Showing posts with label C.M.Owens. Show all posts
Showing posts with label C.M.Owens. Show all posts

Sunday, 9 July 2017

Becoming a Vincent (Wild Ones #1) By CM Owens



When you live in a place where “turbo speed” internet is a slight step above dial-up, men carry on nine-year beard-growing challenges out of stubborn pride, and your brothers do things like nail all your panties to the outside of your cabin just for funsies, you tend to be a little crazy. You can call it a "locational" hazard, if you will.

That’s Tomahawk for you.

We rank people based on just how crazy they are. And the four craziest families in town are called the Wild Ones.
I’m on the bottom tier of those, so technically I’m not as crazy as the other Wild Ones. In fact, if it wasn’t for my brothers and their endless antics, I wouldn’t be considered a Wild One at all. Ahem. Sure. We’ll go with that.

Anyway, I have a best friend who endures it all with me. Benson Nolans is my one, constant favorite person.
Without him, I’d probably go really crazy, and not the fun kind. It’d be ridiculous, after three years of a flawless friendship, to mess that all up by falling for him.

I mean, even if we did get a little too close one night, it’d be reckless endangerment. Even if we did suddenly feel the chemistry that’s always been there and stop toeing the line, it’d be a foolish risk to take.

It’d be stupid to start hoping a really fun, but completely irrational, night with zero inhibitions might accidentally happen.
Really stupid…

Right?



Who would have thought that Beards could make you want to pee yourself laughing. 
But hey, this is CM Owens and she's crazy, funny, witty, and really knows how to make us laugh are asses off over the smallest things. 

I ONE CLICKED Becoming A Vincent on RELEASE DAY and I'm so glad I did. It's a new series for CM Owens and one I know I'm going to love. 

The story is the blurb through and through, and a lot more. 
I'm always surprised when she releases a new book, because you never know what loony plan she's conquered up next. And how the hell she thinks of it. But the wonderful woman does, bringing light and laughter to our day. 

5*****

Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Taming A Maverick (The Sterling Shore Series #1) By C.M.Owens



SALEM

Just some fun. Just one night of reckless, harmless, wild fun.

That's what I told myself the night I hooked up with quite possibly the sexiest guy I've ever known. Only, I didn't want to KNOW him. Life is a series of temporary situations, or so it's always been for me. A future revolves around the next move, but I'm still the type to live in the moment on a seldom occasion, consequences be damned.

Unless that moment happens to be unknowingly landing in bed with my brand new stepbrother. The universe is a mean, twisted jerk. And one consequence is that I have to be around him and get to know him. The worst consequence is the fact that Maverick Sterling, the infamous playboy who can't possibly be tamed, is really hard not to want more of once you've had a taste. So long as I'm not stupid enough to fall in love, it shouldn't be a big deal. Right?

MAVERICK

My life has been blissfully simple for a really long time. I have a routine. I have friends. I have family. Yet everyone seems to have less and less time, since they're all sort of trying to be adults or what the hell ever. I blame them for the fact the only girl to ever ditch me without a backward glance is suddenly under my skin. I blame my father for the fact she's a new fixture in my life. Not that I knew that before I got a little overly friendly with my new stepsister. I mean, what are the odds? It shouldn't have been possible.

But it happened. It figures the one girl I can't get out of my head is the one girl who doesn't want to be with me. At least in my head she's the only girl who doesn't want to be with me, because I tend to be arrogant like that. The point is, now she's everywhere I turn, yet she's marking a line in the sand that she thinks I really won't cross.

Obviously she doesn't know me at all.



And once again, CM Owen's amazes us with another novel. 
I've always loved Maverick. He makes me laugh and his cat, Banana's, OMG!!! 
But the cat has a side kick in this book in a form of a human. His new step-brother. Both are hilariously funny and kept me laughing throughout the book.

Salem is PERFECT for Maverick. Like, PERFECT!!!!! You couldn't have imagined a better character for him to be with. They bounced off each other and Maverick needed that. I think that's what tames him. Plus, he really doesn't like being alone. At all. And he doesn't know what he's missing until Salem walks out on him after a one night stand. 
But then he finds out she's his new step-sister and instead of being put off, he actually wants her more. 

But the two both have issues and Love is just a big one of them. But together, and okay, with Bananas and the brother, they do work it out. 

5*

Axels Brand (Death Chasers MC #3) By C.M.Owens



Fate is just a made-up word used to give us hope or absolution. We find hope when we believe bad things happen to us for a reason. We find absolution when we feel as though the wrongs of our past were just fate’s twisted design to bring us to our present, and all of it was out of our hands.

Of course, I sort of change my mind after meeting Axle. The man with scars and haunted, cold eyes. The man who only warms when he is around me. The first man I believe won’t cost me my life. The first man I’ve ever believed to actually be honorable, despite the fact he’s a ruthless criminal.

Only the craziest of fates could have put us in the paths of each other. More of a collision course, really.

Life gets complicated. Shit happens. And I sort of fall harder than I thought possible.

The first time we met, I was in my pajamas and cowering on the floorboard of his SUV, hiding from my very insane brother. Lovely first impression, I assure you.

The second time we met, I was literally skating around a bunch of corpses, because I’m slightly crazy like that. Long story.

Obviously my second impression had just as much impact as my first. Because he fell head-over-heels in love with me in that instant.

Kidding. That last part is complete bullshit. Axle is far more complicated than insta-love nonsense. Which is one of my favorite things about him.

Everything about us is perfectly complicated and wonderfully disastrous.

It’s what every girl dreams of…as long as they’re as crazy as I am.

And I’m just crazy enough to hold on, because I don’t mind being the psycho chick in roller skates, who is flipping fate the bird when it tries to intervene again. It’s just one of my quirks. Turns out, I’m Axle’s brand of crazy too.

Life should be really freaking interesting. Or catastrophic. Or psychopathic.

I guess it depends on how much madness you can embrace.



I swear to God, CM Owen's novels are getting funnier and funnier. 
I couldn't breathe at one point because I was laughing that hard. I mean, who wouldn't when a girl in pig tails, short shorts, a candy top and skates, is roller skating around a bunch of dead bodies and pick-pocketing them....

But it's not just that, it's the way she acts, who she is and yeah, it's those skates that totally did me in. She reminded me of Harley Quinn but on skates. She was a complete nutter, but a funny, kind of sane one. 

I would never have pictured her with Axel, but seeing him in this book made me fall in love with him more. He'd always been mysterious. I loved we got to see a different side to him. 

I honestly can't wait to read more from this series, but then again, I'm waiting on new books in all her series. She's just that good of a writer. 
Plus, this book had all the action and drama I needed in a book. I love the suspense and the thrill of waiting to see what happens.  

5*

Friday, 24 February 2017

CM Owens


CM Owens Standalone Novels


Author Links

Make Me (The Sterling Shore Series #10) By CM Owens



DALE

I'm a mature and very pragmatic person, whom others like to call boring.
At least I was...until Harley came back into town...

What do you do when a girl comes back for some petty revenge against you and seduction is part of her game?
You pretend to be a millionaire dom, of course.
Yeah...it sounded better in theory. My execution keeps ending up in awkward messes, and this game between us gets even messier when I learn more about Harley. She's easy to fall for, even though she's hazardous as hell.
What happens when all the games end?

HARLEY

One simple little goal turns into one giant disaster.
On the surface, Dale Sterling seemed like an asshole from my past; the typical arrogant guy who boulders through life and anyone in his way. So a little revenge seemed plausible, considering what he did to me once upon a long time ago. In hindsight, it was immature. But revenge has kept me on top of the world since I stopped being on the bottom of everyone's shoes, so I make no apologies for my immaturity.
But Dale is weirdly kinky...
Everything is going fine...until it gets real. Now the guy I wanted to humiliate is the same guy I'm begging my heart not to stupidly fall in love with.
Unfortunately, my heart tends to be stubborn.


CM Owen's is really outdoing herself this year. Her books have been amazing but they've also been funny as hell. 

Although it's funny, Harley's story is heart wrenching. She's bullied as a kid, and in the most heartbreaking way possible. Her story was touching and I could understand her need to come back to Sterling Shore for revenge. 
But the poor girl didn't have the whole story on one certain person she is intending to get revenge on, not until she arrives and sees him. 
She's an outcast in her family. Her father let her go, deciding to put money behind his stepdaughters (who was one of Harley's tormentors) tuition, leaving Harley to fend for herself. Her mother wasn't any better. She is an alcoholic and drug user, only using her for her money. 
Because, like any badass, Harley comes back to Sterling Shore, not only rich and successful, but gorgeous as hell. 

Awww, Dale. I love him. I hated he got cheated on by his wife and I was so glad when I saw he was getting a book.
He gets himself into a lot of bother in this book though. Not only does he have some major trust issues, but he also has no clue when it comes to women LOL When he finds out why Harley is back, well, he takes advice from his cousins. 
Big mistake.
He fakes being a Dom... it doesn't end well. For poor Harley LOL

I love this series and the group of people in it.  

I am excited to read Britts book, I love her character and we see more of her in this book. She becomes close to Harley and is a reason for a blow out between the group, which broken my heart. 

But the person I'm not most excited about is Maverick... My God, his CAT issue had me in tears. I'm not joking. 

5*

Worth It By S.M.Shade & CM Owens



What's the recipe to the ultimate disaster week?

Three unruly friends.
A wedding we shouldn't have been invited to.
Two unexpected romances.
A scoop of sexy.
And a double scoop of chaos.

Lydia is a good girl who is above revenge. Good thing she has us. No one cheats on our best friend and rides off into the sunset with his new bride.

What was supposed to happen? Unleash hell like two badasses. It was a simple plan, but we failed to anticipate a few things. A rogue prosthetic, an accidental exorcism, and dominatrix strippers willing to take things way too far, just to name a few.

What actually happened? As usual, nothing went as planned, especially when two sexy distractions popped into the mix. We were there to avenge our friend, not to get entangled with two cocky, arrogant men, who don’t like to hear the word no. I was sure we could resist.

I mean, it was only a week, right? What could happen in a week?

Not intrigued enough? There's totally a duck in this story.

Ah yeah. Now we have your undivided attention. Enjoy our chaos.
#WorthIt


OMG!!! 

What can I say... 

This book had me in freaking stitches. I don't even know where to start or how I'd finish this review. It's just too darn funny and not in an over-the-top way either, but belly rumbling, toe curling laughter--funny. 
This has to be the funniest book I've EVER read and I've read some pretty damn funny books, but this one, this just blew them all away. This... God, I can't even explain how funny it is. I laughed so hard throughout the whole book. 

Three friends, Lydia, Henley and Kasha are off to a wedding. A wedding in which is Lydia's cheating Ex Boyfriend and Kasha's stepbrother. Her stepbrother and mother are uptight, the whole crowd is upperclass and well, these girls, they have a whole new league of class.
They start out just wanting to get Lydia through the week, through the wedding, they're her bestfriends after all. 

But once they get there, all bets are off. They decide to sabotage the wedding--only with a few pranks LOL but it goes horribly wrong, for EVERYONE in involved LOL In the funniest way possible. 
I can't stop laughing, even as I write as I think of a few things that happened. 

But it's not just about the humor, or the wedding, but there's also Kasha and Henley's story. It's told in their POV's and shows how they find love... in the most weirdest way possible. 

I couldn't put this book down. It's by far the best book I've read this year and I've read so many brilliant ones. CM Owens and S.M.Shade really outdid themselves. They gave us something to remember, something to talk over and laugh over... because believe me, you'll laugh LOL 

5* And I honestly wish I could have given this book more.

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Lost Beauty (The Deadly Beauties Live on #4) By CM Owens



KYA

Survival. It's all I've known for as long as I can remember. I thought it was the same thing as living until him... Until one touch set me on fire. Until one look disabled all my defenses. Until one man could shatter me. Now, even though a distraction is the last thing I need, all I want to do is taste what it's like to feel alive.

CHAZ

She sees right through me, as I knew she would. It's why I've avoided her. But what I never expected her to do was awaken something inside me that melted the cold I've grown used to. Instead of feeling numb to the world now, I feel like someone who has too much to lose. And she may be someone worth suriving for. The edge she gives me just may keep us all alive.



Gah, I feel like I've been waiting for this book for so long. But it's sooooo worth the wait. CM Owen's books always are. 
Kya is Karma's twin sister and has always been on the line between good or bad. We never know what side she's on. 
I've always wanted to know more about her character so I'm glad she got her story. I was shocked to see she's paired with Chaz, since I thought he'd end up with Ella for some reason. I'm glad he didn't though because I honestly want Slade with Ella. His protectiveness towards her is so sweet and damning at the same time LOL

Anyway, when Kya realises who Chaz really is, things change. Not only does she keep his secret but Chaz finds himself wanting her, needing her. He's dragonite side and demon side want to claim her. So much more could be said on this part but you need to read it to understand what the hell I'm going on about LOL

So much is revealed in this book and so little at the same time. I don't think I'll ever get enough of these characters. It went live at midnight and I read until I finished at 7 in the morning. I couldn't put it down. 

Chaz has been my most favourite character since the beginning. The 'fairy' comments did it for me. I knew there was more to him than being a duster and it turns out, I was right. I couldn't believe it. 

My heart stopped during a certain scene in the book so be prepared LOL (Had to put this in) I'm a tease, I know LOL

Anyway, the books ends with more characters. Interesting characters, who I'm hoping get books of their own. I seriously hope we don't have to wait to long for the next book, although, the wait will be worth it. I wish these books were movies too. It would be so cool. 


Oh and I have to add this, #Violated The incubus # comments make my day, but when he finds out Chaz has been feeding from him, OMG, it's so funny. I literally cried. 

5***** LOVED this book. 

Friday, 26 August 2016

Perfectly Toxic (The Sterling Shore Series #9) By C.M.Owens



BELLA 

New life. New job. New home. New goals... 
I vowed to make drastic changes and to never fall back into old habits. But then Ethan Noles showed up and blew all my good intentions to hell. I should have stayed away. I shouldn't have played his game. 
But I did. 
Now I just hope I don't regret it. 

ETHAN 

Bella is the type of girl you can't help but chase, because she doesn't want to be caught. I came back ready to live and enjoy life. Not to get tethered to a girl. But... shit happens. Bella happens. And everything I thought I wanted slowly changes. 


It took me a while to figure out who Ethan was. It wasn't until he's mentioned about being at a certain place in one of the other books that I realise who is is. 
All of the books in this series are funny and I always enjoy them and Perfectly Toxic was just as good. 

Ethan is a player, someone who doesn't want to settle down and be whipped like the rest of his friends. And Bella, she's the girl who wants to find someone who isn't going to fuck her over and settle down, have kids and get married. 
Together... They're perfectly toxic because although they want different things, they belong to each other. 
She isn't looking for another tattooed, bad boy player and he isn't looking for a wife but their attraction to each other is so hot that it's hard for them to remember what it is they do and don't want. 

I was in stitches through this book. I always wondered why Bella's phone always changed her words like that and now I know why. I love PREDICTED TEXT. She made me laugh so much with it and so did Ethan's replies. 

I can't wait to read more from this series. 
I also loved hearing the other characters stories. Some still aren't married and some don't. But some issues are resolved so it will be nice to see how that all plays out. 

5*

Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Bitten Beauty (Deadly Beauties Live On #3) By C.M.Owens



ZEE 
I didn't choose this life. I didn't choose my fate. In fact, fate seems to have thing for fucking me over. Leah is just one more thing I didn't choose, and now I'm fighting everything in me not to turn her into the monster I never wanted to be. But we both know what's going to happen in the end, because as always, I have no control. 

LEAH 
He's wrong and right in the same breath. He's terrible and perfect. Most importantly, he's my savior and my damnation. This world isn't supposed to exist, and I'm not sure if I'm insane or dreaming. Either way, I can't stay away from Zee, even if it means I might lose myself to him completely. Thing is... He's the safest option, because every path is deadlier than the last. 


I've been dying to read this book. Zee was one of my favourite characters. He always seemed to be the kind, caring, funny one of the group, really laid back, but when Gavin gives him power, Zee is unsure how to control it. #BlackEyesAreFreaky #PowerOverload 

Leah... I loved Leah's character. She reminded me of another character from another book. They had the same backgrounds but I have to admit, it fit for Zee. I loved who she was from the beginning, even before it's revealed to them all that she's more than meets the eye.

The two meet when Leah's boss takes her to what they think is a role play bar that has fake vampires drinking from humans. Her boss is an author who writes about paranormal stuff and Leah is her assistant. So she doesn't think nothing of it until one night when they're out for a stroll they see something that changes everything. They follow the unknown and end up seeing the unseen. It was pretty freaking good how they did this and Zee's reaction? Priceless. He's gotten darker, more edge to him and has become sexier since his new powers. I loved how he became with Leah. So hot!!!

I'm loving everything that is going on beyond Zee and Leah's love story. The story is continuing to show us more twists, more turns and has drama everywhere. So far, this one has been my favourite. I couldn't put it down. I don't think it could get better than this. Each book just pulls you in further and further into the story and you get so lost you forget reality. CM Owens is such a talented author. I seriously can't wait for the next one. 

One more thing before I leave you to ONE CLICK *which you better* is Dice is becoming funnier and funnier in each book. His new hashtag messages are sent or said at the worst possible times. I couldn't stop laughing. So funny. 

5*

Friday, 1 July 2016

Changing Beauty (The Deadly Beauties live on #2) By C.M.Owens



THAD 
I've never had to play games to get what I want, and we both know exactly what I want. And the second I get a chance, I'm bringing her into my world permanently. 

ROSLYN 
Thad isn't like anyone I've ever met. I'm not sure if he's the best or the worst thing that has ever happened to me. But I do know I'm becoming addicted, and he seems to love the hell out of it. 

The only problem is that the world around us isn't quite as simple as I once thought, and nothing is easy anymore... Including staying alive. 



I have LOVED Thad from the very first book. Yes, he was pervy and sometimes a little out there but I think it was a show he put on. 
During Changing Beauty we get to see a whole new side to him, one I couldn't get enough of. 
This book has to be my favourite so far. I honestly loathed the fact I needed to leave the book to do adulting but I couldn't let my kids starve LOL That's how glued I was to this book. Yes, all the others had my full attention but not like this one. I felt like I understood more about what was going on, pictured the scenery C.M.Owens was describing. It was truly breathtaking and heartbreaking in places. 

Roslyn, her story wasn't one I saw coming. Like EVER!! Not until the last second. I swear, you could have heard a pin drop I was that gobsmacked and shocked. 

I loved her and Thad together. I did think something was going to come between them since Sierra mentioned them not being mates. 
I really hope we get more from the secondary characters. My mind is blank of names but Chaz is one I want to read and Ella, I would like the two to get together but for some reason I have a feeling Ella is going to end up with the new goddess child. They seem to have a connection, but only when Ella is sane Ella and not crazy ELLA. 

The story combined with everything else going on was soooo good. It was so much better than I imagined now everything is slowly fitting into place. 
I'm reading Zee's book now so I just hope we get more from other characters in the future. 

5 Amazing *****

Dark Beauty (The Deadly Beauties live on #1) By C.M.Owens



The continuation of the Deadly Beauties Trilogy... 

Purgatory was opened for the dark ones to escape, but so much more crept out. Over twenty years later, the consequences are finally starting to appear. And the world full of deadly beauties finds even more deception and secrets to face. 

As an immortal, it's hard to have any new experiences after living for so long. History seems to repeat itself... over and over. No one knows that better than Gage Kross, the dark user many overlook. But even if you think you know how something is going to end, sometimes life doesn't give you the choice of deciding what to do. 

When he meets Kimber, something that he thought died inside of him suddenly comes back to life. However, she's supposed to be one of the few women he can't be with. Then again, the sweetest fruits are usually the forbidden. 

Just when things heat up, life unravels and ghosts come back to haunt Gage and his friends. The past invades the future, consequences are revealed, and impossible secrets emerge from the darkness, while new secrets are formed. 

It's hard to trust people who are trained to hide the truth, so falling in love seems to be a daunting task no matter what. But it's a world full of seduction, and sometimes love happens whether you want it to or not - even when death is breathing fire down your neck. 



Holy hell, so glad I came across this series. This one is soooo good. 
And it has all my favourite characters in. 

It's placed 20-years later but they're all still so young. Hell, Alyssa and Kane's daughter can't even call her parents mom and dad because they look the same age. It was cool though to see them all grown up. 

Kimber is the little girl they find in the third book of Deadly Beauties, she's the visionary and gate keeper but for some reason when they opens the gates it took Kimber's visionary power. It broke my heart knowing she was only a shell of who she's meant to be but then she has to work with Gage, fighting to free those still enslaved in the slave rings in different dimensions. 

Seeing these two attracted to each other was kind of weird at first. All I could picture was the little girl Gage stood in front of to save. But now, all grown up, it did take me a while to get used to. 

It turned out Kane and Alyssa didn't adopt her but Calypso and Alyssa's dad did. 

Kimber is set on freeing everyone from their cages, she just didn't imagine just what she was setting free and what it caused. 

I loved how much more was going on this book and that it involved a lot of different people. 

5*

Red Moon Secrets (Deadly Beauties #3) By CM Owens



Secrets are spilled, lies are revealed, and dark destinies emerge. She's judged them all - now they'll be the ones to judge her. 

Alyssa is no longer seeing the gray area - she's living in it. A destiny she never considered is consuming her. Everything ends, and it ends now - no matter what the outcome. 

Holy crap balls. 
Alyssa is like a freaking goddess warrior. 

Alyssa finally chooses who she wants to be and I think she made the right decision after finding out secrets about the other. 
More secrets are revealed and a huge betrayal is in the mix... so be ready. It shocked the hell out of me and I felt sorry for the close parties involved. 

I also love all the new secondary characters. They made me giggle, especially the fairy *cough, cough* I mean duster. His and Dice's banter is freaking hilarious. I also loved the pixie fairies, it seems everyone hated them. LOL

I loved all the knew dimensions too and when they all come together for the big fight. 

Gah, I could keep going but I don't want to ruin anything. Hell, I can't get enough, I'm already on the follow up series of it. 

5*

Poison's kiss (Deadly Beauties #2) By CM Owens



Alyssa has spent her entire life naively believing things are only laid out in black or white, but now she finds herself stuck in the gray area. The inner battle she faces with her own dark power that she has denied for too long starts to brew all the more fiercely. Kane's coldness breaks her heart even more than it's already broken, but fate's cruel sense of humor forces them to band together despite their torrid conflict. 
The biggest problem... There are consequences she didn't know she'd have to face after giving herself to Kane, and she finds herself in pain each and every time she's near him. A pain that leaves her feeling like a puppet. 
Hope rests on the shoulders of her enemies, and her allies pile up in all the wrong forms. When tragedy strikes, she's faced with more dark choices to make. Everything gets twisted, and she becomes stuck in the middle of an internal game of tug-of-war. Gage is there, but he's just as much her enemy as a night stalker. How can she trust any of them? 
The world is fully of deadly beauties, and deception is their best played game. Alyssa keeps learning the hard way how true this is. 


Gah, the plot just keeps getting thicker and thicker. 
I have to admit, it intrigued me a hell of a lot. There were so many twists and plots.

I loved the high sexual tension that seemed to scream at you throughout the book.
The only thing that annoyed me was Alyssa going back and forth between Kane and Gage. It annoyed the hell out of me, especially when it was obvious she belonged to Kane. Don't get me wrong, I love Gage and I hope he finds his happy ever after, but I'm sad to announce, I don't think it should be with Alyssa. 

Kane's a bit of an ass in this book and is so cruel to Alyssa. If he would just listen to her he would get the full facts but instead he keeps jumping to conclusions.

There were more than a few errors in the story that did make trying to create the scene in my mind a little hard. I couldn't picture some of it. 

All in all, I am in love with the series. The author really knows how to capture your attention and keep it focused on the book. I've not been able to put this series down. 

4.5*

Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Blood's Fury (Deadly Beauties #1) By CM Owens



The deadliest things in life are often the most beautiful... until they strike. 

Alyssa Coldwell decides to put her destiny as an immortal witch to the side, so she can take the chance to live like a normal girl amongst regular humans before she too is part of the fey world. She wants a break from magic and all the dangerous drama that comes with it, but life doesn't always let you do as you please. 

Magic is supposed to be simple - you're either light or dark. But Alyssa is brutally awakened when she learns that life isn't always so simple. There are gray areas, and there is more to being light than simply saying you are. 

But magic isn't her only problem, humans have problems as well. When she meets Kane Ice, she finds herself in a situation she's never been before. She's been sheltered by her overly protective mother, so being with a guy hasn't ever been an easy task. Kane makes it impossible not to try... while she can. Though she knows she'll have to leave him once her body turns immortal, she can't help but fall for him. 

What's the problem with a witch loving a human? So, so many things. Her world is too dangerous, and her attempt to take a break from it fails miserably when her mother is taken captive. With danger always around her, she knows Kane will never be safe. But it's too hard to let him go. 

Kane's not so fragile though, and he refuses to lose the only girl he's ever really cared for. Secrets are a part of Alyssa's life, but she's not the only one with a locked vault full of unspoken truths. When the secrets come out, Alyssa loses all her faith, her will, and her hope. 


I loved this book. Seriously, why haven't I ever been this obsessed with paranormal series before????? I'm getting into them a lot lately. 

Alyssa's life is all about dark and light, good and bad, magic.... 
So she pusuades her overprotecting mom to let her live the rest of her time as a human, no magic involved. She turns immortal in a year and wants to spend the rest of it without any fear or weight upon her over which side to choose. Though, she's always practiced light magic all her life, it can change once shes turned. 

When she meets Kane she's finally given her wish, or so she thinks.... 

I knew Kane was keeping secrets and I guessed who he was after a certain scene. No one can pop up out of no where the way he kept doing. 
It did get a little boring during the middle where Alyssa is moving from one place to another but then it picked up and got so much more interesting. 

I love Gage and I'm seriously finding it hard to choose who I'm rooting for. Thad didn't even get into the poll, it's just been Gage and Kane in the running. 
I can't explain who is who or what they are as I'm still trying to wrap my head around everything. 

Story line??? I'm freaking loving. 

Sheesh, there are so many things I want to say but I know it will ruin the book and no author wants the plot ruined before a reader gets to read it. 
So I'm going to leave you with this..... 

Read this novel. It's free on amazon at the time of posting, so it's not like you'll be losing anything. All you'll be doing is gaining another favourite read. 
I'll also recommend those who aren't big on Paranormal romance novels. It's nothing like you ever expected. I promise you, I've tried reading so many paranormal romance novels in my time as a blogger and have never been able to get into them or they've confused my brain to much that it fried. The ones you see go up as a review are the ones that REALLY captured my attention. 
People read reviews as a way to find out what the book is about, more than what the blurb gives away, so I will say this one will have everything you wish for and more. It's written beautifully. 

5*

Monday, 25 April 2016

Property of Drex (Death Chasers MC #2) By C.M.Owens



What’s the most selfless thing you’ve ever done? What price tag would you put on the ability to save the ones you love? 
They say the worst decisions are made by the desperate or the fools. 
I was desperate enough to make a foolish decision to save my family. The cost? Me. 
They may be a motorcycle club, but in all honesty they’re really an elite unit of criminals who just happen to drive motorcycles. They’re a business. An organization. A fully functioning army… 
What I’ve learned? They work in the gray area; life and death is real; and everyone wants everyone dead. Okay, so maybe that’s dramatic… No. No it’s not. It’s legit. 
I prepared for the worst, fully anticipating hating my new life. Turns out, I finally found out where I belonged. Oh, and I discovered I’m a little twisted or crazy. Maybe both. 
Drex Caine, the man without a conscience, didn’t ruin me the way I thought he would. Instead, he made me feel like I was living instead of just waiting to live. And I can never go back to the way things used to be. 



HOLY CRAP!!!

There were so many twist and turns throughout the book. With trying to prove Eve's innocence against the attack on the MC, a lot happens after that will blow your mind. It's also a lot longer than the first book, which I'm thankful for. I didn't want it to end. 

Eve finds out who she can and can't trust, the reasons behind her fathers death and has betrayal slap her in the face more than once. I felt so sorry for the girl but she stayed strong throughout, keeping it all together. We only really see her fall apart once in book one and my God, did I think she would do it again, but worse. What she goes through.... just WOW!

Not only does Eve have her own demons to fight, but Drex also finds himself questioning everything and has to make one of the biggest decisions of his life. 
He watches everything from a far, and is usually the hot head of the group. Shoots first and never asks questions. But with Eve, he slowly changes and he finally sees the ways of the club, of his father, and I think that's what makes him start questioning everything. He's finally calm enough to see that things aren't right. 

I'm also curious to know more about his sister, one that is a secret among the men. She's sent away in secrecy, but get this, to protect her from her own father.... interesting? Exciting? I know!!! It's killing me not knowing the full story there, but I guess only time will tell. I'm thinking one of the brothers, who I disliked a lot in the first book, will have a major part to play in her story. 

This is the conclusion to Drex and Eve's story, but it's not the end of the Death Chasers MC. I'm so glad that we will be reading more from the group of men. I certainly can't wait that's for sure. 

5*

Property of Drex (Death Chasers MC #1) By CM Owens



EVE 

What’s the most selfless thing you’ve ever done? What price tag would you put on the ability to save the ones you love? 

They say the worst decisions are made by the desperate or the fools. 


I was desperate enough to make a foolish decision to save my family. The cost? Me. 

They may be a motorcycle club, but in all honesty they’re really an elite unit of criminals who just happen to drive motorcycles. They’re a business. An organization. A fully functioning army… 

What’ I’ve learned? They work in the gray area; life and death is real; and everyone wants everyone dead. Okay, so maybe that’s dramatic… No. No it’s not. It’s legit. 

I prepared for the worst, fully anticipating hating my new life. Turns out, I finally found out where I belonged. Oh, and I discovered I’m a little twisted or crazy. Maybe both. 

Drex Caine, the man without a conscience, didn’t ruin me the way I thought he would. Instead, he made me feel like I was living instead of just waiting to live. And I can never go back to the way things used to be. 


I'm so glad I took a chance on this book. When I read the blurb it didn't really capture my attention like all other CM Owen books did. 

Eve is in a situation, a bad one. One that has her turning to her bestfriends, dads, MC for money. Only, she has to sell herself in return. Not to that MC, but to the MC known for being notorious. She's handed over as a gift (piece offering) and ends up in the hands of Drex and not Drex's father. Thank heavens. 
I don't usually like MC's like this, ones with no morals, or any kindness in their souls. But Drex and his little group of followers seem to be my kind of MC. His father though, and his bandit of loyal followers are another story. 

Her life at the club changes so much and she finds herself finally belonging, slowly. She also finds herself enjoying the way Drex ties her up in knots, manipulates her body and twists her up inside. 

I don't want to give to much away, but the book does end on a cliffhanger. I freaking loved it. I couldn't put it down and moved onto the second book straight away. 

5*

Monday, 21 March 2016

Identical Disaster (Sterling Shore series #8) By CM Owens



JAX 

My life was simple... until Bo Brendon crashed into my lap. Shy girls aren't my thing, yet somehow, she's under my skin and in my head. It's a f*cking nightmare. Yet it's a nightmare I don't want to give up. 

BOLIVIA (BO) 

Jax Marshall was an accident. A really sexy, smart, incredibly smooth, hot... accident. He's the kind of guy you shouldn't fall in love with, because he could crush you with barely any effort. Especially someone like me. Either it will be the best thing to ever happen to me, or it will be the disaster that leaves me in ruins. 

I guess I'll find out. 


CM Owen's does it again with Identical Disaster. Bringing us a hilirious, funny, romantic comedy. 
I had pre-ordered this and still screamed when it hit my kindle. I was just too excited to get my hands on it. 
I've followed the series and have loved everyone. 

Bo is the most funniest, most kindest, smartest woman. She's so kind in fact she agrees to breakup with her sisters boyfriends so her sister doesn't have to. I'm still a little unsure about her sister, but she does kind of change my mind towards the end of the book. 

Anyhowww..... when Bo shows up, ready to break up with Jax, he opens the door and blows all her plans to pieces. She ends up going away with him on a family holiday, not able to say no to the handsome man. 

But.... It's not only Bo keeping secrets, so is Jax. He doesn't actually like Bo's sister and is only using her to get at his mother. But when she starts acting strangely he starts to like her. 
Poor Bo is treated like some low class scum, while all along she runs her own company, has millions, but unlike Jax and his parents she doesn't flaunt it or show it. She keeps things small, just like her sister. 

Things progress, and it ends up with a 'I know you know that I know but I'm going to pretend that I don't know that you know' kind of thing. 
It was so funny watching Jax try to seduce Bo, while at the same time Bo try to keep her hands off him. 
I do feel sorry for her because she only ever wanted to do the right thing. 


5*

Thursday, 29 October 2015

Triple Dare (The Sterling Shore Series #7) By C.M.Owens



RUBY KROSS 

Who is Corbin Sterling to me? That's what people always want to know. He was my first friend. He was the love of my life. And he was my only heartbreak. The problem is that I love the big jerk, and I've refused to give up our friendship, even if it does mean it'll eventually ruin me. So, to answer the question... Corbin Fucking Sterling is the Bane of my existence; that's what he is. 

CORBIN STERLING 

People tell you to learn from your mistakes, but the problem isn't learning from them; it's undoing them. I wish I could go back and undo a lot of shit. Maybe then I wouldn't feel tortured every time Ruby calls me her "best friend." 
This might be the last chance I have to make everything right, but she's sure as hell not going to make it easy. The games we play will either finally stop, or turn into what I've always wanted. This time I won't fuck it up. Hopefully. 



CORBIN FUCKING STERLING.....

What a book.

I can't even begin to tell you how funny this book is. 
Ruby and Corbin have been friends since they were five years old. They've also had a game of Triple Dare. The one who doesn't complete the dare wins the others box of secrets. A secret is added by the other person when the dare is completed. 

The two have also been in love since they were five years old, but been Corbin Fucking Sterling, fucks it up in an epic way. Not just once, but three times. It's so laughable from his POV but from Ruby's POV it's heart breaking. 
The two have this messed up relationship. Only, Corbin can be a bit self centered. 

When Ruby moves back to Sterling shore, Corbin sees it as his time to make it up to her, to make her really his. The space and distance between them was a part of what pulled him back from making her, his. 

The book pulls everyone together and at the end we have sneak peaks into other little stories she's written. I have to tell you, make sure you read April fools day LOL Oh my God, I was crying. 

Anyway, the book for me was 5* I enjoyed it so much. Loved it. 

I TRIPLE DARE YOU TO READ IT