladly done so. :) 

I am looking forward to more of the series. 

Monday, 13 October 2014

Invitation Two By Roxy Sloane



The games are intoxicating, each one more thrilling than the last. And pleasure is the ultimate prize.
He knows my secrets. He sees my darkest desires. He can drive me to ecstasy -- and I don't even know his name.

This is your invitation. Now it's your turn to decide.
Are you ready?


This has to be one of the hottest reads I've read this year. 
He gets her to play little games, like where a vibrator in a club, which is totally hot. Then other games. She doesn't know who it is, but we do. ;) 
It's just a matter of time before she does. 
It's only another short story, but it's hot as hell and sinfully sexy.

3*

Monday, 6 October 2014

The Invitation By Roxy Sloane




"A woman's orgasm is an art. It takes finesse. And I'm the world-class master of making women come."

Hot, English businessman Ashton made a pact not to screw up his friendship with Justine 'JJ' Jenkins over a cheap one-night stand. Now, two years later, he's going out of his mind with wanting her -- but she's still off-limits. Now school is over, and his control is wearing thin. They've got one last night together, and he's determined to make it an experience she'll never forget.

The one girl he swore off is going to have the night of her life. And with a sexy game of dare on the table, it won't take long...


The invitation is a short erotica novel by Roxy Sloane. It's flaming hot, sizzling hot and off the charts the most erotic read from her. It's 50 pages long, so the book only lasted half an hour. 

The only downfall was the ending, it never made me want to read the next one. I am going to, but it wasn't one of them books that has an ending that makes you wish they're were more. This one was just about them having sex. Nothing more.