Showing posts with label Bella Jewel. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Bella Jewel. Show all posts

Sunday, 26 February 2017

Valiant (Jokers Wrath MC) By Bella Jewel



I’ve known fear.

I’ve known pain.

I’ve known horror.

I’ve known all of it.

I’ve guarded myself as best I can.

I’ve hidden myself from him.

I’ve changed my name.

I’ve moved.

But he still haunts me.

One day, I’m sure he’ll find me again.

I don’t trust anybody.

I don’t believe in anybody.

I just want to be free.

Until I meet Jack.

I’m not looking for him, but that’s the thing about heroes.

You’re never looking for them.

He won’t take no for an answer.

He’ll battle past my fear, my pain, and my horror.

He’ll sweep into my life like a hurricane, and it won’t matter how hard I fight.

He’ll break past my walls.

And he’ll change me.

Maybe, he’ll even save me.



I think this one has to be the best book in the next generation series. I couldn't put it down. 

Baylee is running from her past, from her ex and with that, she's taken his pregnant sister with her to keep her safe from him. Its the only way. 
But the sister???? She's selfish, she's rude, she's completely ungrateful and more to the point, she has no respect for Baylee, whatsoever. 

I will admit, I was unsure at first about jack and Baylee being together, but they worked well. I actually grew to like them together a lot more as the book went on. 
She needed him and he needed her. 

I don't want to write a long review since it will ruin the book. It's one of those books you NEED to read. 

Worth the read. 
Great characters, great plot, great romance. 

5*

Tuesday, 13 December 2016

Bestie (Jokers Wrath #5) By Bella Jewel


Link To Come

The universe works in mysterious ways. 

Well, it did for me, anyway. 

It was like it knew that I needed him. 

It put him in my life during a time I honestly thought I couldn’t go on. 

He was broken. I was broken. 

We only had one thing to offer each other – friendship. 

A true, deep, incredible friendship. 

Laughter fixed us. 

Talking bonded us. 

He quickly became my everything. 

This is our story. 

I can’t promise it’s always perfect. 

It might make you laugh. 

It might make you cry. 

It might even make you fall in love. 

It's real. 

It's ours. 

It’s us. Besties. 



I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

First of all, I want to say, I understand heart break and not just your normal, 'my crush doesn't like me' heartbreak, I'm talking about real, painful, raw heartbreak. 
I emphasized with both characters, feeling both their heartaches. I understand sometimes you can be blind to love, never seeing what is bad and what is good, BUT... and this is a big but... Roman, as great and fun as he was, really done my head in. 
There's blind and then there's dumb. He was seriously dumb and for him to be with someone like Molly, I felt he needed to toughen up a notch. A hell of a lot. They fit perfectly as friends but as a couple, I think Molly could have done a lot better. Or maybe he needed to be written differently, I don't know but his character, as much as I loved him, didn't do it for me. He was sexy, charming, funny, and a badass, but then he opened his mouth, crying over his EX and I wanted to slap him. I literally wanted to bang his head off the wall because he really did come across as a dumb, whipped, idiot. He really did and I don't think that's what Bella wanted when writing this book as it states this is personal and close to her heart. 

That said, I think this book was too much about getting a message out there and not really a story. Instead of conversations flowing like they normally do in her books, this felt to scripted, stiff because she was trying to get her point across about relationships, how they progress, what they mean, how they break and the feelings we feel when we lose or make them. 
And speaking of, these points where made so many times, the same thing on repeat that I had to skip over it, wondering if I had just read the same page twice, but nope, I didn't.

And, then there's the fact he doesn't technically choose her. Molly, after being let down by her Ex and heartbroken, stood up to him, but when Roman does the same, she forgives him. I know that connection is there and it is strong but he honestly ruins it not choosing her. I don't know about anyone else, but I wouldn't want to become someone's second choice, especially compared to someone like his Ex anyway. 

I know I sound like a B.I.T.C.H but I'm just giving my honest opinion. And as touching and as loving as the book was, it was really not what I expected.  We do get a little sneak peak into another Joker's Wrath character and I have to say, his book sounds exciting and funny. 

I love Bella's writing, I have from the first book I bought, but this story line didn't do it for me. I feel so bad I didn't like it, but please, don't let that deter you from reading it. Give it a try because you might not feel the same way I did, and actually feel stronger towards the two characters. Because, like I said, they have a strong connection as besties and that's really what this story is all about.

2.5*

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Amore Part 2 By Bella Jewel

Image result for amore part 2 bella jewel


Second and final instalment in the thrilling romance series, Amore.

Run. 
He told me to run. So I ran. 
It turns out just because you run from something, doesn’t mean it can’t find you.
He’s coming for me. 
He wants what I hold closest. 
He wants to lie, manipulate and use me. 
He wants me to betray him. 
Rafael. 
Leader of the Italian Mafia. 
Love of my life. 
Father of my child. 
He’s going to make me do the unthinkable. 
There is no way out. 
I’m trapped and about to make the biggest mistake of my life. 
I’m running full throttle towards an oncoming train, and there isn’t a single thing I can do to stop it. 
I’m going to become what I was most afraid of. 
A monster.



I was given an ARC in exchange for an honest review...

So, after part ones explosion, I knew I had to read this as soon as possible. I LOVED it.

I couldn't put it down. I did have a few things I wish were added or more explained but I'm not the author, so it's not my say. Either way, she did an amazing job. I do think it could have been extended too. It was far too short for what was happening. 

That said, the Joker's Wrath MC and Marcus make an appearance. Hot damn I love those men. I hate knowing their series will end soon. 

Marcus' appearance is there for Juliette but he's also a friend of Raf's. He sees the pain and torment when no one else does. And when he offers her help??? SWOON!!!!

I loved the conclusion to the series and I really hope Bella Jewel writes more Mafia romance novels in the future. I don't want to say more on the book since it does ruin it for readers who haven't read it yet or not read the first one. But I can say it is totally worth the read. It's one you'll read again that's for sure. 

5*





Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Amore Part One By Bella Jewel


LINK COMING SOON


I’m just a normal girl. 
Or so you would think. 
I’ve never thought of myself as anything different. 
Until I met him.
He doesn’t think I’m normal. 
He thinks I’m special. 
Special enough to be in his life. 
Special enough to enter his world. 
Special enough for his bed. 
Rafael Lencioni. Dangerous. Beautiful. Terrifying. 
My story is the one that’s never told. 
I’m not the daughter. 
I’m not the wife. 
I’m not the forbidden lover. 
I’m not a sister or a mother. 
I’m not who you think I am. 
So for me to fit into their world, I have to do something I never wanted in my life. 
Something I would have frowned upon until I met him. 
I have to change who I am. 
I have to shut down my heart. 
I have to accept my place. 
My body belongs to him. 
My heart isn’t permitted to.
Those are his rules. 
But rules were made to be broken…right?


Bella Jewel seriously needs to write more Mafia romance novels. I've never been so hooked on a book like this in ages. I loved it. 
I woke up early this morning and thought, hell, I received an ARC off Bella Jewel last night, I'll have a look. 
What was supposed to be a quick flick through, turned out a one read through setting. I literally devoured the whole book. I was gutted when it come to an end and left me with THAT CLIFFHANGER.

I don't condone cheating, in any form and usually it puts me off a book and although parts did, I also pretended he wasn't married, even if it was a forced marriage and a loveless one. 
Juliette was also a girl who didn't deserve to be treated like that. But she asked for it, agreed to it. 
I didn't trust the wife. It's clear she was working with whoever the bad guy was. I think! I'm still not sure LOL That's how GOOD the book was. I really did enjoy it and I can't wait to buy it when it comes out. 

The story line was captivating and the chemistry between the two main characters was explosive. It was off the charts hot and Raf, OMG, he was such a charmer. He treated her well all things considered and he did it with love and care. Kind of. It's hard to explain. But Bella wrote their story perfectly. She did fantastically. 

I do feel like the book was just an introduction and we've seen nothing yet. I'm really excited about part two, so hopefully, we won't be waiting too long. 

5* read and if I could, I'd definitely rate it higher. Another top read for 2016 

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Manacle (MC Sinners Next Generation #3) by Bella Jewel



I’ve loved Danny since I was five. 
He’s loved me longer. 
It seemed destined that we would be together, it seemed like the stars had aligned. 
Then we grew up and life got in the way. 
He’s stepping up to be president of the Motorcycle club we grew up in. 
And I want no part in it. 
I want to be free, to travel the world and experience life without violence. 
He’s not willing to give up the club. 
I’m not willing to be an old lady. 
But giving him up is like losing a part of myself. 
Love isn’t easy. 
Life certainly never is. 
The manacles he has wrapped around me will hold me to him. 
No matter how hard I try to run.


I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

I LOVE this series and I'm so sad that this is the last one we'll be getting from the MC Sinner's generation. I'm just glad it's not the last we'll hear from them. 

Danny and Skye have been in love for so long that I think they took each other for granted. 
Danny puts all this blame on Skye, but I could see where she was coming from. He expected her to make all these sacrifices when he couldn't even do it for her. To me, it didn't seem right that she gets all the blame, right to the end. 
It frustrated me at times, because even though they knew they loved each other and that Danny knew Skye better than she knew herself, neither really pushed the other hard enough to stay. 

My heart broke on more than one occasion for Skye. She was so lost, so torn, and honestly just wanted to live a safe, normal life. It takes a lot for them to realise what they really want.

What broke my heart the most was knowing WHO the club will end with, MC Sinners no longer an MC. :( That really hurt lol It was like a new era, a new beginning, but a sad ending. I wish this series would carry on forever. 

I am loving all the new generation kids.

I'm so glad I was gifted an ARC of Manacle. And I'll be reading it again once it's released as I have my pre-ordered ebook copy. I can't wait to find out what else Bella Jewel has install for us, especially when we're given a little tease on the next's books couple. I'm like, ahhhhhh...

Thursday, 24 March 2016

Drifter (MC Sinners Next Generation #2) By Bella Jewel



They say opposites attract. In my world that isn’t a good thing. 
I did everything I could to escape the grips of motorcycle club I grew up in when I turned twenty-one. 
It wasn’t about fear, or betrayal, or even lack of love. I just needed my own life. 
I had to know how it felt to stand on my own two feet without their protection. 
Then I met Diesel. Mysterious, dark, with eyes that screamed to be understood. 
From the second I met him, I knew I needed to be in his life. 
There’s just one problem – he’s a member of a different motorcycle club. 
Two things that should never be combined. Yet I can’t stay away. 
No matter how hard he pushes. I can see beyond his mask. 
I need to know who he is and I’ll overcome any obstacle to be in his life. 
A friendship is born, followed by an epic love. 
Our relationship is forbidden. 
But I’ll do anything to be in his life. 
Anything. 

I was meant to receive this as an ARC, but it never came through, but even still, I would have bought it. If I enjoy an ARC I always buy the book afterwards to support authors. So I bought it, not wanting to wait a moment longer than I needed to and I'm so glad I did. 

Diesel is Jayla and Mack's son from Joker's Wrath and Mercedes is Ciara and Spikes daughter from the Knight Sinners. 

OMG I loved this book. I read book one with Anna's kidnapping and although I loved the book I was on the fence about her reactions afterwards. Her addictions seemed out of the norm and taken to extremes for such a little amount of time. 
Going off track..... 
But Bella made it up and more bringing us Drifter. I've always wanted to know what became of the MC after everything that happened in the last Joker's Wrath MC novel, and I'm so glad we get to see them all happy, even with parts missing. 

Mercedes moves away to college, wanting to find her own identity without having being known as the MC's daughter. She wanted to make friends, fall in love and get a career. 
Before she goes off to college though she attends a concert where she meets Diesel. He's so rude, so obnoxious to her, but then gives her the kiss to end all kisses. 

When she bumps into him at college and he doesn't remember her, she is pissed and hurt. She doesn't understand the true meaning of why, only knows that she can't stop thinking of him and his rejection of her hurt. 

It's how she makes enemy number one. Diesel's girlfriend, Maxine. His obvious hidden attraction to Mercedes drives Maxine to bully her. But Mercedes, havin' grown up a MC brat takes shit from no one and gives back as good as she gets. I loved that about her. How she stood up for herself but wasn't a hard person. She was still kind, caring, sensitive to others, and soft. 
Mercedes has her doubts about Maxine and Diesels relationship and even questions him once about it, saying there's more to why he stays with her. He never denies it but it's never brought up really again.

Anyway, life for Mercedes is hard, but she doesn't let it get her down. She befriends Diesel, even after he tries hard to push her away. 
It was cute getting her to get him to laugh. I've never gushed over a love story like I have there's. It was incredible. I felt like I was experiencing everything with them. 

I'm not going to go into much more, because Bella's work speaks for itself. Not one have I disliked. I will say though, seeing two, well three MC's coming together was so weird. Even when it was the Hell Knights and Heaven Sinners, it was weird, but they came together as a family. Seeing Jokers Wrath joining forces was just epic. I wish we had more from there travels. (You'll understand once you've read it) 

I can't wait to read more from the next generation. Their stories are showing to be epic. 
Diesel's and Mercedes romance is one of a kind and I've got to admit, this book hit my second favourite read this year. Just writing this review is making me want to read it again. 

5*

Friday, 15 January 2016

Pandemonium (MC Sinners Next Generation Book One) By Bella Jewel



I am the good girl, the one who does no wrong. 
Daughter to a ferocious and strong MC President, I know what protection feels like. 
Until one night changes everything - and not a single person in the world can protect me from it, not even my dad. 
Suffocating. Alone. Desperate. 
I let my problems live deep inside until there is no longer anywhere to run. 
I need an escape. Anything to make the pain go away. 
Trouble comes for me, and I don't fight it. 
I tried so hard to believe in what I was, 
But nobody understood. 
Not until him. Not until Lucas. 
He sees me. He believes in me. 
He refuses to let me drown. 
He’s my way out. My escape. 
But Lucas is forbidden. He’s a cop. I’m in danger. And my father is trying to protect what can’t be protected. 
There can only be one outcome. 
Pandemonium. 



I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

Now you guys know how much I love Bella Jewel and her MC series. But this one.... This one is going to blow you mind. I didn't even finish the first chapter before I became hooked. 
It will literally blow your mind. 

Ava is the daughter of the president of MC Sinners, you remember Serenity and Jackson, right? 
He's more protective, more fierce and now a father. One who gets caught up in the middle of MC war. Or.... Cartel war. I'm still unsure of all that to be honest. LOL Still, I LOVED the book. 

And Lucas.... I LOVED Lucas. Can you say doppelganger and send me him. 
He's really broody, and has every reason to be. He's been through more than anyone person should. It broke my heart because I could feel everything he felt. 
The story is written in Ava's POV of present, and Lucas's past POV, and the two POV's end up meeting together. 
It's brilliantly written and well thought out. I couldn't have asked to read a better start to a series. Bella Jewel has some work cut out for her to beat this one, but we all know she will. :) 

The book is everything Bella Jewel and you will love the new generation series. The only one fault I had, but it's nothing to do with Bella's writing, was Ava's addiction to drink and drugs. She didn't seem like the person to become addicted, to depend on something that could hurt her long term. That part of her character I disliked. 
But how she found the strength to pull through, to pull herself out, that was incredible to read. Most people don't realise how easy it is to become reliant on something some people can give or take. But it's the struggle those go through to come off that poison that is the hardest. You have to find the strength inside you that you never thought you had and fight every second, every minute, every day. It's about determination, and although some can stand up and say, I'd never get addicted, some people don't have that luxury and reading Ava pull herself out of that was pretty freaking amazing.   

Amazing 5 freaking stars *****

Hard to break By Bella Jewel



Quinn has spent her whole life working in her dad's garage, leaving her more comfortable with a carburetor than a curling iron. Her world is turned upside down when her beloved garage is bought by none other than world famous, sexy as sin, custom car builder, Tazen Watts. He's the one man she can't stand...even though he makes her hotter than a high performance engine in top gear.
Tazen has no use for Quinn, at least not professionally, and he's making sure she knows it. But there's a spark between them that she's finding hard to ignore. She's determined to prove her talent is as impressive as her sassy mouth. When she finds out Tazen is hiding a secret that could bring down his career and everyone involved in it, she wonders: is falling for him is going to be worth the risk?



I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review....

First, I wanted to mention I thought I had already had this review written down on here, but for some reason it's disappeared. So to make sure, Bella Jewel knows her work is being read, I'm writing it again. 

Holy, hell this book is hot. I mean double WOW hot!!!

Quinn is a mechanic for her dads shop. She basically slaves away keeping it running, and keep the men who work their in a job. She doesn't expect anything, but to keep the memory the garage once gave her. 

When cocky, Tazen, a custom car builder turns up at her garage she's a little surprised, but it's short lived when she finds out the cocky, hot talented mechanic wants to take her garage. 

What she doesn't know until it's too late is that her dad has already sold the garage, needing the money to pay the mortgage. 

At this point, the chemistry between the two is sizzling. But it soon sizzles out when it's finally released out into the open that he's bought the garage. 

Quinn then fights for the garage and it broke my heart watching her lose something she loved so much. It was the only memory she had left of her mom and dad together. Being a girl, Tazen didn't want her anywhere near a car, but Quinn being stubborn refuses to go without a fight.
It was horrible. I still never understood why he never gave her ownership back towards the end when the two finally admitted feelings. 

The novel is a hot read, and hit one of my top reads for 2015

4*

Monday, 4 January 2016

Hard to Forget By Bella Jewel



Delaney, a professional bodyguard, has spent years trying to prove herself in a male dominated industry. Now she's facing her greatest challenge yet.
Bad boy billionaire Jax Shields has made plenty of enemies on his climb to the top, but being in the wrong place at the wrong time has put his life at risk. Now he's putting his life in the hands of Delaney and her team. He demands the best in everything, and he doesn't think she has what it takes to protect him. He's also made it clear he'd rather have her on her back then covering his. Will Delaney be able to prove herself to the most arrogant—and devastatingly handsome—man she's ever met?

Delaney is a strong, confident woman. She takes no shit from anyone, and has worked her ass off proving to everyone that she has what it takes to be a body guard. 

When she's given her first job to body guard Jax Sheilds, it seems Delaney is the only one excited about it. 
Jax makes it clear from the get go that he isn't happy about a woman being assigned to be his body guard. But with no other choice, and desperate for the help, he has no choice but to work with her. 

During the book Delaney makes some mistakes, but when she saves him from flying bullets, Jax sees that she's capable of protecting him. 

I know what you all think. A girl protecting a man! Well, this book is just that. She protects him and she does it good. Don't get me wrong. Jax can protect himself, but with his life at risk and people out there determined to get to him, he knows he needs the extra eyes. The people after him aren't afraid to act dirty. 

The love story that grows between Jax and Delaney is tough. Jax is kind of a manwhore and Delaney had to stay with him and witness it. But it still doesn't stop her from wanting him. 

Hard to forget is a real sexy, steamy romance novel. 

4*

Sunday, 20 September 2015

Hard to Break By Bella Jewel



Quinn has spent her whole life working in her dad's garage, leaving her more comfortable with a carburetor than a curling iron. Her world is turned upside down when her beloved garage is bought by none other than world famous, sexy as sin, custom car builder, Tazen Watts. He's the one man she can't stand...even though he makes her hotter than a high performance engine in top gear.
Tazen has no use for Quinn, at least not professionally, and he's making sure she knows it. But there's a spark between them that she's finding hard to ignore. She's determined to prove her talent is as impressive as her sassy mouth. When she finds out Tazen is hiding a secret that could bring down his career and everyone involved in it, she wonders: is falling for him is going to be worth the risk?




I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

Quinn hasn't had a good life. She's had a hard life. And when things with her dad get worse, she finds out she's going to lose her garage in thirty days if she doesn't come up with the arrears. And not only will she lose it, but she will lose it to her idol, a person she has become to love and hate. 

The story is emotional, and with the garage taken from Quinn, everything she's so desperately trying to cling to is falling from her grasp. She's tried her hardest for so long to keep everything together.... but what happens when all that explodes? 

Quinn and Tazen relationship isn't easy, and I still found it hard he didn't give her it back after they were in love, or some of it back in a way. It killed me knowing she lost that part of herself. 
They have a rocky relationship but Quinn isn't one of those girls to be pushed over. Not only does she have to fight to prove her worth beneath a car, but also fight for someone else in her life, someone slowly ripping from her grip. 

I love her and Jace's banter, and her and Tazen's sexual chemistry, the two are explosive together and in more ways than on top of a hood. 

I will admit I did feel the book lacked something other Bella Jewel books had. I found the situation with Tazen's ex could have become more heated.... I don't know, something. 

But either way that didn't stop me from reading. In fact, I read it in one sitting and loved every minute of it. 

5*

Tuesday, 4 August 2015

Hard to Fight By Bella Jewel



Grace is a bounty hunter who wants to be taken seriously, but her boss refuses to believe that a woman can bring down a dangerous criminal. She finally gets a chance to prove herself when she's given the case of a lifetime: capture Raide Knox and bring him to justice.
Raide is a dangerous fugitive on the run...and the sexiest man Grace has ever met. Catching Raide won't be easy. He's not the kind of man to go down without a fight. Raide is more intense and frustrating than any man she's ever had to deal with, and the instantaneous attraction that sparks between them is undeniable. One thing is for sure...it's going to be a case they will never forget.


I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review..... 

Grace has been a bounty hunter for years, but has never been given the chance to prove her worth to her boss or team mates. 
When she finally gets a chance to prove herself to her team she is given a high priority case that you knew was going to end in tears. 
Not only is Raide triple her size, but he also has training on him she doesn't. So, being a woman she uses her seduction skills, only for it to be turned around and it's Grace falling for his charms. 

The two don't make it easy for each other. They fight tooth and nail, but in the end they work out their frustrations out in bed. 
The two have explosive chemistry, I won't lie, but sometimes the book dragged a little and I found it predictable. 
I won't lie and say I didn't enjoy it, even though I knew how it was going to end, because I did. I loved it. 
I think the ending was kind of rushed for a Bella Jewel book as usually her book is on the go all the way through, but with Hard to fight, the only excitement was during the five minutes at the end. 

I did think this book was funny as hell though. Some of the things Grace gets herself into is hilarious, especially when she has to take in another bail jumper and Raide is there. She ends up making up a story, but oh my god, so funny. It's priceless and it doesn't end there. 

Can't wait for more from Bella Jewel. Love all her books. 

4* 

Friday, 10 July 2015

Flawed Love (House of Obsidian #2) By Bella Jewel



Rainer Torrence is everything I could have wanted in my life and more. 

He became my best friend when I was Thirteen years old. 

From then on, we were inseparable. He was my first love and my first heartbreak. 

But I always thought it was forever. 

Until his Father died and things went bad. 

Then suddenly, he disappeared. 

Ten years and I didn’t see or hear from him. 

Then came the call I’d be praying for– he was back in town. 

Only the man I remembered is not him. 

This man is quiet, deadly, and so incredibly beautiful. 

He also doesn’t remember me. 

He looks into my eyes, and he sees nothing. 

Nothing. 

So, I let him believe I’m just a girl that walked into his bar. 

I let him believe I’m just a friend. 

I let him use me on the cold, dark nights. 

I let him believe that I am as emotionless about our relationship as he is. 

I just let the secret go on and on. 

But all secrets have an end, don’t they?


I was gifted an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

Bella Jewel does it again. 

Holy hell!!!
I have wanted to read Rainer's book since we meet him in Pippa's, another character we meet in the Jokers Wrath novels. We know he was kidnapped and sold as a slave and ended up escaping, only to come back home, drink his life away and lose himself in endless women. 

When Pippa returns back into his life he starts to feel connected again. He loves her. After all he spent years working as a slave right next to her. They are the only ones who understand each other. 

So, surprise suprise when we find out that Rainer has a past. A past with a girl who loves him, misses him and has thought he was dead all these years.
Mali had been bestfriends with Rainer for years. Their friendship held no bounds. And just like with Flawed Heart, Flawed Love is written in past tense and present tense, so we get to see them together for themselves. 
I won't dive into much about their pasts, but I will say when he left, it was heartbreaking for Mali. 
Then when she finds him years later, walks up to him, for him to not realise who she is, breaks her heart. 
It broke mine too because after reading a little about them when they were younger, it was hard to imagine him actually forgetting her. 

Anyway, Mali decides to grab what she can from him, see if she can find out the truth of why he disappeared. She hopes he was just in an accident, that he lost his memory, but then he dives in deeper and she realises just how wrong she was. 

Just as Rainer makes a promise to see where their relationship will go, Pippa steps in and Mali overhears what he really feels for her. 
I will say, I loved Pippa in the other novel, she was one of my favourite characters, but in this book she was so cunning and manipulative. She knew exactly what she was doing when she would run to Rainer and cry. 
I honestly disliked her throughout the whole book, even when she has a coffee with Mali. It was so obvious she didn't want anyone else with him but her. I hated it, especially when she rubbed her relationship with Tyke in Rainers face time and time again. 
Mali had to come second on more than one occasion, even when the truth about who she is comes out, does she come second, and I wouldn't be able to forgive that. Even with the way things ended I still disliked Pippa. 

On a happier note, I loved Rainer and Mali together, both young and present versions. They were so funny together. 

5*